or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Hamilton M. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Nice clean resort, diving facilities on site

Nice pools, lots of activities, dive shop on site although local sites are limited
8
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Magnificent

Pool and ambiance
9
This is a world class resort which could hold it's head high anywhere.the tidal pool is fantastic and the restaurants are very good.food was excellent..the staff were wonderful and helpful.the only negative would be it's quite expensive for the Philippines.I mean you would pay more for this quality anywhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a 300 meter diving wall right out front of hotel
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic

Quality hotel and holiday
9.3
Rooms are large all with magnificent views of the huge pool.restaurants and food are great.free bikes to get around.locals will say this is expensive place but travelers will say for this quality it is cheap to what u would pay anywhere else in the world and yes this is a world class hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: 300 meter diving wall at front of hotel
Saidamen L. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
nice hotel but the aircon is busted

the pools.. love them
7
the place was great.. we enjoyed a lot but the saddest part of our stay is that the aircon of our room is busted.. some of our clothes were wet..
Bong Y. Families with older children South Korea, September 11, 2012
I felt that plantation isn't good...

I liked GYM..only
4.3
I was a little bit disapointed because I felt inconvenience about water and a lot of limitation First, There wan't much water in Plantation bay...I think we paid expensive charge but they gave me only a water of small bottle..when I ask about it, they told me that we have to buy the water(It's 100peso)... Second, we have to pay lots of fine, when we bought some food at another mall....there wan't market in there. It's so inconvenience..and we had to wear our shoes in the room...floor of room wasn't good... Anyway, I never go back there again...
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Best Hospitality
8.3
Nice hotel and have lagoon and beach view. Many honeymoon couple. Hospitality is fantastic, cozy look. Move arround within hotel is via hotel cart. But many mosquito at night. No tipping policy so no need to pay tip the staff won't accept. There are 2 queen size bed in the room. Suitable for family outing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You plan to go sightseeing. Cheaper way to talk to taxi driver on daily charges. Please make sure you get new taxi and Well English Speaking Driver.
Ghidoni A. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
A slice of tropical paradise

stunning rooms, ammenities and bautiful beach
10
Different aura from the usual anf typical resort, this has a fresh water and sea water pool and lagoons. They offer water edge rooms by the pool or lagoon where you can jump off from you room's balcony for a quick refreshing dip. There are so much ammenities and so much activities, there are so many things to do in this hotel for kids, teens, adults and the young at heart. They also have a lot of food and beverage outlets which can cater your every need and food desire. Spa is available, one of the best and known spa in the island. They have gift shops avilable within the resort as well. Everything you need is inside the zone of this resort. Always a pleasure staying here!
Ken I. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
awesome beach hotel with lots of things to do

aqua sports, target shooting, archery
9.7
after i booked with agoda, i got an email from the manager whether i would need to be picked up from the airport. i was impressed because i've stayed in lots of hotels but you didn't get an email whether you'd like to be picked up or not from the airport even if they have a complimentary airport shuttle. when we arrived, everything was just perfect. i love the ambiance and the scenery. we also tried parasailing ($100-105) and jetskis (30 mins for about $50). the food was great albeit pricey but what do you expect? i also tried target shooting and it was fantastic. shame, we didn't get to try archery.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Parasailing is a definite must try when you stay in hotel. It's about $100-105 and you stay up in the air for about 10 minutes. I was worried about bringing my camera to take views while we're airborne as I thought it would get wet when we came back but nah, only half of your body gets wet. the views were fantastic from above.
Oscar C. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great location and ammeties is excelent

I like all the facilities of the hotel from the staff up to the restaurant up to the lagoon
10
i definitely enjoy my stay in the hotel. i gound my stay there for 3 days and 2 nights too short. we will definely go back.
Aimee C. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great place to take guests

Many activities to do; my guests enjoyed the bike rides and pools
8.3
Great place. Definitely recommended for foreign guests or guests outside Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04