or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Edicen Q. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Fantastic environment

landscape, friendly staff, excellent service
9.3
Landscape of the resort is very beautiful. A fantastic place to stay specially for a couple like us who just wanted to relax and be away from the busy city life. Food is good as well. Staff are very friendly and approachable.
Amit G. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2012
Overall great fun - negatives addressed on website

Beach, lagoons, pools, activities - great for kids.
8.3
my 3 year old found lots of keep himself very occupied throughout the stay. the conventional (freshwater) pool, the lagoon, the beach, the carnival, the live music. perhaps his favorite single activity was riding around in the electric carts used to shuttle people around. he was enthralled and entertained throughout our stay. the resort is quite up-front about the negatives. yes, i found the fake rocks odd (why not just do without rocks at all) and of course i wasn't happy about paying resort prices for the food. but i was there for my kid and he enjoyed it and that was what matters. the airport shuttle was nice - brought us to the hotel even though we landed at 4 am.
Sarah F. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
A modern day Butlins in Cebu

The lagoons and swimming pools
5.7
TThis resort is ok for families or those who’ve never tried anything better. It’s not the Shangri La though. It’s the little things that let it down the most. *Annoying signage * No conditioner. * Limited towels and no bathrobes. Rooms are nice and I liked the 4-poster bed. Good wifi. Most “lagoon-side” rooms have easy access to the water. Ours did not. And the balcony door did not lock from the outside so in order to go swimming you have to go out the BACK of the unit and walk around. Activities are there but not really as described. *Archery is one bow which you queue up for and shoot 5 arrows. * climbing wall had old ropes and looked abit unsafe for heavier people * snorkeling from the beach was pretty disappointing – a few bits of coral and a few fish – nothing spectacular and we could not go out very far. But the MOST irritating thing was the bike hire. “One hour free per day” included in your room rate … what it does NOT say is 1) the bikes are TERRIBLE and 2) they won’t allow you to leave the hotel! Several restaurants but limited choices. *A-la-carte choices on the breakfast menu were American (eggs+bacon etc) or continental or pancakes - No real set of choices to build your own. Cereals consisted entirely of sweet sugary apologies for cereal. Lunch in the main restaurant was fine – that did actually have a few choices – and the food was perfectly decent. Lunch in the Savanna Grill was clearly aimed at kids – but the chilli wasn’t bad. Italian was fine but very limited choice - just a few pastas and nothing else! Airport transfers are included – arrival was fine. Departure transfer did not occur and we were forced to use a taxi, which the hotel would not arrange for us (but they would arrange a private car for 6x the price). Unbelievable. On balance the place had potential but it just missed the mark. We were looking for something stylish, up-market but with some activities. It didn’t really manage any of those.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose somewhere else.
Sue D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
lovely rooms, large and comfortable

The rooms are large and bathrooms roomy
5.7
this hotel is designed for young families and likened to disneyland type accomodation. the hotel is isolated so activities are restricted to what they resort offers. typically designed with young people in mind and very little to do for my age group and solo traveller. it is also all man made so rocks and waterways are plastic.
Edith D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2012
a great holiday

clean and spacious room, service oriented staff
8.3
had a great time swimming in the salt sea water, i miss though the fresh water and the kalesa ride. and slides. it was not available on that particular day. i love the staff, they are serivce oriented and willing to go an extra mile to please their visitors.kinda feeling at home, everybody was so nice. more bicycles please. and more signs on the depth of the water, (coz dont know how to swim :-( ) thanks for a great holiday kudos!
Ina L. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2012
I love Plantation Bay

exotic ambiance
10
ambiance was pretty cozy and awesome. Bell captain 'Richard' helped us out the best.
Shopping Tip: you should go to Ayala with taxi. it will cost 300P
Valerie C. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
romantic and wonderful place

nice spa, various activities to chose from, affordable food, accommodating staff
10
my 3 day stay in plantation bay with my husband is one of the most unforgettable moments in my life.. i reckon its a perfect place for honeymooners. plantatiom bay has a lot to offer to the guests. the rooms are spacious, clean and nice. what amazes me is the swim up bar! it's awesome.. another thing is that restaurant there where you can have a private and romantic dinner with your loved one! thats perfect! and lastly, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
Geraldina B. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2012
A Haven for Honeymooners.

hotel facilities, friendly hotel staff
8
It was superb we really had a nice and relaxing moment
Daryl T. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
great resort hotel with world class amenities

lots of pools to choose from
8.3
courteous staff, friendly too and accommodating, very clean rooms and surroundings
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Good service, nice features but closes at 8pm

the service was great, the grounds nice
5.7
I chose this as we were coming from Hong Kong, just for a few days and we thought it would be better to stay close to the airport and just have a relaxing break, save on travelling around Cebu to another resort. First impressions were good, though they did put it in a room without a balcony ( there are some on the end of each of the houses)they moved us very quickly, the grounds are good though the pool could do with a clean, it is not quite as bad and some people say. The food is ok, but the choice is quite limited when you really have trouble going away form the resort. The Italian is particularly short on choices. The other are fine, but over priced especially the burger which is not the best I have every had! and is Hong Kong prices. The activities are quite good and we tried the snorkelling trip which was again over priced but was a nice big boat and a great little spot ( if a few too many other boats )and the rifle range which again is over priced but we did just to try that one time. My biggest problem is the lack of things to do after about 7.30, there is a bar of sorts but it is more like a multi purpose room with 4 chairs. there were no guests around and the drinks were very over priced for anywhere in the world never mind the Philippines. We found ourselves walking around the place in semi darkness looking for things to do this ended up with us back in the room with the TV on. I don't think i am exaggerating if I say there is literally nothing to do!! we tried the buffet one night for about 400hk ( 30 pounds) each and it was pretty poor to be honest. the food ran out after 25 minutes, and the choice was again poor. they did refund us half the amount which is both an admission of a problem and a nice gesture. I expected something that lasted longer than 45 minutes including dinner!! drink are not included in that fee. On the whole in the day it is actually a nice place to relax and unwind but be aware of boredom in the evening and not great food.
Nightlife Tip: spend a day or two relaxing them go somewhere with more food and things to do in the evenings. Beware of the no outside food rule. Makes it feel like a semi open prison rather than a 5 star resort. Nothing out side the gates,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04