or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Ching S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, hlpful staff, sadly, tooo crowded

Very good service, nice ambiance
8.7
It was very nice experience, however we were that at the high season, and the hote is full, meaning there will be a queue for everything, food were gone within a blink of an eye for buffets, you have to listening to their peronal life even the are 3 tables away from you etc... I would say its like a club med without free meals, that have shows from Mon to Sat. We joined their Brazil Fiesta Buffet,its suppose to be 18:00-20:00, however, the food were gone within 1.5 hours and no refills, if you want a layback dinner, for forget! And for the show, they picked Disco music...cannot say its very Samba like, but my 3 years old son loved it. :P Overall, a very pleasant stay, will go there again during low seasons.
Restaurant Tip: Food may be a bit (ok... a lot)expensive, but they are GOOD.
Sin B. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2012
Best hotel to rest

All of services are avilable in hotel
9
The location of hotel is little far from Airport. But most of beautiful hotels are located near the shore. So they are located far from Airport. Huge swimming pool is surounded by hotel buildings. Every hotel has a beautiful pool view. Good place to rest. It was not crowded and It was calmed. I want to visit again with my girfriend.
Maricar E. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2012
amazing views and great value for money

amenities
8
my husband and i had a great and awesome stay in the hotel.the pool was just unbelievably beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: youmdont need to go else where.the hotel itself is a vacation
Suen S. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great for a resort hotel, despite limitations

Service, shuttle bus, things to do
8.7
This hotel is great for things to do: archery, kayaking within their lagoons, large salt and fresh water man-made lagoons, indoor firing range, tennis, game room with gym, pool, ping pong, darts. No wifi in rooms but you won't need it with everything going on. Service is excellent all around. Free pickup and send off to the hotel, everyone is there to serve and is friendly. This hotel is far from everything including the city (45-50mins away by taxi and no hotel shuttle). If you want a resort holliday this is perfect but if you want to be close to the city look elsewhere (applies to all hotels on this strip of beach south east of the airport). Rooms are good, great duvet pillows and mattress / bed, don't expect 5-star finishing, no in-room wifi as mentioned but bathroom is outstanding - new and clean, great tub for 2 people to snuggle on our Lagoonside room. Take the option for pool side room as that's right next to the lagoon. Their snorkling sanctuary is decent, lots of fish, coral is decently healthy, but quite rocky so becareful of getting cut on your way out. Beach is mediocre didn't really appeal to us. They have a great spanish / tapas restaurant. Other restaurants are either over priced or mediocre (Savannah grill).
Hotel Feature Tip: choose room upgrade next to pools (not just lagoon side) room. Most restaurants are mediocre, except the Spanish tapas restaurant which is EXCELLENT. spa over priced. Better off getting a blind man massage at the airport (best massage ever and almost a hundred times cheaper).
Hee P. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Relaxing

Fun, Relaxing and Enjoyable
8
Heiko R. Couples Germany, June 25, 2012
comfortable rooms, friendly service everywhere

a lot of possibilities to swim, life as well during the night
10
my wife and i liked the resort very much. our feeling there was completely fine. everything was clean, nothing broken and you got help from the very friendly stuff at any time. even when it was raining cats and dogs, the stuff organized that you don't get wet when you want to go somewhere.
Restaurant Tip: All rtestaurants on the resort serve very delicious food, not cheap, but a very good quality.
Wayne D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
It's the best Resort i have ever been to.

The staff dont take tips nor do they expect any.
10
Just a few days there isnt enough to see all and do all. Need to stay a week next time.
Travel tip: This is an exellent resort and with plenty to do, But be warned, its not very cheep but if you want 5 stars, you will get it there.
Juan E. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great Resort but the services are lacking

Manmade pools and the view
6.3
Great place to stay and have a vacation. Love the view, the different pools, swim-up bar, and other facilities. Only bad thing I could say is the service. I did not feel that this was a 5 star resort because of their customer service, and they seemed to cater more to the foreigners compared to the locals. I also did not like that there is an extra person charge if you get a room. I just think it is not necessary since the resort itself is already expensive! I live in the USA and whenever I go to 5 star resorts, I feel like a king and treated as one as well. They don't charge me for extra persons or guest to use the facilities. The food is good, but expensive and the service is not at par with this 5 star resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the kayak 20 mins before they close, they let my friends and I use it for free since they were about to close it.
Hector E. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Pleasant place

Every thing you needed was there at the location. Diving, snorkeling, para Sail, Jet skying, entertainment.
8.3
I enjoyed the stay and the setting was comfortable. However be aware that there are saving on promo packages you can take advantage of. For example I paid for two days at which I cold have stayed for a package of pay for 3 and get 3 days free. I like the activities and atmosphere. Every thing was there and easily accessible. Beutifully maintain and very tropical. Great for kids too since they have many pools and water activities for them. Rooms were comfortable and very nice.Love it.
Shopping Tip: The shop at the facility had most of what you needed including chips, drinks and cloathing. I loved the place and plan on going back soon. I was a little hot for June but expected. Maybe January thru March would have been better.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02