or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
James C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Nice resort, but beware the lagoon maintenance

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Plantation Bay, though there were some bumps on the road along the way. The weather chose to not cooperate, and we had a major typhoon roll about 200 miles south of us. Of course the resort can't be blamed for this one, it was just our bad luck. Unfortunately, our luck was also bad when it came to the resorts scheduled cleaning of its lagoons. Our original room was adjacent to one that was going to be drained and cleaned while we were there. Since they use chlorine as part of the process, it's not just a visual and swimming issue - the odor was quite strong when we walked past. Fortunately, we got another room near a full lagoon and enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and comfortable once I learned to direct the AC away from the bed and I really enjoyed sitting out on the veranda at night. The staff also got us complementary 30 minute massages at the spa for your trouble, so there was that as well. The restaurants were so-so and had a habit of being closed when we wanted to visit. All of this was due to their regular schedule but I was never able to find it and it seemed odd for a place to be closed on a Tuesday at 6pm. It got annoying when it happened more than once. Also be aware that the resort is artificial - the lagoons are all made of concrete and you will notice this when you swim. They are up-front about this if you go to their web site so it's not like they're hiding anything. And again, this may not bother you as much as it did me. All in all, Plantation Bay showed us a good time, and the typhoon did add a little bit of adventure to the mix :)
Hotel Feature Tip: By all means try the spa. We had very nice massages there and the prices were fairly reasonable.
Jacky T. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Their service don't equal to their 5 star status!!

Everything is nice within the hotel!!
3.3
The stay there is not so pleasant coz the staff there seem like just like to serve Japanese n Korean customer,and they attitude is definitely no to me!! I ask them to get me a can to the city and they actually drag it for an hour!! I won't go back there again!!!
Travel tip: Everything they charge!!!! Even play table tennis they charge!!!!
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Wonderful Stay at Plantation Bay

Staff attitude, nice pool and private beach
10
I stayed in plantation bay for 4 nights with my family. The resort offers first class service for their guests. The staff there were nice and friendly. The program for the night Chavez everyday and my kids love the different types of pool within the resort. The resort housed severL Resturant which serves a variety of internationl cuisine which is at an affordable and delicious. The ambience of the resort is nice and there are various activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. I will definitely go back there again.
Wenceslao O. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
A Great Place to stay in Cebu.

The view from my room is one of the best ive seen in Cebu.
9.3
I would say that plantation bay is one the best resorts in Cebu. The view from my room is enough reason for me to come back. Maybe early next year. The staff is friendly and is always there when you need help. The food is also good, i think the name of the restaurant is Kalimanjaro and we tried the pasta at Palermo, which is also good. Rooms are clean. But unfortunately, ive seen some rooms (from outside) that needs renovation. I would have tried thr SPA if there was time. If you're looking for a great resort in Cebu, I highly recommend this place.
Amador R. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2012
Good hotel, little bit expensive but good service

Good service
7.7
Hotel has nice facilities It was a little bit expensive specially the food, however the service and staff was very accomodatong and honest. Overall it isagreat place to stay.
Neil M. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff, great lagoons, and family friendly

Lagoons, bathroom, cleanliness, shuttle service, great staff
9
i had a first rate experience at plantation bay. i stayed here with my girlfriend and we were treated very well with all of our requests. rooms were kept clean, staff are very friendly, tipping is not allowed so all customers are treated very well by all staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend an hour travel each way and go see the zoo in cebu city; it was well worth a day trip. got a chance to see burmese pythons, bengal tiger, crocodile, monkeys, rare birds, and so much more. admission is super cheap and the price of the cab was very affordable.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Beautiful lagoon perfect vacation reaort

Lagoon
8.3
Had a very nice relaxing stay, it's the lagoon the moment you step out of the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Freshwater lagoon is perfect
Christine M. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2012
nice!

great rooms!
7.3
the location was far from the city but it is good for having relaxation...there were many amnesties...i love the ambiance but the cost for food were so expensive the room was so great and big...loved it!!!
Brett P. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2012
A bit Disney

Spa is fantastic
6.3
the resort surrounding central pools is a great idea & yes, it looks very pretty at night...however, there seems to be very little effort to do anything about the slimy brown sludge (decomposed leaves/dirt) on the bottom of several pools & a lot of areas could do with fixing joins/repainting. recommend not to go to the central restaurant, except for a fresh omelete. we gave the grill a miss, as it looked awful. the tapas restaurant was ok, nothing special. highlight was the fiji restaurant, where we went several times. copious amounts of fake concrete boulders, mini slides & activities certainly give this place a disney feel, just need the background cheesy music...obviously great for small kids, but a little kitch for anyone over 7. rooms are generally fine. yes, the shower door leaks & i still can't comprehend why some toilet seats are installed so that guys can't lift the seat to pee (crashes down if you try)...but overall the bathroom is quite nice/spacious. and yes, an empty mini-bar is a bit of a head scratcher for a 5star resort & when we called, they'd run out of ice buckets - so got a glass with about 5 cubes instead. taxi wise, you'll be told that no metered taxis are available & be recommended to take a hotel one. costwise, not a big deal...but they're 3 times more expensive. if you insist, one magically becomes available & then you'll drive past a few on the way out, waiting inside their gates. rifle/pistol range was fun, as was the archery. pitch & putt was the size of a postage stamp, so don't bother. tennis was fun/good exercise & not too bothered with having to pay 500p++ to use it. major redeeming feature is their spa complex - really nice landscaping, massage & facilities, but you pay for it. if diving, can recommend kontiki who pick up/drop off & are quite a bit cheaper than resort prices. service is generally ok, usually quite a few of them about - happy to say hello. can be waiting for awhile though, even if not busy...
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall, although this review sounds quite critical - we had a great time there, but there were a few things you'd think they'd try & fix, to live up to the 5star rating & fully emulate Disney's consistency standards...
Margus T. Couples Estonia, November 10, 2012
nice place to pensioners

lots of water, swimming pools
5.7
We don't liked that hotel and want leave there so soon is possible. Food was expensive and really to younger people nothing to do there overnight. Good place to go just day ticket and enjoy many swimming pools.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04