Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
4.8
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Graham C. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Value for money at 50RM / night

Price- the promotional rate of 50RM / night was good Peace- I has a back room and it was quiet. Cleanliness- The hotel has been refurbished so it was spotless.
6
It is not waterfront, but I could walk there in 7 minutes. I found the hotel quiet, especially as I had a back room. Staff were friendly and efficient. There are restaurants within meters and a supermarket around the corner. Easy and enjoyable stay.
Janice M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Great stay with affordable price

Cleanliness of the hotel, lots of food stall nearby, big room
9.3
Great stay. Easy to find food as there are lots of food stall nearby. Will come here again.
Andy W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Damn cheap with rm50 staying in comfortable hotel

1)it is clean,tidy and comfortable to stay 2) it is near with restaurant and cAfe.Thus thr is no need for us to worry about food 3) amenity and facility is quite complete
9
Sivoman S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
noisy because it is very near to the karaoke cente

near airport,food outlet
4.7
not feeling comfortable
Tri L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2014
worth it

the rate and location is good. we can walk to the downtown by walk approximally about 5-10 minutes. the hotel has good staff.
7.7
its very nice and pleasant to stay there, the only thing that should be improved is the wifi speed
Dana M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
Budget

Budget, Staff
6.3
OK stay. Staff was helpful. Stayed one night and then decided to pay a bit more and something a little more comfortable.
Henry A. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 31, 2014
Pleasant and quiet.

Access to the city, friendly staff, good value for money.
8
My goal of traveling was to find a rather serene place to decompress after a rather hectic work schedule. The choice of Place2Stay@CityCentre was a good one as I had access to all I needed to enjoy my stay.
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice staff, clean hotel, transportation

staff service, clean
8.3
Ralf W. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2014
for price ok

cheap
4.7
for the money ok there is nothing more to say and expect blabla blabla bla bla bla
Yim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
clean room and good price for hotel

clean Room , near local food store and 24hours security .
8.3
old hotel but clean room , near local food store . friend staff and 24hours security lock door . free refill water . walking distance to town , cafe , pub . will stay again this hotel next visit .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A07