or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Su J. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Good hotel but not the best

Clean, Spacious, Near Kuching
8
It was nice and very clean, just that the bed was a bit noisy.
Henry A. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 31, 2014
Pleasant and quiet.

Access to the city, friendly staff, good value for money.
8
My goal of traveling was to find a rather serene place to decompress after a rather hectic work schedule. The choice of Place2Stay@CityCentre was a good one as I had access to all I needed to enjoy my stay.
Aziera A. Families with older children Singapore, March 27, 2014
Simple Room

Desktops at lobby, big room, working tv
4
I had really bad Wi-fi connection from my room. It only works at the corridors or the lobby which is not convenient at all. The other strange thing is that there was only one power socket in the entire room which is shared by five individuals. The good thing is they have desktops for guests to use in the lobby.
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice staff, clean hotel, transportation

staff service, clean
8.3
Ralf W. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2014
for price ok

cheap
4.7
for the money ok there is nothing more to say and expect blabla blabla bla bla bla
Yim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
clean room and good price for hotel

clean Room , near local food store and 24hours security .
8.3
old hotel but clean room , near local food store . friend staff and 24hours security lock door . free refill water . walking distance to town , cafe , pub . will stay again this hotel next visit .
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Satisfactory

good location, effecient AC, Free internet
7.3
The Hotel is OK. The room is a good size, the bed is comfortable and it was fairly quiet. The staff are friendly and efficient. The Location is central to many eateries and the river.
Sie L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Very clean but there's a smell from the bathroom

Clean, cheap and big space for walking around
8
This place is very cheap as we stayed in a two double bed at only rm50. The room was really clean but there's a very strong smell coming from the bathroom. It was some kind of bleaching agent smell or maybe smell like shit? Not too sure. But it's ok for us because we only stayed there for 1night and most of our time, we're not in the hotel.
Ricky B. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
very affordable

attentive staff, centrally located, near to park
7.7
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
It is very amazing experience during my vacation

the staff are friendly and informative, the procedure for check in and check out is very fast until we do not waiting too long and the location of this hotel is centrally located at the city
10
It is a very amazing experience while staying at this hotel and you should try it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C02