Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plaka Hotel

7 Kapnikareas & Mitropoleos, Plaka, Athens, Greece 105 56 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Exterior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Exterior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior Plaka Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
23 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Yik S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2015
Convenient located, Warm and Cozy

Location, comfort
8.3
Convenient located. quiet but safe little street. Walking distance to most parthenon and train station. Warm service. Staff came greet you at breakfast and offer help for departure. Surprised she actually remember my name when she approached. Feels like business class!
Report this review
Douglas A. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
Planks Hotel Athens

Location, value for money, breakfast
7.7
Rooms were clean and staff very nice. It lacked tea/coffee facilities and TV channels were limited and out of tune. Just would have liked to watch some news etc.
Report this review
David B. Families with young children United States of America, September 25, 2015
Great hotel in a great neighborhood!

Value, location, amenities
10
We stayed here for 1 night but quickly realized we were in a great neighborhood. There is a Starbucks at the end of the blook and a bank that will exchange money across the street. The Acropolis is a 10 minute walk away and shopping is two blocks away in the opposite direction of the Acropolis. There were 3 in a party and 1 was a year year child. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Mary K. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2015
Acropolis view amazing

Rooftop bar view position price
6.3
Great
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
Value for money.

Very helpfull and pleasant staff. Good location within walking distance to Central Athens .
8
Pleasant.
Report this review
Simone S. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Perfect location

Perfect location and fabulous service
9.3
Report this review
Hiroshi S. Couples Japan, January 8, 2015
Great hotel for a nice experience in Greece

Wonderful location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
9
Close to Monastiraki metro station which has a direct train going to and from Athens International Airport. Monastiraki is also a very nice area with many little shops and restaurants. Room was clean and had a beautiful view of Acropolis. Breakfast was good and you could get free coffee and sweets anytime you want until the evening. The only downside was that the wifi did not work at all.
Report this review
Jodi S. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2014
AMAZING!!

Location, Staff, View
10
I am NEVER staying anywhere but here next time I go to Athens. I LOVE this hotel. Traveling with Niece so we got connecting rooms- family room. It was affordable, and convenient. We were right next door together with a connecting door so we weren't in each others pockets but close. The view from the top of the Acropolis is amazing- especially in the morning watching the sunrise. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and the location in Plaka is the best!! I can't say enough about this place. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are tidy and well kept. The elevator a little small- but that's Europe, not the hotel in particular!! Stay here!!
Report this review
Jodi S. Families with older children Australia, November 24, 2014
Amazing Place

Location, Staff, View
10
LOVE the Plaka Hotel. See earlier review!!
Report this review
Srinivasan J. Business travelers India, June 28, 2014
Happy Living - one of the best trips

NA
6.3
No issues
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plaka Hotel AthensPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - ExteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - ExteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - InteriorPlaka Hotel Athens - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05