Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ Riverside

No.21, Green Hill Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 46 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Lusi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Closed from waterfront
6
Just for 10 minutes walking from hotel to waterfront. The staff very helpfull when i'm asking the map. Many restaurant near the hotel.
Report this review
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
good
5.3
good and easy to travel to anywhere
Report this review
Lester A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Average Rating

Easy Access to town, receptionist always at the counter & exercise climbing up the stairs
6.3
the room with windows located at third floor so you need to walk all the ways to 3rd floor, i found a cockroach on the bed once i enter the room & surrounding area got pub/bistro so a bit noisy during night time
Report this review
Razi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Good

Nice
7.3
Best nice n good
Report this review
Azura G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Fair

nil
5.7
overall ok..but the room was quite small and limited. The bar nearby was too loud.
Report this review
Muhamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good for short trip

Location, Wifi and Room
6.3
Report this review
Muhammad F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2015
nice to stay

Location, clean & cheap.
6
It was good but I feel uncomfortable because it's to pack. There no space for us muslim to pray in that room. The toilet door also it's no feel good because people can see through it.
Report this review
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
3d2n in Kuching

The bed is comfort. Tv is ok. Showe heater ok
6.3
The room is small just fit for 2. But there are no telephone for us to reach the staff at the lobby. We have to go down just to get the wifi password. No mineral water also. But overall are all fine for backpackers like us.
Report this review
Razi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2015
Reasonable

Location city center
5.3
Satisfactory
Report this review
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Too small

Near to waterfront
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Place2Stay @ Riverside KuchingPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - ViewPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - LobbyPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Internet at LobbyPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - InteriorPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - StaircasePlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Twin Single Deluxe RoomPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Vending MachinePlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Lotus CineplexPlace2Stay @ Riverside Kuching - Tua Pek Kong Chinese Temple


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07