Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2015
My Family Short Vacay

1. Affordable, 2. Strategic Location in China Town, 3. Great Housekeeping
6
So far so good. Great place to stay after hectic day attending family wedding.
Report this review
Norhimdayah I. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Beat

Secure, clean and strategic
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Alfera J. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Town area, nice foods and entertainment

Location town area, safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop
8.3
Noisy but it is safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop.
Report this review
Yi R. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2015
room for improvement

staff performance, cheap, location
4.3
Staff performance good, location strategIc, but hotel condition really below my expectation.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
budget room.

near city, big room
6.3
overall was ok. bed was rather old and could hear sounds when you turnover.
Report this review
Azyan S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Enough if just to to clean yourself and sleep

Bed OK
5.3
Report this review
Jimmy P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Unpleasant stay
2.3
I would say this hotel as hostel and not hotel. Check in process very slow and they take around 30 min to check my booking before allow me check in. To my surprise, I was put on level 4 and I need to take staircase until level 4 with my heavy luggage. This is really unacceptable. They do not have any lift. The room very dirty and they not even make up/clean the room everyday even after we informed them to do that. The room smelly and cockroaches everywhere on the toilet floor at night. I wont suggest this hotel to anyone. Avoid unless they do some refurbish or renovation.
Report this review
D.J. O. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2015
Best value for money

Room is clean and spacious, and staff is very friendly
8
Report this review
Ben S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Relaxing stay

location, price, and wi-fi
5.7
relaxing. just need a place near to town. location is good and good local coffee shop opposite the hotel offering great yummy meal.
Report this review
Kong F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
good

room bed and location
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07