or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Jady T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Superb!! Will be going back!!

loads of activites to play within resort.. the spa is a must go!
7.3
stayed for 2 days.. had loads of fun.. the room was huge.. had a big terrence where our local friends could come over and chill out at night.. the food was normal.. nothing special.. the spa is a must-go! didn't expect much when we went but the service and message were superb! we paid for 1 hour massage but we can reach earlier to enjoy the indoor & outdoor jacuzzis.. and after massage we can still continue with the jacuzzis!
Rowena M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
super relaxing place...

nice view of all thr place in the hotel
8.7
the place was so relaxing and enjoyable at the same time..from the moment we check in until we check out, all the staff are so kind and approachable..our room was great and really had a nice view of the pool..the service was great and the food was awsome..i will definitely go back there sometimes..
Ellen R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Enjoyable

Nice pool and wonderful place
7.7
We enjoyed it so much specially the varieties of pool
Ellen R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Fantastic

Nice pool and great staff
7.3
We all enjoyed the wonderful place specially the pool.
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2012
Great place to swim and relax

the lagoons
7.7
I decided to stay here for a night and enjoy a swim. There aren't too many good beaches on Mactan so swimming pools are your best bet. This is an amazing swimming lagoon. I checked out at 12 but they held my bags and let me stay and enjoy the resort for as long as I wanted. Great service and the employees don't accept tips. They deserve some though because they did a great job. Not much going on at night here though. It's more of a family friendly atmosphere. This place is great considering the price if you don't plan on leaving the resort. Recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mactan is not the place to be if you want beaches. Take a boat to Panglao on Bohol.
Ara J. Families with young children South Korea, September 29, 2012
Great hotel especially for family and with infant

no-tip policy, very friendly staff, very well kept room
8.7
we loved our stay at plantation bay especially with all the ammenities it offers - horse ride, bike rental, the game room, etc. They have very friendly staff for assistance. However they had very poorly kept (quite dirty that we were disappointed) baby things for rental such as the stroller and baby bed. We asked prior if we can rent their stroller and if it is kept clean, they said yes but upon our check-in and seeing the stroller and the bed, it was full of dust and old food, and other yucky things all over. We recommend that mothers bring their own strollers aside from that, everything was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Their tap water is quite salty :) didn't drink it intentionally, happened to feel its taste when i tooth-brushed. i recommend to bring large bottles of mineral water especially for families with babies for washing baby utensils, bottles, and even washing their faces, etc.
Mark E. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2012
Excellent Resort -- very peaceful and relaxing

Its very quiet and relaxing. Time seems to stand still.
8.3
I had a wonderful time. We mostly were swimming, but we also enjoyed the bicycles and dining facilities. Rooms were clean and efficiently organized.
Hamilton M. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Nice clean resort, diving facilities on site

Nice pools, lots of activities, dive shop on site although local sites are limited
8
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Magnificent

Pool and ambiance
9
This is a world class resort which could hold it's head high anywhere.the tidal pool is fantastic and the restaurants are very good.food was excellent..the staff were wonderful and helpful.the only negative would be it's quite expensive for the Philippines.I mean you would pay more for this quality anywhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a 300 meter diving wall right out front of hotel
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic

Quality hotel and holiday
9.3
Rooms are large all with magnificent views of the huge pool.restaurants and food are great.free bikes to get around.locals will say this is expensive place but travelers will say for this quality it is cheap to what u would pay anywhere else in the world and yes this is a world class hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: 300 meter diving wall at front of hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02