Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (47)
Sort by:
Alfera J. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Town area, nice foods and entertainment

Location town area, safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop
8.3
Noisy but it is safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
budget room.

near city, big room
6.3
overall was ok. bed was rather old and could hear sounds when you turnover.
Report this review
Jimmy P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Unpleasant stay
2.3
I would say this hotel as hostel and not hotel. Check in process very slow and they take around 30 min to check my booking before allow me check in. To my surprise, I was put on level 4 and I need to take staircase until level 4 with my heavy luggage. This is really unacceptable. They do not have any lift. The room very dirty and they not even make up/clean the room everyday even after we informed them to do that. The room smelly and cockroaches everywhere on the toilet floor at night. I wont suggest this hotel to anyone. Avoid unless they do some refurbish or renovation.
Report this review
D.J. O. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2015
Best value for money

Room is clean and spacious, and staff is very friendly
8
Report this review
Janitha R. Couples Sri Lanka, April 15, 2015
A good budget hotel

Cozy room, quite surroundings & friendly staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here for the price, few things I would like to point out and recommend to the management are; 1) Quick room service for a price would be nice. 2) Double check cleanliness of the toilets and make sure air con in rooms are fully operational. 3) Extra utilities such as basic cable TV, hair dryer etc for a price would be great.
Report this review
Authur K. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
quite good place to stay at with cheap price

cheap, spacious, clean
7
everything is fine except the shower kinda lack of water pressure
Report this review
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2015
everythingstill ok

nothing
6
the bad of this hotel is no carparrk
Report this review
Michal Z. Couples Poland, February 6, 2015
Ok

location, friendly staff, close to good food
6.3
It was nice. Room - very basic, some insects, unfortunately. Staff - very friendly. Cheap, close to the center. Good for backpackers, bad for mature people with demands :)
Report this review
Aty A. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2015
food paradise,quite far from pusat bandara kuching

Toilet is not clean. The tower is not really clean. The room is comfortable although in the middle night. Alot food to eat. Near Jade Pot Tea house.
6.7
Report this review
Zaheera R. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
good

location, food, souvnier
8.3
come here again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08