My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Oscar C. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great location and ammeties is excelent

I like all the facilities of the hotel from the staff up to the restaurant up to the lagoon
10
i definitely enjoy my stay in the hotel. i gound my stay there for 3 days and 2 nights too short. we will definely go back.
Aimee C. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great place to take guests

Many activities to do; my guests enjoyed the bike rides and pools
8.3
Great place. Definitely recommended for foreign guests or guests outside Cebu.
Martin L. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Beautiful resort

Comfort, relaxing, beautiful resort!
8.7
The resort was perfect in every way apart from one thing. The food. The prices are quite high for this part of the world but overall the cost is only a small proportion of what was paid for the hotel overall. Although the prices are expected, it's the quality you look for. Unfortunately it is here where the hotel fell down. Apart from this the resort was perfect in every way.
Ching S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, hlpful staff, sadly, tooo crowded

Very good service, nice ambiance
8.7
It was very nice experience, however we were that at the high season, and the hote is full, meaning there will be a queue for everything, food were gone within a blink of an eye for buffets, you have to listening to their peronal life even the are 3 tables away from you etc... I would say its like a club med without free meals, that have shows from Mon to Sat. We joined their Brazil Fiesta Buffet,its suppose to be 18:00-20:00, however, the food were gone within 1.5 hours and no refills, if you want a layback dinner, for forget! And for the show, they picked Disco music...cannot say its very Samba like, but my 3 years old son loved it. :P Overall, a very pleasant stay, will go there again during low seasons.
Restaurant Tip: Food may be a bit (ok... a lot)expensive, but they are GOOD.
Sin B. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2012
Best hotel to rest

All of services are avilable in hotel
9
The location of hotel is little far from Airport. But most of beautiful hotels are located near the shore. So they are located far from Airport. Huge swimming pool is surounded by hotel buildings. Every hotel has a beautiful pool view. Good place to rest. It was not crowded and It was calmed. I want to visit again with my girfriend.
Maricar E. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2012
amazing views and great value for money

amenities
8
my husband and i had a great and awesome stay in the hotel.the pool was just unbelievably beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: youmdont need to go else where.the hotel itself is a vacation
Suen S. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great for a resort hotel, despite limitations

Service, shuttle bus, things to do
8.7
This hotel is great for things to do: archery, kayaking within their lagoons, large salt and fresh water man-made lagoons, indoor firing range, tennis, game room with gym, pool, ping pong, darts. No wifi in rooms but you won't need it with everything going on. Service is excellent all around. Free pickup and send off to the hotel, everyone is there to serve and is friendly. This hotel is far from everything including the city (45-50mins away by taxi and no hotel shuttle). If you want a resort holliday this is perfect but if you want to be close to the city look elsewhere (applies to all hotels on this strip of beach south east of the airport). Rooms are good, great duvet pillows and mattress / bed, don't expect 5-star finishing, no in-room wifi as mentioned but bathroom is outstanding - new and clean, great tub for 2 people to snuggle on our Lagoonside room. Take the option for pool side room as that's right next to the lagoon. Their snorkling sanctuary is decent, lots of fish, coral is decently healthy, but quite rocky so becareful of getting cut on your way out. Beach is mediocre didn't really appeal to us. They have a great spanish / tapas restaurant. Other restaurants are either over priced or mediocre (Savannah grill).
Hotel Feature Tip: choose room upgrade next to pools (not just lagoon side) room. Most restaurants are mediocre, except the Spanish tapas restaurant which is EXCELLENT. spa over priced. Better off getting a blind man massage at the airport (best massage ever and almost a hundred times cheaper).
Hee P. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Relaxing

Fun, Relaxing and Enjoyable
8
Heiko R. Couples Germany, June 25, 2012
comfortable rooms, friendly service everywhere

a lot of possibilities to swim, life as well during the night
10
my wife and i liked the resort very much. our feeling there was completely fine. everything was clean, nothing broken and you got help from the very friendly stuff at any time. even when it was raining cats and dogs, the stuff organized that you don't get wet when you want to go somewhere.
Restaurant Tip: All rtestaurants on the resort serve very delicious food, not cheap, but a very good quality.
Wayne D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
It's the best Resort i have ever been to.

The staff dont take tips nor do they expect any.
10
Just a few days there isnt enough to see all and do all. Need to stay a week next time.
Travel tip: This is an exellent resort and with plenty to do, But be warned, its not very cheep but if you want 5 stars, you will get it there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04