or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Hector E. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Pleasant place

Every thing you needed was there at the location. Diving, snorkeling, para Sail, Jet skying, entertainment.
8.3
I enjoyed the stay and the setting was comfortable. However be aware that there are saving on promo packages you can take advantage of. For example I paid for two days at which I cold have stayed for a package of pay for 3 and get 3 days free. I like the activities and atmosphere. Every thing was there and easily accessible. Beutifully maintain and very tropical. Great for kids too since they have many pools and water activities for them. Rooms were comfortable and very nice.Love it.
Shopping Tip: The shop at the facility had most of what you needed including chips, drinks and cloathing. I loved the place and plan on going back soon. I was a little hot for June but expected. Maybe January thru March would have been better.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
8
Jinku J. Groups South Korea, June 3, 2012
수영장은 좋지만 너무 비싼 레스토랑

방밖으로 나가면 바로 수영장으로 뛰어들 수 있어서 편리한 점, 대규모 수영장시설이 놀기에 좋음
4.7
처음에 갔을 때 라군사이드에서 워터엣지로 업그레이드 해준다기에 좋아라하고 갔는데, 라군사이드 방을 보여주면서 업그레이드 된거라고 해서 프론트 직원의 트릭에 실망했습니다. 프론트직원들이 얼굴에 표정이 없고, 그다지 친절하지도 않고 사무적이에요. 호텔은 지은지 꽤 오래되었는데도 renovation을 안해서 방은 (타 호텔에 대비) 넓은 편이지만, 시설은 별 네개 정도랄까요? 그런데도 레스토랑에서는 별 다섯개 수준으로 가격을 받아서 정말 사발면 같은 간식거리 챙겨가는 건 필수입니다. 카레 (삼사만원) 를 시켜도 밥을 삼천원 가량 주고 따로 시켜야하고, 삼만원 대의 초밥을 시켜도 육천원 정도 미소를 따로 시켜야 하는 등, 거의 모든 것에 돈을 많이 청구합니다. 바닷물 수영장이 좋아서 한번 쯤은 가볼만 한 곳이라고 생각되지만, 별로 다시 갈 필요는 없는 곳 같군요. 위치가 공항에서 멀고 주변에 아무것도 없이 외져서 택시들이 잘 안들어가고, 따라서 한번 호텔에 들어가면 택시잡아 나오기가 너무 힘들어요. 따라서 호텔에서 따로 렌트카를 해주는데 그 가격도 매우 부담스럽답니다.
Mariglo V. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
very nice location.

jetski..
7.3
food is expensive..but i had fun!i enjoy my birthday
Restaurant Tip: expensive
Remedios C. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel and staff

impressive facilities, very courteous and accomodating staff.
7.7
may 19, 2012 is our 33rd wedding anniversary and indeed it's one of the most memorable celebration. we had a good family bonding moments at plantation bay such as swimming together, riding in banana boat, kayak,enhancing skills in archery,used the gymn,dine in at palermo and kilimanjaro. but most of all, the family attended the sunday mass together.
Hotel Feature Tip: Explore the hotel facilities. The gymn with billiard, dart area, etc.wi fi ready, etc.
Rolando C. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great Place to be With the Kids

Varied choices for swimming pools, plenty of activities to do like biking, riding the calesa, kayaking, etc
7.7
The kids have a grand time swimming. We tried every pool in the resort hotel and the kids seem not to have enough of it. We stayed for one day only and already the kids were asking us to go back again during vacations. The room was so spacious and we have a great veranda overlooking the pool. From the veranda, I can just sit in the couch and watch the kids have a good time. The only downside of it is the pricey meals they offer. Good they offer kiddie meals at a reasonable price, but other than that everything is expensive. The staff are very accomodating, the driver also served as a tour guide offering tips on what we can do and maximize our stay there. They even explained the time we can get the free amenities. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free airport transfers. If you wish to go out downtown, you might as well avail of this and just alight on the airport. From there you can avail of cheaper taxis (the white ones)to places you wanted to go to.
Allan T. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great resort with endless surprises

Relaxed atmosphere, pleasnat staff, activities galore, excellent food and entertainment
8.7
Loved the resort and all it had to offer, we have already arranged our next stay later this year. This resort is ideal for couples on getaway or even a full family holiday with things to do all day every day, we loved it.
Cathrine V. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Definitely an excellent place to stay.

first class amenities, professional and courteous staff
10
two thumbs up for this exceptional and marvelous resort. the facilities are all first class. the staff were all friendly and accommodating( at the airport, e, and the rest). they were all good in what they do and all seem to know a good deal about the resort. you can literally approach any of them and get the info and service you need. now thats superb service for you indeed! one thing we noticed apart from their strict no tipping policy is that you always get an "you're welcome" reply whenever you thank them for anything. we had a grand stay and definitely will come back again to visit.... soon!
Travel tip: Food is really good but a bit pricey.
Wendell S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
great staff helpfull and friendly

Wide choice of food,plenty of pools to relax in
8.3
A very relaxing resort with plenty of things to do.It was great to have a choice of restraunts to eat from and with local talent to entertain in the evenings.The swim up bar was a winner with me with friendly staff and a wide range of drinks and loved the indoor shooting range wow!! the M16 what a weapon!!
Juanito B. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Very nice resort

No tipping policy; great service
8.7
perfect for relaxation...laidback atmosphere...a lot of things to do...the only downside is the food which is expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03