Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 30 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Fui H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2016
Re : Room cleaning poor service & no lift
2.3
Room cleaning poor because never clean up our room, then I went to asked, counter desk the guy told me should be inform their need clean up the room but I thinking all hotels should be clean up the room even customer wont inform. No lift to claim up plus old people cant claim up the staircase. Room inside the air con not cool. Overall still okay to stayed there.
Report this review
Wan H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Price
6.3
The best thing for a family who like to eat is that there are a lot of coffee shops around the hotel. It is near the town area too. The price is cheap. It is suitable for travelers who want to stay for many days.
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Value for money

conveneince,tidy and friendly
8.7
It was a good experience to stay in this hotel as it provided tidy room with some extra facilities such as water cooler and ironing service in different floor. every room come with Tv for satelite channel(limited channel). Wifi is available for every room. Variety of chinese food available from early morning until late night. 7-11 is just around the corner. Recommended for school/family trip and single backpacker as well.
Report this review
Connelly C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2015
lovely hidden gem

location, comfort, cute receptionist
8
had no complaints abt this place.. u get what u pay for.. = )
Report this review
Ka E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Right location, right place, right price

Budget price, unexpected room type/size
8
Pleasant
Report this review
See J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area

Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area
8
Report this review
Rodzman R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Quick Review

Near City,Clean Room,Quick check in /Check out
7
Toilet at times uncomfortable smell even when first time using it.Maybe for some rooms only.In this case room 210.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
clean,secure.

very secure. need thumbprint to open the main door. value for money. clean.
8
Im very satisfied with my clean n quite big room (compared to the price), but my dads room smell cigarette. He not happy with it.
Report this review
Phoebe F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Affordable & good.

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
It was good and highly recommended. Would love to stay there again for my next Kuching trip.
Report this review
Ng L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Affordable, cozy , great location

near food court, affordable price, good location
8
stay 2 night , staff was friendly an many food store around
Report this review
1 - 10 of 234 reviews Next page
Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Guest RoomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04