or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Elaine G. Couples Canada, December 21, 2012
Huge Resort with lots of swimming

fresh & salt water pools, beautiful rooms
8.3
This resort is very large, and offers lots of variety. You can lounge at the beaches of the salt water lagoons, or enjoy the freshwater pool in the middle. The fresh water pool is definitely the best, and has a swim up bar and little jacuzzi caves. Restaurant food was good. My only complaint is that at night, they turn all the lights around the pool off...so no night swimming, unless you like to swim in pitch black! Which is a bit disappointing.
Ong E. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
If I can only stay there forever!

Hospitable staff
9
Where do I begin? The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The check-in procedure took less than a minute. The room was clean and relaxing. The facilities were plentiful. The food there was not as exceptional although their iced tea was one of the best I have ever tasted. And perhaps it's the one of the few five-star accommodations that offer free airport transfer. In fact, I didn't even request if there was one but they voluntarily offered it even before I arrived. I plan on coming back again and again.
Heow J. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Courteous with active living

The ambience
8.3
rooms with 2 queen size beds especially for family. hamburger at the savannah was very good though not the best on earth as claimed. best in the philippines maybe. children went snokeling with lifeguard who was helpful. the plantation has a beautiful setting with ambience. negative point is the window steel frames has sharp edges which cuts. i encountered cuts in the pool adjacent to edo room. the cement floor of the pool has rough surfaces which can bruise the swimmers. overall an unforgettable experience.
Travel tip: Tips is a no-no in this resort
James C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Nice resort, but beware the lagoon maintenance

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Plantation Bay, though there were some bumps on the road along the way. The weather chose to not cooperate, and we had a major typhoon roll about 200 miles south of us. Of course the resort can't be blamed for this one, it was just our bad luck. Unfortunately, our luck was also bad when it came to the resorts scheduled cleaning of its lagoons. Our original room was adjacent to one that was going to be drained and cleaned while we were there. Since they use chlorine as part of the process, it's not just a visual and swimming issue - the odor was quite strong when we walked past. Fortunately, we got another room near a full lagoon and enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and comfortable once I learned to direct the AC away from the bed and I really enjoyed sitting out on the veranda at night. The staff also got us complementary 30 minute massages at the spa for your trouble, so there was that as well. The restaurants were so-so and had a habit of being closed when we wanted to visit. All of this was due to their regular schedule but I was never able to find it and it seemed odd for a place to be closed on a Tuesday at 6pm. It got annoying when it happened more than once. Also be aware that the resort is artificial - the lagoons are all made of concrete and you will notice this when you swim. They are up-front about this if you go to their web site so it's not like they're hiding anything. And again, this may not bother you as much as it did me. All in all, Plantation Bay showed us a good time, and the typhoon did add a little bit of adventure to the mix :)
Hotel Feature Tip: By all means try the spa. We had very nice massages there and the prices were fairly reasonable.
Jacky T. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Their service don't equal to their 5 star status!!

Everything is nice within the hotel!!
3.3
The stay there is not so pleasant coz the staff there seem like just like to serve Japanese n Korean customer,and they attitude is definitely no to me!! I ask them to get me a can to the city and they actually drag it for an hour!! I won't go back there again!!!
Travel tip: Everything they charge!!!! Even play table tennis they charge!!!!
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Wonderful Stay at Plantation Bay

Staff attitude, nice pool and private beach
10
I stayed in plantation bay for 4 nights with my family. The resort offers first class service for their guests. The staff there were nice and friendly. The program for the night Chavez everyday and my kids love the different types of pool within the resort. The resort housed severL Resturant which serves a variety of internationl cuisine which is at an affordable and delicious. The ambience of the resort is nice and there are various activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. I will definitely go back there again.
Wenceslao O. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
A Great Place to stay in Cebu.

The view from my room is one of the best ive seen in Cebu.
9.3
I would say that plantation bay is one the best resorts in Cebu. The view from my room is enough reason for me to come back. Maybe early next year. The staff is friendly and is always there when you need help. The food is also good, i think the name of the restaurant is Kalimanjaro and we tried the pasta at Palermo, which is also good. Rooms are clean. But unfortunately, ive seen some rooms (from outside) that needs renovation. I would have tried thr SPA if there was time. If you're looking for a great resort in Cebu, I highly recommend this place.
Amador R. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2012
Good hotel, little bit expensive but good service

Good service
7.7
Hotel has nice facilities It was a little bit expensive specially the food, however the service and staff was very accomodatong and honest. Overall it isagreat place to stay.
Neil M. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff, great lagoons, and family friendly

Lagoons, bathroom, cleanliness, shuttle service, great staff
9
i had a first rate experience at plantation bay. i stayed here with my girlfriend and we were treated very well with all of our requests. rooms were kept clean, staff are very friendly, tipping is not allowed so all customers are treated very well by all staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend an hour travel each way and go see the zoo in cebu city; it was well worth a day trip. got a chance to see burmese pythons, bengal tiger, crocodile, monkeys, rare birds, and so much more. admission is super cheap and the price of the cab was very affordable.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Beautiful lagoon perfect vacation reaort

Lagoon
8.3
Had a very nice relaxing stay, it's the lagoon the moment you step out of the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Freshwater lagoon is perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03