or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Ahmad M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
not bad

location, cheap, easy to parking
6.7
nice place to stay
Tommy J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
appropriate with the budget

near to the city and chinese food court
7
The staff is friendly, but we had to wait about 30 minutes since the room was still in cleaning when we arrive to check-in. It is very inconvenient when we travel with a 2 years old son with a tired condition. There are no Lift or escalator at all while all the room are upstairs, once again, it is very inconvenient when you travel with some big luggage.
Ting S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
basic hotel

cheap price and security
6.3
so far so good
Zulkarnian B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
good

budget hotel
6.3
comfortable and clean
Ananthi J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Value for money if you just want to sleep and rest

Large room, bed is ok and lots of restaurants nearby
7
Overall it was ok as we were out most of the time. It was comfortable to take bath and have a good night sleep. However, the TV channels could be upgraded or the TV itself which would be nice to occupy children. The towels provided were really bad: stained, smelly and does not absorb water. Luckily we brought our own ones. Other than that, can't expect much for that price.
Latifah K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
For the price we paid, its considered acceptable

1. Big family room 2. Clean 3. Friendly staff
5.3
We were quite happy with the big family room and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Since we were out sightseeing the city of Kuching during the day, we only spent our nights at the hotel. The only thing was that we had difficult time to get halal food in the area as most of the restaurants nearby were not halal.
Arif A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Good

large room
7.7
Pei E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2013
it was really a good time to staying in Plce 2stay

Comfortable, affortable, reachable
6.3
Viviyanti S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
"Best Value Money Can Buy"

Big Space and Clean
9
The room space enough for me, my husband and my three kid. Feel comfortable to stay in because its clean but there was no lift provided in this hotel.
Sau K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Good value hotel

friendly customer service
7
Room is clean,staff are friendly, location was great as it surround by lot of food court. Cons Lights are not bright enough

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B05