or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2013
Great vacation

Complete amenities
8
Love the rooms and the view. The food was great. There is a weekend show for the family. Several pools with different views. A lot of other activities other than swimming.
Ermilo R. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Best service with no tipping

Excellent service by staff
7.3
Got upgraded for free to a Lagoon side room. Good start! I had to call room service thrice and they responded faster than expected. This resort still offers the best service and surprisingly they have retained the "no tipping" policy over the years. It's still a very nice place but some things in the room needed improving, mainly the window blinds which were falling off, the not so pleasant smell of the room, not-so clear tv reception, and outside lagoon pools that were due for scrubbing and cleaning (maybe repainting). For some reason, the rooms have lost the wow factor they used to have--probably because of age. The restaurants in the resort have changed very little in their menus and are still priced much higher than what you can get within the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dental kits are optional and provided for only when you ask.
Courtney W. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great with kids

Pools, so many activities (golf, indoor firing range, rock walls, great shows at dinner, water slides for the kids, beach) best layout we have ever seen at a resort
7.7
Hotel is great, though a little far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and WIFI worked out on the patio. The only negatives are the prices. We used the car service at the hotel and caught a cab back when we were done. The cab ride back was 1/3 of the price we paid to get there! When you compare the prices of food, hotel car service,ect. to other spots in the area it dosen't make sense. One other point, there is NOTHING in the area of the resort. The resort is great, but if you leave to go into town be aware its around 30-40 min. Great stay for folks with small kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: call a cab, or walk out into the parking lot to avoid the hotels car service.
Robert F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful setting but service is poor

Swimming Pool, large Bedroom
4.3
This looks like a 5 star hotel , however the service is very poor. I think that the no tipping policy means that the staff do not need to put in that extra effort. The food options are very limited. There is very little to do outside the resort therefore we felt trapped and forced to eat at the retaurants but found them over priced with limited choice. We stayed 4 nights and this was too long.
Helen W. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great scenery but lack bathroom necessities

The numerous activities, restaurants and great pools are plus points
6.7
the hotel facilities/activities and scenery/environment are great. The numerous pools are great too. But should beef up on the pillows (too soft) and the bathroom necessities.
Travel tip: should try the sea walker activity
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
nice hotel with beautfiul view

the hotel has a private beach
5.7
The hotel facilities are very great, especially they have a lot of water sports and a private beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. The swimming pool are clean and nice but you can only get the towel with the vouchers, which are a bit inconvenient but still acceptable. The restaurants in the hotel offer various kinds of food and the best one is Fuji.
Cecilie Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Service,food and accommodation perfect

Staff exceptional, hotel full but sill let quiet and relaxing
10
I couldn't fault anything about my stay here. I had a Lagoon view room which had a wonderful view and was large with great balcony. Staff were always helpful and friendly; on arrival they thought Australians might find the bed hard and offered to put on a mattress topper. Found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. Offered a variety of day and night activities and there was a variety of food options which was great for a solo traveller. I also did my gift shopping here.
Samuel A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location and fantastic service.

Lagoon and ocean
9.7
We will come back for sure and will recommend to friends and family.
Eileen J. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
awesome hotel love it

the pools and unique rooms
9.3
i love this hotel and will definately come back. lots to do in this hotel and our room was lovely and comfy. restaraunt staff also friendly. romantic and entertainment very good.
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Service and view.

the staff, the services, the view, amenities and the bed
9.3
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in (staff are courteous and friendly)to the time we checked out (butler, checkout counter have excellent service) We will surely come back and stay for longer days.
Travel tip: Money worth stay.... you will enjoy every minute of your stay...no wasted time, lots of things to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07