or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Mariglo V. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
very nice location.

jetski..
7.3
food is expensive..but i had fun!i enjoy my birthday
Restaurant Tip: expensive
Remedios C. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel and staff

impressive facilities, very courteous and accomodating staff.
7.7
may 19, 2012 is our 33rd wedding anniversary and indeed it's one of the most memorable celebration. we had a good family bonding moments at plantation bay such as swimming together, riding in banana boat, kayak,enhancing skills in archery,used the gymn,dine in at palermo and kilimanjaro. but most of all, the family attended the sunday mass together.
Hotel Feature Tip: Explore the hotel facilities. The gymn with billiard, dart area, etc.wi fi ready, etc.
Rolando C. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great Place to be With the Kids

Varied choices for swimming pools, plenty of activities to do like biking, riding the calesa, kayaking, etc
7.7
The kids have a grand time swimming. We tried every pool in the resort hotel and the kids seem not to have enough of it. We stayed for one day only and already the kids were asking us to go back again during vacations. The room was so spacious and we have a great veranda overlooking the pool. From the veranda, I can just sit in the couch and watch the kids have a good time. The only downside of it is the pricey meals they offer. Good they offer kiddie meals at a reasonable price, but other than that everything is expensive. The staff are very accomodating, the driver also served as a tour guide offering tips on what we can do and maximize our stay there. They even explained the time we can get the free amenities. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free airport transfers. If you wish to go out downtown, you might as well avail of this and just alight on the airport. From there you can avail of cheaper taxis (the white ones)to places you wanted to go to.
Allan T. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great resort with endless surprises

Relaxed atmosphere, pleasnat staff, activities galore, excellent food and entertainment
8.7
Loved the resort and all it had to offer, we have already arranged our next stay later this year. This resort is ideal for couples on getaway or even a full family holiday with things to do all day every day, we loved it.
Cathrine V. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Definitely an excellent place to stay.

first class amenities, professional and courteous staff
10
two thumbs up for this exceptional and marvelous resort. the facilities are all first class. the staff were all friendly and accommodating( at the airport, e, and the rest). they were all good in what they do and all seem to know a good deal about the resort. you can literally approach any of them and get the info and service you need. now thats superb service for you indeed! one thing we noticed apart from their strict no tipping policy is that you always get an "you're welcome" reply whenever you thank them for anything. we had a grand stay and definitely will come back again to visit.... soon!
Travel tip: Food is really good but a bit pricey.
Wendell S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
great staff helpfull and friendly

Wide choice of food,plenty of pools to relax in
8.3
A very relaxing resort with plenty of things to do.It was great to have a choice of restraunts to eat from and with local talent to entertain in the evenings.The swim up bar was a winner with me with friendly staff and a wide range of drinks and loved the indoor shooting range wow!! the M16 what a weapon!!
Juanito B. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Very nice resort

No tipping policy; great service
8.7
perfect for relaxation...laidback atmosphere...a lot of things to do...the only downside is the food which is expensive
Conrado Q. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great location but aging structures are showing

Staff are accommodating and value for money on accommodation
6.7
The food which are too expensive for the taste it have as compared to Manila rest that offer same menu. Palermo Cafe and savannah grill food sucks...Fiji and kilamanjaro are so so...they eithr change chef or train them for quality
Restaurant Tip: Don't eAt at Palermo and savannah
Michael-Oliver M. Couples Switzerland, April 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel surrounded by a beautiful garden

Saltwater laker in midst the area
8.3
The hotel comprises of many bungalows around two saltwater lakes. No need to walk, there are round the clock transportation through the entire hotel complex. Can also be walked down easily. Beach access to the open Ocean quite small. There is a wide range of variaty for food and dining. The hotel is quite far from the city. Taxi always required. Nice spot to relax. Recommandable for families with children in particular.
Shopping Tip: Ayala/SM Mall
Mcgill J. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2012
Nice self-contained resort with nice pools

Nice pools, romantic ambience and good service
6.7
it is a nice self-contained resort where you can spend most of the time within with all sorts of actvities. good for famliies with children with all the facilities and pools and yet still romantic and quiet enough for couples as the rooms are spread over a huge area of land. service is good and there are various options for food. shopping mall is 10min taxi ride from the resort where you can buy your snacks and toiletries. rooms slightly dated and prices a tad more expensive than what it is valued for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08