Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
930 reviews

565 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Howard B. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Quiet, beautiful, secluded

Location, Luxury, Staff attentiveness
9.7
If you want to be alone, this is the place, you can spend all your time secluded. If you like tourist spot, it takes a few minutes but a short cab or bus ride will do the trick. Well appointed and maintained rooms, luxury in the bathroom and the bedroom. We had the best time! The staff responded quickly to all our requests and the room service was excellent. If you like table tennis or billiards, or you want to work out the gym area has the facilities for you. The salt water pool was a large expanse of very salty water no deeper than 3 feet. Loved it there, looking forward to visiting again.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
paradice bay id call it what a nice hotel

the swimming pools,the food, the rooms
8.7
this is the best hotel ive stayed in to date in the philippines,its a bit pricey but if you want comfort and style you have to pay for it. a bit out of the way,but if your a couple or family its just the job nice one Agoda
Report this review
Iris E. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Beautiful rooms and views .

Rooms
10
Like centre parts/ Disney resort in philipphines . If you like perfect man made beach and views , loads of sports activities then you can't beat this place . Perfect for families to keep kids entertained , luxury accomadation and places to eat and excellent service from staff . Would recommend if you looking for resort type holiday
Report this review
Jung R. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
i did not like the no-tip policy

access to the pool
7.7
ok just worth the money.
Report this review
Joselito J. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
A bit disappointing

activities, food,
6
Plantation Bay was a bit of a letdown. For a 5-star, the service wasn't excellent. It started out promising but slowly went downhill. We took a morning flight to Mactan and when we arrived at the airport, somebody was there to pick us up to shuttle us to the resort. This led us to think that they were ready to receive us. When we got there, we were told that we had to wait for a room to be available. This wasn't really a big deal and to some extent it was expected, but we could have saved time by going to the city first had we been properly advised at the airport. Check-in was also below par. The receptionist had poor communication skills. She rushed to explain the location of our room from the map of the vast resort and the location of the restaurants where we can get complimentary welcome drinks. Then, when we were ready to go to the room, they were gesturing that we wait to where the shuttle was so that we could be taken to our room. We were unsure if we were to wait for someone to usher us with our luggage so we waited for a while. A few minutes passed and no one was in sight, so we decided to just walk to find our room ourselves. That night we called the butler service to ask for drinking water. Our room number was verbally confirmed two times so I was sure they got our location accurately. However, no water came and we had to make the same request the following morning. The lagoon and the pools have a cement finish, so they were a bit unattractive up close. Also, the pools are not cleared of leaves as thoroughly as one would reasonably expect. On the upside, my son still had a great time because of the activities available for him to do. He was able to do archery, wall climbing, table tennis, kayaking, stand-up paddling and swimming. Overall, I wouldn't say that the experience was terrible. It was just far below expectations. The week before that we were in Boracay and stayed in a 4-star hotel, but the experience was far more impressive than in Plantation Bay.
Report this review
Nancy P. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2014
a very restful and relaxing stay

despite the no tipping policy and the staff super attentive and courteous, big rooms, very private and you never get bored with the so many activites in the hotel
9.3
Report this review
Levi J. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
PERFECT!

Accomodation, Food, Good Staff
10
The stay was perfect! I would just want to suggest to re-invent a pool with stuffs that kids can play. Like a pirate-ship perhaps or any cartoon character just to entice the kids.
Report this review
Cristine Q. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2014
one of the best resort experiences in Cebu!

spotless rooms, many pool & lagoon options & awesome food
10
I booked an overnight stay for my family (lagoon side room through Agoda and poolside through direct booking) here in Plantation Bay and we had FUN! The resort complex boasts of many pools and saltwater lagoons to wade, swim and relax in. There are a lot of watersports options - we tried the standup paddle and kiddie kayak for my 2-year old nephew. If you're tired of swimming or if you can't take the heat, you can opt for indoor games at the game room and even indulge in a few rounds of Kinect! For dining, we tried Palermo Restaurant which offers pasta and tapas. Food was perfection, albeit on the pricey side! Will definitely book again :)
Report this review
Joey C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
World of our own

The lagoons, the staffs, the private beach.
9.7
This resort have it all. Free airport shuttle service, friendly staffs, free bikes, amazingly breath-taking lagoons and there was a few swimming pools. Tricycle is easily accessible if you wanna go to nearby mall to get some groceries. The only thing is that the water for shower were also salty, which may cause discomfort with the sticky feeling.
Report this review
Nicolette J. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
Beautiful

Relaxing Environment, Excellent Service, Fun Activities
9.3
We had fun during our stay at Plantation Bay! They have beautiful pools and lagoons. And they also have a lot of activities for the guests! Their staff are very friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 565 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04