Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ Riverside

No.21, Green Hill Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Double Standard Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Double Standard Deluxe Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Staircase Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Internet Access Facilities Place2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Frankie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Friendly staff, Cleaned room but very small room

Friendly staff, cleaned room and centrally localed, all city attractions within walking distance
6.3
A budgeted hotel at the back of Harbor View Hotel with no lift and small room, room is too small that has no place to put my luggage, only a wooden chair for putting complimentary water but there is room for improvement to make it more comfortable. Air Conditioner is cool enough and good running water for shower with hot water.
Gordon N. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
A simple but value in money trip

The location, the value of money of hotel pricing, The friendly plus helpful staff (^U^)!!!
8.3
Basically everything is quite fine! Just a bit noisy for the next door hotel "Air Ventilation" noise but it won't affect mine sleeping mood! Since the hotel is cold and chilled plus with a LED TV accompany me~i mean the Programmed! The staff there really helpful and nice~even help us to call for taxi services (^U^)!!!
Ka H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Center located.

Near downtown, reasonable price, attentive staff
5.3
the hotel located at Rverside, easy access for restaurant.
Fun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Pleasant but be reminded this is a budget hotel

Central location, near Green hill famous chicken rice and shielded from busy streets
7
My room was placed near the stairs and I could hear footsteps! The room is small cubicle, with enough room for 2-3 folks to stand but not walk. The rest of space is occupied by bed and the washroom. It met my needs for just putting my luggage while I loiter at Rainforest Music Festival (Santubong) workshops. At time I will be back to take a short nap. For five or less nights it is OK. But if you plan to stay a week, the small room get be quite claustrophobic. Although the bed can fit two but I think its a bit cramped. So its a nice large bed for one person. Unless close proximity with the other is just what you need :) You can sit by side of bed but becareful of wearing soiled pants while you sit on the bed. Maybe you can upgrade about RM 10-20 extra for better space offering.
Mike C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Just a stop over

Walking distance to town, near to many local food stall, china town is just around the corner
6.7
Check in is a little bit slow but room is comfy anf clean, wifi is poor no connection most of the time, is frustrating. .
Wei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
New and great

Comfortable, New room, centrally located
8.3
It is a great stay with budget price.. suitable for those who prefer to stroll along the city and enjoy local food as well as shopping..
Khairul A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Hygyenity very poor

Cheap but not worth with the condition. Much better other hotel in similiar level.Hav a great power shower
3.3
A Nightmare because the toilet condition n bed smell
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Don't expect too much on this hotel

having nearby restoran, near to sarawak riverside, near to tua pek kong temple
3.7
1) No pillow provided when I step in the room 2) No towel provided when I stay in second day 3) Room too small 4) Very noisy because surrounding by few night club and pub 5) The next hotel compressor and machine was too near my room, you cannot sleep well. No even 6.30am sure will wake up. 6) You can heard the sound from the next room or corridor
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Clean

Cheap
9
Tan W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Good price

price, location and cleaniness
6
value for money and good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ Riverside KuchingPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Double StandardPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Double Standard DeluxePlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - StaircasePlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Internet Access FacilitiesPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02