or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Sivoman S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
noisy because it is very near to the karaoke cente

near airport,food outlet
4.7
not feeling comfortable
Tri L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2014
worth it

the rate and location is good. we can walk to the downtown by walk approximally about 5-10 minutes. the hotel has good staff.
7.7
its very nice and pleasant to stay there, the only thing that should be improved is the wifi speed
Dana M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
Budget

Budget, Staff
6.3
OK stay. Staff was helpful. Stayed one night and then decided to pay a bit more and something a little more comfortable.
Henry A. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 31, 2014
Pleasant and quiet.

Access to the city, friendly staff, good value for money.
8
My goal of traveling was to find a rather serene place to decompress after a rather hectic work schedule. The choice of Place2Stay@CityCentre was a good one as I had access to all I needed to enjoy my stay.
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice staff, clean hotel, transportation

staff service, clean
8.3
Ralf W. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2014
for price ok

cheap
4.7
for the money ok there is nothing more to say and expect blabla blabla bla bla bla
Yim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
clean room and good price for hotel

clean Room , near local food store and 24hours security .
8.3
old hotel but clean room , near local food store . friend staff and 24hours security lock door . free refill water . walking distance to town , cafe , pub . will stay again this hotel next visit .
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Satisfactory

good location, effecient AC, Free internet
7.3
The Hotel is OK. The room is a good size, the bed is comfortable and it was fairly quiet. The staff are friendly and efficient. The Location is central to many eateries and the river.
Noor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Hurm..not sure

Nothing..
5.3
Overall is value for money..worth to stay if you are budget traveller
David W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Clean, comfy & STAFF Performance.

Clean & Big Size Room With Comfortable Beds.
8.3
Had a restful night sleep in a big, clean, quiet & comfortable room. One incident during the stay that surprised me was that there still exist in these days society 'HONEST PEOPLE'. On the morning I checked out (in a rush), I forgot my wallet. I only discover the lost when I was having my breakfast around the airport area. Went back to the hotel around one and a half hour later & upon checking with the counter, the guy cleaning up the room I stayed in came down with my wallet (with everything inside). Was delighted & chased back up the room after him with some money as my gratitude for his honesty (found that he is just starting to/not long into the cleaning work in the room, indicating to me that he immediately brought the found wallet upon finding it ). I'll definitely be staying there during my visit in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A02