or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Ritchel M. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2013
Fun and relaxing, nice way to wind down. Superb!

Luxurious, relaxing, lagoon setting. Plenty to do for whole family. Good selection of international quinine.
8
Jen M. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Beautiful rooms, quaint resort!!!

Lagoon on your doorstep, clean rooms, airport transfers included
6.7
Plantation bay staff were really friendly and helpful. Resort room were great, well appointed however the resort was a little tired and dated. Great for kids with the different themed areas. Lagoon size was great and a swim up pool bar is always fun. The food however was not great and there are no places near the resort for eating options.
Sidney D. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great place to unwind

Not overcrowded, clean and courteous employees
8
Had a great and relaxing time. The resort is quite spacious and love the fresh water pools. Food is a little expensive but as expected. My only complaints are: Need more of those beach chairs as I can't find one available on the first day. Not much on the salt water pools. Maybe add more props.
Ely S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Great resort and good value for money

One of the best in Cebu
10
One of my favourite resorts in Cebu. A great ambiance and atmosphere that give such a relaxed feeling. This place is simply beautiful. The surroundings and facilities likewise. It's layout make it not obvious that the lagoons are actually manmade and brings the beach right to your room backyard. The resort has maintained its sense of privacy and make you feel you are in paradise.
Gil R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Nice lagoon setting and ambience but rocky beach

Nice Accomodations and friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel for relaxing, dinner/dancing shows are entairtaining and good food at the restaurants. Great option for breakfast buffet or continental breakfast. If you r looking for night life is not the place to go. Night music is great for listening but caters too much with music from the 70-80's. Water activities are readily available. Message service and sauna is great.
Travel tip: Great place for a couple or family to relax.
James K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel accomodation and activities

Pool and entertainment - Brazilian show was very nice!
9
The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. We had an early arrival but did not coordinate our early arrival with the hotel. We secured our luggage with the bell captain and enjoyed the vast grounds of Plantation Bay. The Spa was wonderfully relaxing! If you book a tour of Bohol make sure you are happy with the transportation. The roads in Philippines are not very good. You don't want to be stuck in the back of an FX for an all day bumpy rough road tour.
Elaine G. Couples Canada, December 21, 2012
Huge Resort with lots of swimming

fresh & salt water pools, beautiful rooms
8.3
This resort is very large, and offers lots of variety. You can lounge at the beaches of the salt water lagoons, or enjoy the freshwater pool in the middle. The fresh water pool is definitely the best, and has a swim up bar and little jacuzzi caves. Restaurant food was good. My only complaint is that at night, they turn all the lights around the pool off...so no night swimming, unless you like to swim in pitch black! Which is a bit disappointing.
Ong E. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
If I can only stay there forever!

Hospitable staff
9
Where do I begin? The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The check-in procedure took less than a minute. The room was clean and relaxing. The facilities were plentiful. The food there was not as exceptional although their iced tea was one of the best I have ever tasted. And perhaps it's the one of the few five-star accommodations that offer free airport transfer. In fact, I didn't even request if there was one but they voluntarily offered it even before I arrived. I plan on coming back again and again.
Heow J. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Courteous with active living

The ambience
8.3
rooms with 2 queen size beds especially for family. hamburger at the savannah was very good though not the best on earth as claimed. best in the philippines maybe. children went snokeling with lifeguard who was helpful. the plantation has a beautiful setting with ambience. negative point is the window steel frames has sharp edges which cuts. i encountered cuts in the pool adjacent to edo room. the cement floor of the pool has rough surfaces which can bruise the swimmers. overall an unforgettable experience.
Travel tip: Tips is a no-no in this resort
James C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Nice resort, but beware the lagoon maintenance

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Plantation Bay, though there were some bumps on the road along the way. The weather chose to not cooperate, and we had a major typhoon roll about 200 miles south of us. Of course the resort can't be blamed for this one, it was just our bad luck. Unfortunately, our luck was also bad when it came to the resorts scheduled cleaning of its lagoons. Our original room was adjacent to one that was going to be drained and cleaned while we were there. Since they use chlorine as part of the process, it's not just a visual and swimming issue - the odor was quite strong when we walked past. Fortunately, we got another room near a full lagoon and enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and comfortable once I learned to direct the AC away from the bed and I really enjoyed sitting out on the veranda at night. The staff also got us complementary 30 minute massages at the spa for your trouble, so there was that as well. The restaurants were so-so and had a habit of being closed when we wanted to visit. All of this was due to their regular schedule but I was never able to find it and it seemed odd for a place to be closed on a Tuesday at 6pm. It got annoying when it happened more than once. Also be aware that the resort is artificial - the lagoons are all made of concrete and you will notice this when you swim. They are up-front about this if you go to their web site so it's not like they're hiding anything. And again, this may not bother you as much as it did me. All in all, Plantation Bay showed us a good time, and the typhoon did add a little bit of adventure to the mix :)
Hotel Feature Tip: By all means try the spa. We had very nice massages there and the prices were fairly reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08