or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
715 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
nice hotel with beautfiul view

the hotel has a private beach
5.7
The hotel facilities are very great, especially they have a lot of water sports and a private beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. The swimming pool are clean and nice but you can only get the towel with the vouchers, which are a bit inconvenient but still acceptable. The restaurants in the hotel offer various kinds of food and the best one is Fuji.
Cecilie Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Service,food and accommodation perfect

Staff exceptional, hotel full but sill let quiet and relaxing
10
I couldn't fault anything about my stay here. I had a Lagoon view room which had a wonderful view and was large with great balcony. Staff were always helpful and friendly; on arrival they thought Australians might find the bed hard and offered to put on a mattress topper. Found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. Offered a variety of day and night activities and there was a variety of food options which was great for a solo traveller. I also did my gift shopping here.
Samuel A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location and fantastic service.

Lagoon and ocean
9.7
We will come back for sure and will recommend to friends and family.
Eileen J. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
awesome hotel love it

the pools and unique rooms
9.3
i love this hotel and will definately come back. lots to do in this hotel and our room was lovely and comfy. restaraunt staff also friendly. romantic and entertainment very good.
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Service and view.

the staff, the services, the view, amenities and the bed
9.3
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in (staff are courteous and friendly)to the time we checked out (butler, checkout counter have excellent service) We will surely come back and stay for longer days.
Travel tip: Money worth stay.... you will enjoy every minute of your stay...no wasted time, lots of things to do.
Rajji B. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Great resort just no wifi in the rooms

Great service, no tipping hotel, great for family with kids
8
Our stay in the resort was great. They have really nice and courteous staff. Good service for a no tipping resort. The lagoons and pools were well maintained. It's just that the lobby/reception area is a bit small and old. Overall, it was really a wonderful experience and would recommend plantation bay to my friends.
Andreas A. Families with young children Switzerland, January 12, 2013
Amazing Poolscape

Facilities! Service, staff attitude, quality.
9.7
Just spent over a week there with our three kids (10, 8, 4): fantastic experience. The pools are gigantic and diverse, so many things for the kids to do and play with. The two big slides are a bit rough (our girls had to help a lady find her denture in the pool which she lost during the ride - no joke!) so would not recommend to let kids younger than 5 to ride alone.... Different restaurants don't have large menus but every dish we ate was excellent. Especially the Palermo had some of the most delicious pastas ever had. Also the others (Fiji and Kilimanjaro) were really good and above expectations. Another highlight is the diving, just from the hotel can take boat to close islands and do some nice coral reef dives, and literally from the beach there is a ave at 30m that goes about 20m deep. Visibility very good, water temperature 29C, easy go, it's worth it. Then there are other activities (climbing, archery, gym, game room (if it rains a day), bike renting, jet ski, etc. etc. all good material, good quality. The whole resort is very clean. The road that takes you to the bungalows is also a perfect 740m jogging track. The SPA is beautiful and the treatments of very high quality. Overall one can clearly see the manager is running a tight ship with excellent attention to detail and most important, all staff was very forthcoming and genuinely caring. We have tried hard to think about what could be improved further and the "only" thing that comes to mind: the price for the breakfast buffet is too high, 30% lower would be justified, but then again, staying there, you are locked in and you pay for the convenience. We clearly recommend the resort to families and thank the whole team there who made our holiday special.
Riza H. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good and clean rooms, well maintained facilities
8.7
nothing much to say but just "well done plantation bay staff"
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice Pools Lots of them

The pools
6.3
We were not that impressed with this hotel. Although it has a lot to offer in the way of swimming and entertainment it was just very expensive for what it was. Information from the staff at check in was incomplete. For example I had no idea that if we leavethe room and the door card is still in the slot that turns on all of the electrics the room would not be serviced.
Christopher O. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Wonderful Atmosphere and lots of activities

The Gun Range was Cool
9
This hotel was a too expensive for my taste, but it was worth staying a couple nights just to see the place and what they had to offer. The gun range was cool. I had my nephew and daughter fire handguns and assault type rifles for the first time. They had a lot of fun shooting. The Italian restaurant was very good and had nice ambiance. I was put off by the really hard beds. They had no padding on them. We had to have management bring bed toppers so we could sleep comfortably. This should have been done before we were given the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place to just stay and relax. Enjoy the salt water pools and good restaurants. Good place to just kick back and relax, join in kareokee at the on site bar/lounge. Great employees and relaxing atmosphere. Really Good Spa treatments. They offer a 6 hour all inclusive spa package that is heavenly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04