Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Exterior Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
53 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (53)
Sort by:
Mageret L. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Highly recommended for bacpackers!

Cheap,comfort,near city centre.
7
Satisfy!
Report this review
Kyle N. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Good for short stay

Suffice if on tight budget
3.3
1) Moody and unfriendly face staff especially the night shifts 2) Don't expect a daily housekeeping or having your towel change 3) Always full house, so don't expect extra pillow, or extra towels 4) Don't forget parking coupon if you are driving 5) Noisy and no sound proof wall 6) Air con leaking 7) Get your rate online (nett), if you walk in, rate daily and weekend rate are different 8) uncomfortable bed, and dusty floor 9) No basic amenities in the room except TV and mineral water 10) Good for transit purpose but not for long stay
Report this review
Shiau P. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
overal ok

convenience, location
6
Report this review
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2015
value for money hotel.

at city centre with many restaurants/coffee shops nearby, amples parking space and staffs were very friendly.
8.3
very pleasant stay and happy.
Report this review
Christoph Z. Couples Austria, September 29, 2015
value for money

location, room size, TV
7.7
Nice Hotel with good rooms size (3 bed!), clean for malay standards, walking distance to waterfront, good eateries around!
Report this review
Alfera J. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Town area, nice foods and entertainment

Location town area, safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop
8.3
Noisy but it is safe and convenient,opposite 24hours restaurant, 24hours shop.
Report this review
Adrian D. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Short Stay

Cheap, excellent locality, many branches
5.3
It was okay except for the towels which were not provided till the next day. needs to be more flexible in housekeeping.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
budget room.

near city, big room
6.3
overall was ok. bed was rather old and could hear sounds when you turnover.
Report this review
Jimmy P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Unpleasant stay
2.3
I would say this hotel as hostel and not hotel. Check in process very slow and they take around 30 min to check my booking before allow me check in. To my surprise, I was put on level 4 and I need to take staircase until level 4 with my heavy luggage. This is really unacceptable. They do not have any lift. The room very dirty and they not even make up/clean the room everyday even after we informed them to do that. The room smelly and cockroaches everywhere on the toilet floor at night. I wont suggest this hotel to anyone. Avoid unless they do some refurbish or renovation.
Report this review
D.J. O. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2015
Best value for money

Room is clean and spacious, and staff is very friendly
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08