Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 887 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Phillip O. Families with young children New Zealand, October 10, 2014
Beautiful, though somewhat tacky resort

Pools, big rooms and other activities
7
It was the off season, so our activities were a little limited. It was a little disappointing that the gym and games room were under renovation for part of our stay (especially given the rainy weather and the need for indoor activities). Other free activities were provided as compensation, but the bikes were not suitable for our children and the outdoor activities were unsuitable for the weather. Food and beverage prices were too high, by Filipino standards, but the quality was fine. Overall, this would have been a great place to stay in better weather, had all the facilities been available.
Report this review
Joanne J. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
Great service! VERY NICE SPA!

Staff Performance, Spa, pool
6.3
Service: From morning till night, everywhere you go inside the hotel, their staff always give you a big smile and greeting! Due to renovation sometime they will have noise ( daytime ), they will inform you ( with time frame ) over the phone and apology. We joined their cook with chef package, have a very nice conversation with chef and serving staff. They even called me afterward offering receipt. Very sweet! Spa: MUST GO! Very nice and relax place, we booked full body massage, they gave us a cozy private room with toilet, shower and outdoor bathtub, you can relax as long as you want after massage. Beside you can access their three outdoor and one indoor Jacuzzi even just go for foot massage ( also as long as you want )! We can't wait to book different treatment right after our full body massage. And the way they massage you is very comfortable, made you so relax! (I tried quite few spa before, banyan tree, Maldive resort, Langham hotel and so on.) Staying: Quite cozy place, we have pool access which they called water edge room (something like that), very nice environment with three salt water pools. But their private beach is not nice, since this is my second time to Cebu ( first time in this hotel), so it's not really that important. Food: We was looking for breakfast ( next day morning ). I understood that due to renovation, one of their restaurant was closed, however beside one tinny small cafe in hotel lobby, only one restaurant which just provide breakfast buffet. Of course you can order room service, but it would be a good idea to have it outside of your room since people will stay for couple days. I have to say they need lot of improvement on their food! I tried all their restaurants ( except some buffet events at night ), most of their dishes added their local favor sour and sweet ( just way too much sour and sweet), and some Japanese/Korea food is not really that type of taste. Western cuisine is passable.
Report this review
James B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Been back a few times is showing signs of slipping

Pool areas and general layout is phenomenal, beautifully sculpted grounds, nice rooms
5.3
Been a number of times and last visit was not as good as previously. Gym closed, Main restaurant closed and then other parts of the resort blocked off for private functions in the day and in the evenings, this hotel needs to think about whether it wants to remain as predominantly a hotel or whether it prefers to be an event venue, as this last time it didn't really work as both full time.
Report this review
Mitos K. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Excellent staff and room but food lets me down

Staff are excellent, Pools and Beach very nice, pools are excellent for children under 6yrs
7.3
Overall, it was good and pleasant stay espicially that the staff are very friendly and courteous. The one restaurant ( Palermo ) food was very bad. The waiting time service was very long. The food was cold, not very palatable and there is not very much option for our own taste ( Filipino ) and most of all not reasonably priced for a 5star quality ( very expensive yet it does not meet its quality of taste ).
Report this review
Jocelyn G. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Plantation Bay Holiday

The swimming pools are nice, the staff are very courteous and the service is very fast
8
Our stay is Plantation Bay is a memorable one because we had a nice time . There are plenty of activities that can be done at the resort. The airport transport is very convenient.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Great resort!

Great staff, nice pool, and huge beds
8
It was definitely the best choice for the weekend. We celebrated my son's 8th birthday in the resort. The staff prepared a cake for the birthday boy. I call that great service...and they celebrate the holy mass on Sundays at the resort..huge plus points for us!
Report this review
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
AMAZING PLACE!

Value for price, staff, beautiful hotel
9.3
Amazing place! great hotel! great value for the price! Very relaxing! Just far from everything and took awhile to get there, but once there, it was great!!
Report this review
Saul G. Business travelers South Africa, September 13, 2014
pictures flatter this resort

staff were friendly
6
Don't be fooled by the pictures, the resort us next to the sea but the beach is not very pretty at all. The pictures you see are concrete 'lagoons'
Report this review
Rica V. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2014
Nice pools

Pools
10
It was good.
Report this review
Rosemarie A. Families with older children Philippines, September 7, 2014
Fun Family Resort

Amenities, Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Fun Activities
8.7
It was the first vacation we had as a family in ages. We enjoyed our relaxing time away from our busy lives in the city during our short stay. My parents are both senior citizens, yet even they enjoyed the activities offered by the resort. My sister and I had fun trying out archery, golf and doing some laps in their salt-water pool. Staff were quite friendly and very accommodating to our needs. This was also one of those rare times that my family went out some place where my mom had no bad thing to say about it (well, maybe except for the long rides back and forth the city, but that was my fault - bad time planning of itinerary).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06