Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Couples (40)
Sort by:
Janitha R. Couples Sri Lanka, April 15, 2015
A good budget hotel

Cozy room, quite surroundings & friendly staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here for the price, few things I would like to point out and recommend to the management are; 1) Quick room service for a price would be nice. 2) Double check cleanliness of the toilets and make sure air con in rooms are fully operational. 3) Extra utilities such as basic cable TV, hair dryer etc for a price would be great.
Authur K. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
quite good place to stay at with cheap price

cheap, spacious, clean
7
everything is fine except the shower kinda lack of water pressure
Michal Z. Couples Poland, February 6, 2015
Ok

location, friendly staff, close to good food
6.3
It was nice. Room - very basic, some insects, unfortunately. Staff - very friendly. Cheap, close to the center. Good for backpackers, bad for mature people with demands :)
Aty A. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2015
food paradise,quite far from pusat bandara kuching

Toilet is not clean. The tower is not really clean. The room is comfortable although in the middle night. Alot food to eat. Near Jade Pot Tea house.
6.7
Zaheera R. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
good

location, food, souvnier
8.3
come here again
Peng W. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Decent Stay

Good location, friendly staffs and basic amenities
6.7
Overall a decent stay. The location is pretty strategic, food is right opposite the hotel (morning only) and pubs are just 2 blocks away, right behind 360Express. No kettle, fridge nor cups in room but there's a water dispenser on L2 and a common clothe iron on L3. Bathroom condition is not too bad but could be better as the building is not that old. Staffs are friendly and helpful which is a plus.
Tiew T. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Value for money

Good rate, clean sheets, clean room.
8.3
We were after an affordable clean place to sleep, the hotel served the purpose and more. We first booked for 4 nights and were happy with the hotel and stayed on for the remaining 4 nights of our stay in Kuching. Apart from value for money, another big bonus is the many food stalls just downstairs and along the same street of the hotel. We couldn't finish savoring all the different food in the 8 days we stayed there. Despite all the foodstalls just outside the hotel, the place was v. quiet esp. at night, guess there are not nightclubs bars. For 2 of us, we had a double bed and a single bed in the room.The air conditioning was cool but not as cold as we would like, probably because the room was too big. The room was clean without funny smell. The sheets were white and clean, of the 5 star hotel quality. The staff did not clean the room daily unless we requested, and we had to instruct them specifically to clean the bathroom. We rented a car. The hotel has no parking of its own. We had to park on the street but we managed to get a spot right in front of the hotel most of the time. We only needed to buy a book of parking coupon and displayed them appropriately. As we were out during the day so parking was not a big problem. Overall, we were happy with our stay and have recommended the hotel to many. Will definitely stay again.
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
You get what you paid for

Security
4.7
There's nothing to boast about this place. I can only compliment on their good security. The room was unsatisfactory. The bathroom was all wet, the room smells like cigarette smoke. Such an unpleasant experience.
Teh C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Value for money

clean, close to restaurants, value for money
6.3
comfortable, no frills, okay. If one is not fussy with high class furnishings, this should be okay. Am pleased with the security. You need the card key to enter into the room area.
Beh T. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Poor Service

location, convenient, budget
4.3
Facility not enough

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B08