or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Wendell S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
great staff helpfull and friendly

Wide choice of food,plenty of pools to relax in
8.3
A very relaxing resort with plenty of things to do.It was great to have a choice of restraunts to eat from and with local talent to entertain in the evenings.The swim up bar was a winner with me with friendly staff and a wide range of drinks and loved the indoor shooting range wow!! the M16 what a weapon!!
Juanito B. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Very nice resort

No tipping policy; great service
8.7
perfect for relaxation...laidback atmosphere...a lot of things to do...the only downside is the food which is expensive
Conrado Q. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great location but aging structures are showing

Staff are accommodating and value for money on accommodation
6.7
The food which are too expensive for the taste it have as compared to Manila rest that offer same menu. Palermo Cafe and savannah grill food sucks...Fiji and kilamanjaro are so so...they eithr change chef or train them for quality
Restaurant Tip: Don't eAt at Palermo and savannah
Michael-Oliver M. Couples Switzerland, April 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel surrounded by a beautiful garden

Saltwater laker in midst the area
8.3
The hotel comprises of many bungalows around two saltwater lakes. No need to walk, there are round the clock transportation through the entire hotel complex. Can also be walked down easily. Beach access to the open Ocean quite small. There is a wide range of variaty for food and dining. The hotel is quite far from the city. Taxi always required. Nice spot to relax. Recommandable for families with children in particular.
Shopping Tip: Ayala/SM Mall
Mcgill J. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2012
Nice self-contained resort with nice pools

Nice pools, romantic ambience and good service
6.7
it is a nice self-contained resort where you can spend most of the time within with all sorts of actvities. good for famliies with children with all the facilities and pools and yet still romantic and quiet enough for couples as the rooms are spread over a huge area of land. service is good and there are various options for food. shopping mall is 10min taxi ride from the resort where you can buy your snacks and toiletries. rooms slightly dated and prices a tad more expensive than what it is valued for.
Regidor P. Groups April 26, 2012
Plantation Bay - Reel and Real

Everything
9.3
how many times we see hotel's advertisements photos that look nice but when you see it personally it's disappointing. not plantation bay, it's what you see in photos, it's what you get. it's reel and real. from the moment staff welcomes you, it's nice feeling as if you belong to a family. there are few hotels that has that genuine smile, genuine help, quick service and exceeding guests expectations. we were eight people that checked-in and the receptionist pointed out that the rooms are for two adults and two children for each room but we were five adults and three children, so we have an excess of one adult in one room instead of a child. the duty manager advised that they are concern with the welfare of their guests but as long as we are comfortable in two queen beds each rooms that would be fine. indeed, we're not only comfortable in our rooms but also we enjoyed the hotel as a whole, from dining to hotel's amenities and facilities. also, it's great value in your hard earned money -- free airport transfer and free wifi everywhere, unlike other hotel's advertisement free wifi but only in the lobby. kudos to staff and management of plantation bay, well done....keep it up....we'll recommend....we shall return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I'm sure it has been said all over again that once you're in Plantation Bay you don't have to go anywhere as everything is in there from the restaurants they have, activities and facilities, of course it's a must to go to historic Mactan Shrine and Sto Nino Shrine.
Janice R. Couples April 22, 2012
very huge and lovely resort.

A lot of things to do inside the resort.
10
it was a very nice place to stay for honeymoon and holidays.
Ned S. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Waterfun!

Lots of pools, outdoor activities
7.7
A lot of outdoor activities : swimming in a lot of pool variants ; archery ; (gun) firing range ; rock climbing. Great for picture taking with opportunities for great background day to nighttime. Buying food inside is expensive though
Eva M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
great hotel but extremely terrible service

the swimming pools and lagoons
5.3
when we arrived, i , as a frequent traveler was surprised that the woman at the front desk didnt inform the concierge on what our room no. was..we had to personally guide the guy carrying our luggage..everything we asked for in our room whether it be tissue, spoon and fork, etc etc for our 2 day stay took longer than usual and the worst part was, the night before we left, they had people repairing the recreation room, noisily working from 11 pm till 4 am..if i hadnt complained by then they would have gone on till 6am as our room was right across and the hammer noise et al could be heard till the veranda of our room and the night manager wasnt pleasant at all considering it took him 2 calls and 20 mins to get there and assist us..for the rate they are charging..service was totally not worth it!!!!and most importantly they never help you in getting a taxi instead they will keep suggesting you use the hotel limo which is overly pricey...
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here if you want to move or go outside of the resort...but if youre a couple and want ;privacy then its ok..but service sucks
Anwar A. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Super hotel

Best view from our room
8
Nice food friendly staffs room is big but just little old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08