or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
John R. Groups United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Unique and stunning

Massive expanse of turquise waters, manmade beaches and Paradise settings. spa pools.
8.3
THe hotel was amazing and not at all what I had imagined it to be. Huge manmade beaches representing Paradise, with pools and lagoons with slides and spa pools. I have never spent so much time just lazing about in the waters. The accomadation was extreamly nice and very spacious. Huge bathroom with marble corner bath in addition to a shower and huge work sufaces. Large balcony with table chairs, relaxing sun chairs and drying rails - very neat with lots of room in addition. The balcony overlooked the beautiful setting and was a photo trap for my camera. We visited the spa for massage treatments, and that was also a fabulous experience as the facilities in luxury were open for our use. The food was very nice but nothing special. The breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, and I found this disappointing.
Yuen O. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
lovely hotel structure but the pool is not so nice

good for family
7
warm welcome by the receiptionist upon arrival. introduction to the hotel was short but we figure out everything with the map. i was attracted by the salt water pool + clean pool shown in their website and wanted to give a try...however, the pool is poorly maintained and for sure it need to change the floor (looks dirty) overall, the hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly. there are many actitives you can do if you travel with your family.
Nightlife Tip: if you want some local food, try to take taxi (Even the hotel staff told you it's far away)...we saw some nice local market with 10-15min ride....
Martin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Exceptional staff -friendly & courteous

Quiet Location
9
Good quality resort type hotel with all the activities to keep you busy and relaxed. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and well maintained, my only complaint was that the air con didn't cool the room enough for my northern hemisphere taste! Every member of staff was happy and made one feel part of the family The hotel is a good 30 - 40 minutes from Cebu city abd 20 - 30 minutes from the airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Comedy Club in Cebu City, a long way but great fun even for English only speakers!
Catherine R. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2011
huge pool

huge pool , friendly staff , water activities
8.3
We had a great relaxing time. Love the pool. Food is nice. Room is spacious but very plain.
Roberto J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Paradise...

great pools
9
It was fun. A lot of pool choices. Tranquil and romantic.
Clive S. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Fantastic resort

Great facilities, very very helpful and friendly staff
9
Really a very nice place to stay room is very very comfortable as I am sure that they all are lovely colonial style across the whole resort. All accommodation is next to either a freshwater or sea water lagoon -manmade most with sand beaches. Reasonable choice of restaurants but not special other than location. To be fair didn't get to try them all. No tipping is made very clear which takes one of the strains out of life... Not so sure about Cebu as a Island. Only there for the weekend and stayed on the resort 90% of the time. Recommend Plantation bay NB some rooms have steps from balcony straight into pool/lagoons Boys- check out the firing range- Magnums to MK16,s have a blast
Tatsuya K. Couples Japan, September 25, 2011
Great service

Gorgeous atomospher
8.7
Swimming pool and lagoon was great, but has only small beach. Anyway, this is definitely the place you should stay in Cebu.
Rachel O. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2011
In the middle of nowhere & man made attraction

Plenty of restaurant choices within hotel
4.7
Food was poor in the estate and seemed like ketchup was added for everything. took half an hour to get to nearest mall, and there were no small shops in the vicinity for water and snacks or meals. One small shop within the hotel sold water and snacks at exorbitant prices. Really small and pathetic patch of beach. Everything in the hotel was completely man made. Tour arrangements were also expensive at the hotel. Spa facilities we adequate but staff were not well trained in all items provided on menu.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 14, 2011
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Location
10
Love the overall atosphat romantic nice friendly good food and recreation like summing and larg space for moving around staff friendly and you always feel home this make you live in one plce with evrything avalable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the sea you can plan daly trips as you like fishing summing
Judith R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2011
Two thumbs up Resort

Best Amenities (Biking, Aqua Sports, Spa, Different Lagoons/Pool, the best wall climbing) and they offer a lot lot more services for free
9
We arrive at the Resort at around 2pm and we came from Bantayan Island which is 5 hrs travel. Me and my husband was too dizzy due to the long trip, it was nice seeing different people, different nationalities but sadly they accommodated tourist first before us. After we have check - in, we don't know where to go and no one even care to assist until my husband yell onto one of the butler. I know that the resort was categorized as five star and one of the best hotel in Cebu, price is way cheaper if we'll consider all the amenities they offer and of course, the freebies. Free use of bike for 30 mins, free wall climbing, free internet access, free baby sitter for 30 mins. and a lot more.. They should have offer Filipino food. The BEST..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08