or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Leonardo K. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2012
Among the best of the best resort-hotels

lagoon side room-- 5 steps to the water...
8.3
from the moment we arrived at the cebu international airport to our last minute inside plantation bay, we were treated to superior hospitality and great service. the place is superb with great choices of restaurants and other facilities. the lagoon side room where we stayed was nicely built. we had a great fun time. we will surely be back numerous times.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to relax and enjoy, plantation bay is the resort-hotel for you.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2012
Impressive resort in need of some maintenance

Huge swimming area, large and nice rooms with nice views, many activities, family friendly
7.3
this is a huge resort built around a faux beach paradise. the rooms feel like bungalows and you can even swim up to some of the ground level ones. my room was large, clean, nicely decorated and in good condition, and included a large private deck. the extent and design of the resort's swimming pools is impressive. however, everything is designed for families (including grandparents and children), so adventure seekers will not be impressed. in most places the pools are not really deep enough for swimming, but are adequate for strolling around or kayaking. the most interesting part of the pool system, "mt. kilamanjaro" (sp?) happened to be closed during my stay, unfortunately, pesumably for maintenance. speaking of which, all of the pools seem to be in some need of maintenance. paint has peeled off all over the place and some large cracks have appeared in some of the pools. the resort has a small private beach (at the actual sea), but it's not particularly attractive and not very good for swimming or wading (it's full of rocks and dead coral). there are three restaurants at the resort. i tried two of them and they were not bad. breakfast was not included in my room so i just tried a small a la cart order that was okay. overall it was an interesting stay at plantation bay resort & spa, but i would not stay there again and would only recommend it to families.
Ole D. Couples Norway, January 4, 2012
Nice beach break

Nice clean rooms, good food and beautiful surroundings
9
had a nice stay at plantation bay. the lagoon is amazing and the fold at the resturants is suprisingly good. the staff gives good service and there is a no tipping policy so you dont have to worrie about that. also try the spa which is wonderfull but a bit pricey. all in alla nice retreat for a couple of days but not for a longer stay, you might get bored staying there for a week.
Restaurant Tip: Try the carbonara at Palermos. Nice.
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
nice hotel

pools
8
good stay nice pools lagoons and things to do i would go back staff were very friendly and accomodating. food was ok at the restraunts.
Hotel Feature Tip: get beach towel early
Cecenio E. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
great amenities

staff were friendly
7
the hotel has great amenities and friendly staff but the hotel is clearly under staff thus affecting the quality of the customer service. we were at the hotel by 1pm but was given the room at 3:30pm.and was asked to check out at 12 noon the following day. we paid a lot for this expensive hotel and they made us wait for more than two hours because the rooms are'nt cleaned yet. i feel like we were rob of the time...
Australy A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Perfect resort

Great amenities, great food, great service, great rooms!
9.3
the resort is spectacular! it is definitely one of a kind. the resort is great in all aspects: food, ambiance, activities, food, service etc. the room we got was clean and well kept. the pools were always clean. i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good time to relax, unwind and enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Kilamenjaro is a great place to eat.
Catherine T. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2011
great location

very good service
8.3
i am satisfied in the hotel specially to the staff its very honest and ,concern to the guest very much ,im promise to be back again with my family thank you .....
Hotel Feature Tip: good for relaxation ...
Hyun W. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2011
Great service and facility

Kind staffs
8
Very great facilities including spa and very kind staffs in all of the facilities I visited.
Achilles V. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
beautiful hotel and wonderful service

excellent swimming pools and the service of the employees is very excellent
9
this hotel is very beautiful there are a lot of kinds of swimming pools and there are plenty of activities to do inside the resort. the food is delicious especially there croissant. :)
Senciredad L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Amazing scenery! the landscape is perfect.

fresh lagoon is perfect!
8.7
It was a great experience of staying in Plantation Bay Resort & Spa...everything is Amazing for me...u can have a perfect relaxation in your holiday! am looking forward to stay there again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06