Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Maria J. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2014
Hate to Leave

comfort, great staff, secure
9.3
We stayed Nov.2-4 with our kids aged 7, 4 and 2. None of us wanted to leave. The staff was wonderful, the food was delicious, we felt very safe even with our kids walking outside the room and the amenities were super fun. We wouldn't mind going back again and again and again.
Report this review
Beverly C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
Off peak season

I love the exclusivity of the place, it's very safe and I like that you cAn do a lot of things!
9.3
Didn't get the chance for a spa
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
not good experience
4.3
Bad experiences: 1. I booked 2 rooms for my family 2 months ahead. The hotel gave us 2 room located in two different building, though the 2 rooms were booked together. Worse, when we asked to transfer 1 room for the 2nd night, they were charging us additional $50. In the first place, it was the hotel's short coming when they assigned 2 rooms in 2 different buildings for my family, they dont know how to coverup for their short comings. 2. While my 3 year old daugther was using the kids Kayak, she was stopped by the staff and saying it is prohibitted to use the kids Kayak without a paddle. So I requested for a paddle but the staff said all the paddles were deffective. So i said, i will just push my child's Kayak, but the staff said it is really prohibitted without a paddle. In the first place, it was the hotels shortcoming of not providing the paddle but they know how to coverup for this short comings. Another annoying thing is that the staff repeatedly asked for our room number, why? 3. My son left his ATM card in the room when we checked out, his name is well written in that ATM card. We were asked to identify what was left behind if it is really ours, why the need to asked if we were the one stayed in that room and the name of my son is already written on the card. 4. The lagoon is concrete painted with white paint, water is salted. Doesn't look good in actual compared to advertise pictures. Total experience not good, will not comeback here anymore.
Report this review
Neil S. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Good value for a short relaxing stay

Staff, spacious pools and kids activities
6.7
The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy and the large spacious pools make for a relaxed atmosphere as it was never too crowded. The hotel was undergoing renovation works when we were there and the restaurant choices were a bit limited. A bit too isolated for a long stay but perhaps this is what makes it so relaxing.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2014
clean, nice place, service okey

nice vacation place, clean, staffs okey
8.3
happy
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2014
nice place, clean, staffs are well mannered

clean, nice location
8.3
happy with my family
Report this review
Susanne C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Wonderful stay

Kind and friendly staff, lots to do at the resort, excellent dining options.
10
We had a very relaxing stay.
Report this review
Kurt F. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2014
Impromptu Vacation

Variety. Several venues for dining which made the stay unique. All restaurants were well maintained and staffed.
9
Agoda made this mini vacation affordable. Rooms were very well laid out and maintained the Plantation theme throughout. Safe place to let your kids explore and enjoy!
Report this review
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Unbelievably great staff

Staff. Pool. Activities
8.7
Firstly the not so good. Location is a bit of a issue due to the traffic. A 20km trip is easily going to take a couple of hours. The resort is looking a little tired and could benefit from some work. But all this can be forgive my the unbelievable staff, nothing was too much, always willing to help. I personally had a major issue as I forgot to pick up a bag with, passports, money, computers, cameras inside. I had already driven through a very busy city centre to get get a ferry to our next location. The manager set 4 of his staff to meet me half way to hand back my bag to ensure I didn't miss my ferry. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!
Report this review
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
Great stay

Staff pool staff
8.7
please look at my other review for my experience here. Needed to make a second reservation to extend our stay. I think that says enough about the place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07