or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Muhamad U. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2013
Great stay

The staff, the pool and tour
8
My stay was great. Even thought the hotel is far from the city( u have to take a transport to the city), they have great staff and tour guides. The culture and whale shark tour was simply great. And one of the staff actually dive in the sea to let me try their swaki. The hotel has a beach like swimming pool which is big and definitely nice.
Princess C. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2013
The best

Luxury, spa and the pool
10
Simply a paradise, the lagoons are so beautiful and the resort is very awesome
Martha P. Couples Canada, February 22, 2013
Romantic and relaxing resort

Clean, spacious, luxurious surroundings
8.3
Braden D. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel - would be amazing in the summer.

The water area is large, and a great place for relaxing.
6.7
the plantation bay resort and spa was a real treat. such a great area and very large too. this is a great place for relaxing there is heaps to do here. the food is not too bad either. in summer this would be a really lively place to go. we went in the winter and it was just very relaxing. the room has a cottage feel to it. which is nice for chilling in - but is not a business hotel by any means. come here to relax, swim, do some activities, and get away from stress.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the seagway and shooting range.
Marrissa A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
Great Service

Nice View, Accommodating Staff
10
The best resort in Cebu, the staff are very good and accommodating, view is superb. Highly recommended!
Kate L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
7
The rooms are lovely, we had a lagoon side which was perfect. The lagoons are beautiful although the day we arrived one was being drained. The kids pool was excellent and my children enjoyed the slides. There is a playroom for the younger children full of toys which was helpful when it rained. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The beach is small but really lovely, my son had a great time playing. The surroundings are very pretty and the staff are helpful. The check in staff were very kind when I requested to not be put in a room by the drained lagoon. I did feel as though they were always trying to help meet our needs. The food was a let down. The prices were far too high for the portion size and some of the quality. The food was tasty but not outstanding which you would expect from the cost. The children's selection did not always have a healthy option. The burger grill is a canteen charging restaurant prices for a burger which is nice but not huge. I felt that this really ruined the hotel for me. I do not mind paying high prices for food which is worth the money but this was not. I asked for a glass of water when eating as I am breastfeeding as well as paying for a soft drink and I never was given it the first time I asked, I had to ask 2 or 3 times at least. The breakfast buffet was not comparable to other hotels I have been to for the price of it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a boat which the children went in on the lagoon. They really enjoyed it and was brilliant as it was safe for the small kids.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
It was good enjoyed it

Nice rooms and nice beach
8
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2013
Great vacation

Complete amenities
8
Love the rooms and the view. The food was great. There is a weekend show for the family. Several pools with different views. A lot of other activities other than swimming.
Ermilo R. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Best service with no tipping

Excellent service by staff
7.3
Got upgraded for free to a Lagoon side room. Good start! I had to call room service thrice and they responded faster than expected. This resort still offers the best service and surprisingly they have retained the "no tipping" policy over the years. It's still a very nice place but some things in the room needed improving, mainly the window blinds which were falling off, the not so pleasant smell of the room, not-so clear tv reception, and outside lagoon pools that were due for scrubbing and cleaning (maybe repainting). For some reason, the rooms have lost the wow factor they used to have--probably because of age. The restaurants in the resort have changed very little in their menus and are still priced much higher than what you can get within the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dental kits are optional and provided for only when you ask.
Courtney W. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great with kids

Pools, so many activities (golf, indoor firing range, rock walls, great shows at dinner, water slides for the kids, beach) best layout we have ever seen at a resort
7.7
Hotel is great, though a little far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and WIFI worked out on the patio. The only negatives are the prices. We used the car service at the hotel and caught a cab back when we were done. The cab ride back was 1/3 of the price we paid to get there! When you compare the prices of food, hotel car service,ect. to other spots in the area it dosen't make sense. One other point, there is NOTHING in the area of the resort. The resort is great, but if you leave to go into town be aware its around 30-40 min. Great stay for folks with small kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: call a cab, or walk out into the parking lot to avoid the hotels car service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07