or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Excellent location with many restaurant surrounded

Clean, cheap and easy to find food
9
Value for money, close to major attraction, opposite have a lot of restaurant, nothing to complain about.
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Excellent location with many chinese restaurant

Cheap, clean, fast check in and out
9
Value for money, close to major attraction, opposite have a lot of restaurant, Must try the seafood at Kuching, cheap and tasted good !
Aziera A. Families with older children Singapore, March 27, 2014
Simple Room

Desktops at lobby, big room, working tv
4
I had really bad Wi-fi connection from my room. It only works at the corridors or the lobby which is not convenient at all. The other strange thing is that there was only one power socket in the entire room which is shared by five individuals. The good thing is they have desktops for guests to use in the lobby.
Duratul A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 03, 2014
quite cheap for family room

cleanliness, friendly, close to city
9.7
quite cheap for family room and closed to city.
Bong L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 02, 2014
nice

reasonable pricing, centrally located, nice local foods surrounding
10
the room is clean and the location is good, reaching attraction spot just by your foot steps.
Sie L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 03, 2014
Very clean but there's a smell from the bathroom

Clean, cheap and big space for walking around
8
This place is very cheap as we stayed in a two double bed. The room was really clean but there's a very strong smell coming from the bathroom. It was some kind of bleaching agent smell ? Not too sure. But it's ok for us because we only stayed there for 1night and most of our time, we're not in the hotel.
Norbaishatul H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
the best.the room is so large.

affordable,comfortable,big parking lot
10
i never expected the room will be so large and comfortable looking by the rate they charge me.it is so cheap yet we got the room twice larger than previous hotel that we stayed.recommended to all budget traveler.the staff is friendly,and hotel located near to riverside.
Novita C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
fine

large room, near to local restaurant, comfort bed
6
Piong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Budget hotel for travelling to Kuching.

Very near centre of the town area; surround with many coffee shop; receptionist are friendly; room clean and comfort to stay; budget hotel.
7.7
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Nice location with good security

Big enough
6.3
At first, we could not find the hotel due to our map cannot show us the exact location. But, we got found the hotel after 5 mins with driving around that area. The room that our booked is family room with 2 queen size beds. The room is quite big but there is a little bit darker, need more lighting in the room. There are lots of car park after working hours over there. Overall, the hotel is considered not bad. Around with lots of Kopitiam, with just 1 minutes steps from hotel location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to the hawker stall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B07