Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Joan L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Great location. nice room. big rest room.

lovely pool and beach
9
they are very friendly. the amenities are good. big room and good rate.
Noel K. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Fun Hotel with lots to do

Swimming Pools, Activites and Clean Rooms
7.7
the hotel was nice and well set out. reminded me of a disney land for adults - philippino style. the spa at the resort was fantastic and wish we had more than 2 days to experience it. amentities at the hotel are expensive so be prepared to spend some money whilst staying here.
Leigh G. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
What a Rip Off!

nice fresh water pool
4.7
I had such a bad experience at this Resort. For a transfer to a town called li Loan which is exactly 19.4 km from resort they charged 2,500pesos. When i asked why so much they told me and showed me their rates schedule which wrongly stated that the town was 70 km away. Blindly ripping customers off. Then they charged 2 extra buffet meals to my Bill and when i tried to sort that out, they kept me so long i missed my boat transfer, they said i had to remember the ladies name and description that served me at dinner 2 nights previous. What a joke! they capture you in their hotel and when you try to leave they rip you off!
David A. Couples Israel, November 20, 2011
Artificial, more for families

nice staff
6.7
we stayed 3 nights, the staff is nice, the hotel has no nice beach, the hotel is artificial, it was nice that we had salty water in the pool. nice night performance
Hankyeul O. Groups South Korea, November 14, 2011
lovely hotel

pool
8
i love plantation bay so much. location was not a kind of 'best ever' thing, but staff and facilities were so nice. will go to plantation bay resort if i have a chance to go to Cebu again :)
Alexey A. Couples Russia, November 10, 2011
very lovely hotel

huge pool, hammocks etc
9
as already mentiond, very good sw pool, very good rooms (lagoon view)
Cuiting L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Perfect location just seconds from the water

Lagoon side free upgrade, service with a smile, comprehensive facilities
9
We got a free upgrade to Lagoon Side room which was just 5 seconds from the water. You open the door and you're there. Great view definitely. Sit and star gaze/moon gaze. Great television shows. Bath tubs, shower, towels were clean. There's also a safe to store your personal belongings. Service was always prompt. Great experience.
Shopping Tip: Pasalubong! Try the Pinoy, Balut, Lechon and so much more!
Marylou T. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Great Resort

A resort where you can spend your whole day in without getting bored
8
i loved my stay in the resort. we enjoyed the whole place, although it is expensive. i though i booked a lagoon side room but when i checked in i realized my voucher showed that i booked a lagoon view room. i had to upgrade to a one bedroom suite where i had to shell out almost half of the amount i originally paid since there were no lagoon side rooms available. i tried to let it pass as to not dampen my family bonding time. i just wish they a free shuttle to cebu city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try all the water lagoons and the beach.
Susan N. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
Pleasant enough but not a 5 star experience

The rooms were very comfortable
6.3
the staff were very friendly and helpful. food was very expensive for what it was, eating options limited. a better experience for families with children. the resort feels very safe and there are plenty of activities for children. we would not recommend the resort to couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car for a few hours and check out the amazing guitar factories.
Changwei C. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2011
Nice Hotel for Pools Lovers

Warm Pools and Big Rooms
7.7
The resort is good. There are more than 95% Korean guests. there many warms swiming pools and safe to kids. The foods are ok except high price as 5-star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02