Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Rodzman R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Quick Review

Near City,Clean Room,Quick check in /Check out
7
Toilet at times uncomfortable smell even when first time using it.Maybe for some rooms only.In this case room 210.
Ahmad F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
clean,secure.

very secure. need thumbprint to open the main door. value for money. clean.
8
Im very satisfied with my clean n quite big room (compared to the price), but my dads room smell cigarette. He not happy with it.
Norfa I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
tv channels were very limited..

price is okay.. room is comfy..
5
Phoebe F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Affordable & good.

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
It was good and highly recommended. Would love to stay there again for my next Kuching trip.
Nuramyda E. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
really worth it

comfortable..clean..good
8
Ng L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Affordable, cozy , great location

near food court, affordable price, good location
8
stay 2 night , staff was friendly an many food store around
Gan L. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Just for Sleep

Friendly Staff, Good Security to Prevent Non-Custormer from entrance to upstair, Restaurants is Nearby
6.7
Stay at Place2Stay is just an average, the photos taken guess is quite long ago, the actual condition is a bit old, but still consider clean. Room lighting is poor, only 1 deem light at room entrance and 1 at corner, so it is only for sleep. Another downside is only 1 plug near entrance which away from bed, this will be very inconvenient as nowadays most people are using smart phone which mostly need to charge the phone almost everyday, we got 3 of us and each with phone & camera, luckily we bring 3-Way-Plug and Powerbank.
Graham C. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Value for money at 50RM / night

Price- the promotional rate of 50RM / night was good Peace- I has a back room and it was quiet. Cleanliness- The hotel has been refurbished so it was spotless.
6
It is not waterfront, but I could walk there in 7 minutes. I found the hotel quiet, especially as I had a back room. Staff were friendly and efficient. There are restaurants within meters and a supermarket around the corner. Easy and enjoyable stay.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Just ok

Value,centre,smart
4.3
Just acceptable
Samantha K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
AVERAGE

LOCATION
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A03