Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
932 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Sarah D. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2013
There's a lot of thing to do. A lot to explore.it'

View is great, I love the food, the room is clean
8.7
Ala in all its great and we love to come back, we will definitely recommend third place to our family and friends
Report this review
Hiu F. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2013
Beautiful pool, relaxing, cleanliness

Friendly staffs, nice pool and relaxing
9
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2013
nature resort with friendly staff

lots of amenities, friendly staff, good food
8.3
WePlease contact our Customer Support if you experienced any serious issue. had a great stay at Plantation Bay. They have very accommodating staff. Rooms and bathrooms is large and clean though I think they need to change their bathroom towels as they look old already. Food are superb, a la carte prices is reasonable but their buffet is pricey. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Report this review
Mark J. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2013
Great experience with nice view

view, fast internet, pool
6.7
Nice experience, but the disappointing part is the absence of any lights at the pool when the night comes, since we arrived at cebu late in the afternoon and we got no choice but the swim at the pool at night. Unfortunately it was so dark then, and we don't enjoy the pool that much.A lot of mosquitoes too, we just became busy putting a lot of lotion to our skin for protection. The buffet is too expensive for the price and there's no signage in the room regarding the buffet that will be happening outside. The nice part is the airport hotel transfer and the hotel to ferry transfer. Tight security is good. Another problem was the lack of signage on which side we can step in so that we can go up from the pool which made my mom got an accident in the legs, when we cannot find the way to go up.No safety precaution and first aid kit. The falls very dirty. Lack of staff around to give assistance. The bar pool I don not know what time will open since late in the afternoon theyre still close.
Report this review
Jiyoung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2013
Great swimming pool

swimming pool, service, no tips
7.3
great view and perfect swimming pool. but do not eat the lunch on the restaurant in resort. expensive and eww...
Report this review
Juv B. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Not worth a second visit...

ala carte breakfast, lagoon side view room, free shuttle to airport
5.3
for a 5-star hotel, you'd expect a no discrimination policy and a more attentive service. We wanted to dine in one of the restaurants, but were told that guests who had wet clothes (from a dip in the lagoon/pool) can't dine in. However, guests who came after us and also had wet clothes were not told of this restaurant policy. As to the slow/absent service, we requested for a tidy up of our room since we'd be out from 9am til 1 pm, but when we returned the room wasn't clean and we had to complain 3 times before they sent two people to clean up the room. These incidents totally ruined our impression about the hotel. Definitely not worth a second visit....
Report this review
Francisco B. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Superb!

Amazing hotel resort! One of a kind!
10
Hotel is still on its tip top condition! We had a honeymoon in 2003 and went back with 3 kids last May 2013. We really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Anthony M. Families with young children Australia, May 23, 2013
best hotel resort ive ever stayed at

poos. pools and more pools to swim in
9
what a wonderful stay we had at plantation bay. we were lucky enough to have our room next to the waterslides near the waterfall. one slide was a slower moving slide ideal for the younger kids and the other a bit faster for those who are more daring.with 4 huge saltwater lagoons to choose to swim in there is plenty of room to find a quiet place all to your own. If you like it busier try the freshwater heated pools with many many spas dotted around in the nooks and crannies they also run theme nights like hawaiian laua's etc. I recommend if you want to stay here not to arrange other tourist activities because you will want to spend your time enjoying the resorts pools and facilities while you are here. the only thing you have to watch out for are the prices of the food they are quite high for restaurants when you compare them to other Filipino restaurants.
Report this review
Rosanna T. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Perfect for families with awesome service

However menial a request or query, the staff always made us feel important. Food taste & preparation was always at its best. Surroundings were clean and very relaxing.
7.7
Report this review
Barry D. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Great place for family and romantic place.

Pool, activity areas and rooms
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 566 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01