My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Ara J. Families with young children South Korea, September 29, 2012
Great hotel especially for family and with infant

no-tip policy, very friendly staff, very well kept room
8.7
we loved our stay at plantation bay especially with all the ammenities it offers - horse ride, bike rental, the game room, etc. They have very friendly staff for assistance. However they had very poorly kept (quite dirty that we were disappointed) baby things for rental such as the stroller and baby bed. We asked prior if we can rent their stroller and if it is kept clean, they said yes but upon our check-in and seeing the stroller and the bed, it was full of dust and old food, and other yucky things all over. We recommend that mothers bring their own strollers aside from that, everything was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Their tap water is quite salty :) didn't drink it intentionally, happened to feel its taste when i tooth-brushed. i recommend to bring large bottles of mineral water especially for families with babies for washing baby utensils, bottles, and even washing their faces, etc.
Mark E. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2012
Excellent Resort -- very peaceful and relaxing

Its very quiet and relaxing. Time seems to stand still.
8.3
I had a wonderful time. We mostly were swimming, but we also enjoyed the bicycles and dining facilities. Rooms were clean and efficiently organized.
Hamilton M. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Nice clean resort, diving facilities on site

Nice pools, lots of activities, dive shop on site although local sites are limited
8
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Magnificent

Pool and ambiance
9
This is a world class resort which could hold it's head high anywhere.the tidal pool is fantastic and the restaurants are very good.food was excellent..the staff were wonderful and helpful.the only negative would be it's quite expensive for the Philippines.I mean you would pay more for this quality anywhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a 300 meter diving wall right out front of hotel
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic

Quality hotel and holiday
9.3
Rooms are large all with magnificent views of the huge pool.restaurants and food are great.free bikes to get around.locals will say this is expensive place but travelers will say for this quality it is cheap to what u would pay anywhere else in the world and yes this is a world class hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: 300 meter diving wall at front of hotel
Saidamen L. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
nice hotel but the aircon is busted

the pools.. love them
7
the place was great.. we enjoyed a lot but the saddest part of our stay is that the aircon of our room is busted.. some of our clothes were wet..
Bong Y. Families with older children South Korea, September 11, 2012
I felt that plantation isn't good...

I liked GYM..only
4.3
I was a little bit disapointed because I felt inconvenience about water and a lot of limitation First, There wan't much water in Plantation bay...I think we paid expensive charge but they gave me only a water of small bottle..when I ask about it, they told me that we have to buy the water(It's 100peso)... Second, we have to pay lots of fine, when we bought some food at another mall....there wan't market in there. It's so inconvenience..and we had to wear our shoes in the room...floor of room wasn't good... Anyway, I never go back there again...
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Best Hospitality
8.3
Nice hotel and have lagoon and beach view. Many honeymoon couple. Hospitality is fantastic, cozy look. Move arround within hotel is via hotel cart. But many mosquito at night. No tipping policy so no need to pay tip the staff won't accept. There are 2 queen size bed in the room. Suitable for family outing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You plan to go sightseeing. Cheaper way to talk to taxi driver on daily charges. Please make sure you get new taxi and Well English Speaking Driver.
Ghidoni A. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
A slice of tropical paradise

stunning rooms, ammenities and bautiful beach
10
Different aura from the usual anf typical resort, this has a fresh water and sea water pool and lagoons. They offer water edge rooms by the pool or lagoon where you can jump off from you room's balcony for a quick refreshing dip. There are so much ammenities and so much activities, there are so many things to do in this hotel for kids, teens, adults and the young at heart. They also have a lot of food and beverage outlets which can cater your every need and food desire. Spa is available, one of the best and known spa in the island. They have gift shops avilable within the resort as well. Everything you need is inside the zone of this resort. Always a pleasure staying here!
Ken I. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
awesome beach hotel with lots of things to do

aqua sports, target shooting, archery
9.7
after i booked with agoda, i got an email from the manager whether i would need to be picked up from the airport. i was impressed because i've stayed in lots of hotels but you didn't get an email whether you'd like to be picked up or not from the airport even if they have a complimentary airport shuttle. when we arrived, everything was just perfect. i love the ambiance and the scenery. we also tried parasailing ($100-105) and jetskis (30 mins for about $50). the food was great albeit pricey but what do you expect? i also tried target shooting and it was fantastic. shame, we didn't get to try archery.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Parasailing is a definite must try when you stay in hotel. It's about $100-105 and you stay up in the air for about 10 minutes. I was worried about bringing my camera to take views while we're airborne as I thought it would get wet when we came back but nah, only half of your body gets wet. the views were fantastic from above.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08