or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Neil M. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff, great lagoons, and family friendly

Lagoons, bathroom, cleanliness, shuttle service, great staff
9
i had a first rate experience at plantation bay. i stayed here with my girlfriend and we were treated very well with all of our requests. rooms were kept clean, staff are very friendly, tipping is not allowed so all customers are treated very well by all staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend an hour travel each way and go see the zoo in cebu city; it was well worth a day trip. got a chance to see burmese pythons, bengal tiger, crocodile, monkeys, rare birds, and so much more. admission is super cheap and the price of the cab was very affordable.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Beautiful lagoon perfect vacation reaort

Lagoon
8.3
Had a very nice relaxing stay, it's the lagoon the moment you step out of the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Freshwater lagoon is perfect
Christine M. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2012
nice!

great rooms!
7.3
the location was far from the city but it is good for having relaxation...there were many amnesties...i love the ambiance but the cost for food were so expensive the room was so great and big...loved it!!!
Brett P. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2012
A bit Disney

Spa is fantastic
6.3
the resort surrounding central pools is a great idea & yes, it looks very pretty at night...however, there seems to be very little effort to do anything about the slimy brown sludge (decomposed leaves/dirt) on the bottom of several pools & a lot of areas could do with fixing joins/repainting. recommend not to go to the central restaurant, except for a fresh omelete. we gave the grill a miss, as it looked awful. the tapas restaurant was ok, nothing special. highlight was the fiji restaurant, where we went several times. copious amounts of fake concrete boulders, mini slides & activities certainly give this place a disney feel, just need the background cheesy music...obviously great for small kids, but a little kitch for anyone over 7. rooms are generally fine. yes, the shower door leaks & i still can't comprehend why some toilet seats are installed so that guys can't lift the seat to pee (crashes down if you try)...but overall the bathroom is quite nice/spacious. and yes, an empty mini-bar is a bit of a head scratcher for a 5star resort & when we called, they'd run out of ice buckets - so got a glass with about 5 cubes instead. taxi wise, you'll be told that no metered taxis are available & be recommended to take a hotel one. costwise, not a big deal...but they're 3 times more expensive. if you insist, one magically becomes available & then you'll drive past a few on the way out, waiting inside their gates. rifle/pistol range was fun, as was the archery. pitch & putt was the size of a postage stamp, so don't bother. tennis was fun/good exercise & not too bothered with having to pay 500p++ to use it. major redeeming feature is their spa complex - really nice landscaping, massage & facilities, but you pay for it. if diving, can recommend kontiki who pick up/drop off & are quite a bit cheaper than resort prices. service is generally ok, usually quite a few of them about - happy to say hello. can be waiting for awhile though, even if not busy...
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall, although this review sounds quite critical - we had a great time there, but there were a few things you'd think they'd try & fix, to live up to the 5star rating & fully emulate Disney's consistency standards...
Margus T. Couples Estonia, November 10, 2012
nice place to pensioners

lots of water, swimming pools
5.7
We don't liked that hotel and want leave there so soon is possible. Food was expensive and really to younger people nothing to do there overnight. Good place to go just day ticket and enjoy many swimming pools.
Clotilde A. Families with young children United States of America, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel but understaffed

Layout of the swimming areas
6
the staff was nice and courteous. the room itself was all right; we liked the balcony and the bathroom was unique, but the amenities were a disappointment. we usually bring our own toiletries, but we were surprised at the quality of amenities available for the guests considering it's supposed to be a 5-star hotel—combination shampoo/conditioner, no toothbrush, cotton balls. we had to go to the balcony to get wi-fi. again, for a 5-star hotel, there doesn't seem to be enough porters to assist the guests. the cart driver seems to be the "jack-of-all-trades." we requested for a mechanical key for the door leading to the balcony, we were loaned the hotel's spare key; it took a while to get another one for our use. shouldn't there be a key in the room at all times?
Felesavette C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Number one in Service

Great Service. Good Amenities, but very pricey
8.7
The Resort featured a variety of lagoons perfect for picture taking and swimming. The lagoons are not so deep so its good for kids. The food is pretty good, though I just ate in Kilimanjaro Cafe. The service of the staff is exceptional. This will always be a place with good memories for me
Marlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
great resort for kids

watersports, lagoons and waterforms
7.7
stayed for two days one night with my kids; from reception to our room, we were assisted by friendly and very accommodating staff;we got the lagoon side room which is perfect for my kids; they swam the whole day, yes, until midnight; the next day, we tried the other sites of the resort, archery, game room, biking, etc. so enjoyable. all of us had great fun. expensive for the price but the facilities and services the resort offer are compensating.
Restaurant Tip: food selection is few
Jady T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Superb!! Will be going back!!

loads of activites to play within resort.. the spa is a must go!
7.3
stayed for 2 days.. had loads of fun.. the room was huge.. had a big terrence where our local friends could come over and chill out at night.. the food was normal.. nothing special.. the spa is a must-go! didn't expect much when we went but the service and message were superb! we paid for 1 hour massage but we can reach earlier to enjoy the indoor & outdoor jacuzzis.. and after massage we can still continue with the jacuzzis!
Rowena M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
super relaxing place...

nice view of all thr place in the hotel
8.7
the place was so relaxing and enjoyable at the same time..from the moment we check in until we check out, all the staff are so kind and approachable..our room was great and really had a nice view of the pool..the service was great and the food was awsome..i will definitely go back there sometimes..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03