or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Juv B. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Not worth a second visit...

ala carte breakfast, lagoon side view room, free shuttle to airport
5.3
for a 5-star hotel, you'd expect a no discrimination policy and a more attentive service. We wanted to dine in one of the restaurants, but were told that guests who had wet clothes (from a dip in the lagoon/pool) can't dine in. However, guests who came after us and also had wet clothes were not told of this restaurant policy. As to the slow/absent service, we requested for a tidy up of our room since we'd be out from 9am til 1 pm, but when we returned the room wasn't clean and we had to complain 3 times before they sent two people to clean up the room. These incidents totally ruined our impression about the hotel. Definitely not worth a second visit....
Francisco B. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Superb!

Amazing hotel resort! One of a kind!
10
Hotel is still on its tip top condition! We had a honeymoon in 2003 and went back with 3 kids last May 2013. We really enjoyed our stay.
Anthony M. Families with young children Australia, May 23, 2013
best hotel resort ive ever stayed at

poos. pools and more pools to swim in
9
what a wonderful stay we had at plantation bay. we were lucky enough to have our room next to the waterslides near the waterfall. one slide was a slower moving slide ideal for the younger kids and the other a bit faster for those who are more daring.with 4 huge saltwater lagoons to choose to swim in there is plenty of room to find a quiet place all to your own. If you like it busier try the freshwater heated pools with many many spas dotted around in the nooks and crannies they also run theme nights like hawaiian laua's etc. I recommend if you want to stay here not to arrange other tourist activities because you will want to spend your time enjoying the resorts pools and facilities while you are here. the only thing you have to watch out for are the prices of the food they are quite high for restaurants when you compare them to other Filipino restaurants.
Rosanna T. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Perfect for families with awesome service

However menial a request or query, the staff always made us feel important. Food taste & preparation was always at its best. Surroundings were clean and very relaxing.
7.7
Barry D. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Great place for family and romantic place.

Pool, activity areas and rooms
8.3
Ryan L. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2013
Best of the Best

Friendly Staff, Slat water lagoons and fresh water pools, Recreational Facilities
9.3
It was a great experience. Me and my wife celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary and it was indeed a right choice to stay in this resort. My wife loved the place and the friendliness of the staff. The place was also safe and life guards were everywhere. Looking forward to our next stay.
Bennie E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Good but the hotel is overrated for the price.

Big bathroom, clean room and activities
7.3
Good but overrated. The food variety is limited and overpriced. Had a broken blind in one of the room windows. Lots of outdoor activities.
Lemuel J. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2013
Good but not great value for money.

Pools, Lagoons, WIFI, food
8
As a family of at least 10 persons, we normally just stay for the day in any resort around Cebu. We have someone in a wheelchair and kids so we always have to get a room just to put things in and for oldies to be comfortable. Unfortunately, we came on mother's day in this hotel thinking it wasn't going to be as full as the other resorts in Mactan since there are of course cheaper choices and if water attractions are the main concern, we already have the imperial palace for that at a cheaper price. How wrong were we. The place is 100% booked per hotel staff a day before we came and on the day (Sunday) we were there. We came in before lunch and we couldn't get into a room before 1:00PM. This made our stay somewhat the worst experience thus far. However, this is of course not their fault but I just wanted to point this out so other travelers with our condition can take note. Their check-in time is after all 2PM-3Pm if I remember it correctly. Once we got our room though, it was somewhat upside from then on. We were very lucky that they gave us a room with a great deal of sand in the front that acted like a playground for our kids. The location was 5 stars to say the least. However, when sleeping time came, since the room we were in was on the first floor with 1 room on top and another on the other side, we could hear things happening on the other rooms. The place is huge! 11 hectares huge! Nice right? If only we had service bicycles/tricycles in every room for us to not dread going from point A to point B which will surely be a "mini" journey. Its so huge that its hard for you to get a hold of a hotel staff at any point unlike other smaller resorts where a raise of your hand = "anything I can do for you sir"? Overall, as a family with kids and oldies, I don't think everyone in our group got what we paid for.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2013
good location, comfortable room

room, clean, service
8
Daryl F. Couples Canada, May 8, 2013
Third year in a row I've been back to this resort.

It is clean, beautifully laid out and entertaining.
9.7
Meals were good. Breakfast is a big buffet. We took in one of the evening buffets with the revue entertainment. We were going to do it another night but it was cancelled. They have a great spa for relaxation. Beach area is plentiful and has a great variety of water play areas for different users.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05