or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Nuramyda E. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
really worth it

comfortable..clean..good
8
Gan L. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Just for Sleep

Friendly Staff, Good Security to Prevent Non-Custormer from entrance to upstair, Restaurants is Nearby
6.7
Stay at Place2Stay is just an average, the photos taken guess is quite long ago, the actual condition is a bit old, but still consider clean. Room lighting is poor, only 1 deem light at room entrance and 1 at corner, so it is only for sleep. Another downside is only 1 plug near entrance which away from bed, this will be very inconvenient as nowadays most people are using smart phone which mostly need to charge the phone almost everyday, we got 3 of us and each with phone & camera, luckily we bring 3-Way-Plug and Powerbank.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Just ok

Value,centre,smart
4.3
Just acceptable
David W. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2014
A let down this time round

Location, staff performance.
7.7
Was not as pleasant this time as felt being cheated. Not sure whose fault but I aspect that what had been booked is meant to be confirmed as it was paid for online. I had booked a 2 double bed room(same as last time I was here), but upon arriving was told that they had run out of such room. Instead of upgrading, they gave me a room with 1 single & 1 double bed &best they can do is to add 1 additional bed(turn out to be only one more mattress). Voiced my dissatisfaction with such arrangement but told that was the best they can do. Adding salt to the wound, the room allocated did not have ventilation for it's toilet & had a foul smell. Lucky is was only 1 night. Wonder if that the way to do business.
Chen W. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2014
good

cheap, near the down and staff are friendly
7.3
i feel happy to stay there is because near the city and the local are easy to find the local food. The room was also very comfortable for us.
Wen B. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
is a weekend food trip

good location near to the town, restaurants just across the road and comfortable room
8.3
Wen B. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Short but memorable trip

clean, reasonable price and near to town
8
Bee S. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
cheap but not worth

cheap
4.7
Half of the room of quad was dark as only two light was provided near ro the windows. Next,one of the light was spoiled and another light in bathroom was spoiled. Next, only one plug provided for the room of quad. Wifi only detected in reception, not in room.Anyway, the hotel was located in a good location and it is cheap.
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
it was a very good experince

the staff are friendly, the hotel is safe and comfortable and the room is large
8.7
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
It is very amazing experience during my vacation

the staff are friendly and informative, the procedure for check in and check out is very fast until we do not waiting too long and the location of this hotel is centrally located at the city
10
It is a very amazing experience while staying at this hotel and you should try it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C05