Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 233 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Dennis L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
terrible smell of blanket..
3
bed sheet and blanket need to clean always especially have lots of "stain" on it...
Report this review
Norlia E. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Value for money and great location.
5.7
Recommended
Report this review
Abdul J. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
hiding location
3
Staff not friendly and dont know what event surrounding.
Report this review
Kyle N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Just at convenience
4
If on a tight budget, it serves the purpose if you are not intending to stay long in that place. For transit purpose is just fine. Reasonably ok as long don come with expectation, but bring ur own coffee and tea, and also water jug :P
Report this review
Kyle N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
for convenience sake
4
good for transit purpose, and not for long stay
Report this review
Pai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Pls don't stay here..bed is dirty and Aircond not
2
Don't stay here,,I check out on the same day..wasting my money
Report this review
Hamzah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2016
facility needs improvement
4
Toilet smell bad going into bedroom due to no air ventilation, wifi very bad, no towel provided
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2016
location, room condition and value for money is go
5
located in the middle of city, value for money not suitable for family with small children or elderly people as there is no elevator available. has to climb up all the way to 3rd floor
Report this review
Faeza K. Groups Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Tip Top Facilities
5.3
The facilities, cleanliness, value for money and the location are the best features for this hotel. But unfortunately, the reception counter staff should attend the customer service training to make sure that they are presentable and knowledgable. For a frontline person, I belive that they carry the hotel's name. Therefore, they have to carry themself properly. But the most important part is they have to get as much as they can to gather the information about Sarawak itself. In my opinion, they are not supposed to answer the particular question with 'i dont know'. Well at least try to make an effort to get the answer from any source that are available.
Report this review
Fui H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2016
Re : Room cleaning poor service & no lift
2.3
Room cleaning poor because never clean up our room, then I went to asked, counter desk the guy told me should be inform their need clean up the room but I thinking all hotels should be clean up the room even customer wont inform. No lift to claim up plus old people cant claim up the staircase. Room inside the air con not cool. Overall still okay to stayed there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 189 reviews Next page
Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Guest RoomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08