Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Kate L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
7
The rooms are lovely, we had a lagoon side which was perfect. The lagoons are beautiful although the day we arrived one was being drained. The kids pool was excellent and my children enjoyed the slides. There is a playroom for the younger children full of toys which was helpful when it rained. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The beach is small but really lovely, my son had a great time playing. The surroundings are very pretty and the staff are helpful. The check in staff were very kind when I requested to not be put in a room by the drained lagoon. I did feel as though they were always trying to help meet our needs. The food was a let down. The prices were far too high for the portion size and some of the quality. The food was tasty but not outstanding which you would expect from the cost. The children's selection did not always have a healthy option. The burger grill is a canteen charging restaurant prices for a burger which is nice but not huge. I felt that this really ruined the hotel for me. I do not mind paying high prices for food which is worth the money but this was not. I asked for a glass of water when eating as I am breastfeeding as well as paying for a soft drink and I never was given it the first time I asked, I had to ask 2 or 3 times at least. The breakfast buffet was not comparable to other hotels I have been to for the price of it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a boat which the children went in on the lagoon. They really enjoyed it and was brilliant as it was safe for the small kids.
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
It was good enjoyed it

Nice rooms and nice beach
8
Report this review
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2013
Great vacation

Complete amenities
8
Love the rooms and the view. The food was great. There is a weekend show for the family. Several pools with different views. A lot of other activities other than swimming.
Report this review
Ermilo R. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Best service with no tipping

Excellent service by staff
7.3
Got upgraded for free to a Lagoon side room. Good start! I had to call room service thrice and they responded faster than expected. This resort still offers the best service and surprisingly they have retained the "no tipping" policy over the years. It's still a very nice place but some things in the room needed improving, mainly the window blinds which were falling off, the not so pleasant smell of the room, not-so clear tv reception, and outside lagoon pools that were due for scrubbing and cleaning (maybe repainting). For some reason, the rooms have lost the wow factor they used to have--probably because of age. The restaurants in the resort have changed very little in their menus and are still priced much higher than what you can get within the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dental kits are optional and provided for only when you ask.
Report this review
Courtney W. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great with kids

Pools, so many activities (golf, indoor firing range, rock walls, great shows at dinner, water slides for the kids, beach) best layout we have ever seen at a resort
7.7
Hotel is great, though a little far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and WIFI worked out on the patio. The only negatives are the prices. We used the car service at the hotel and caught a cab back when we were done. The cab ride back was 1/3 of the price we paid to get there! When you compare the prices of food, hotel car service,ect. to other spots in the area it dosen't make sense. One other point, there is NOTHING in the area of the resort. The resort is great, but if you leave to go into town be aware its around 30-40 min. Great stay for folks with small kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: call a cab, or walk out into the parking lot to avoid the hotels car service.
Report this review
Robert F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful setting but service is poor

Swimming Pool, large Bedroom
4.3
This looks like a 5 star hotel , however the service is very poor. I think that the no tipping policy means that the staff do not need to put in that extra effort. The food options are very limited. There is very little to do outside the resort therefore we felt trapped and forced to eat at the retaurants but found them over priced with limited choice. We stayed 4 nights and this was too long.
Report this review
Helen W. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great scenery but lack bathroom necessities

The numerous activities, restaurants and great pools are plus points
6.7
the hotel facilities/activities and scenery/environment are great. The numerous pools are great too. But should beef up on the pillows (too soft) and the bathroom necessities.
Travel tip: should try the sea walker activity
Report this review
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
nice hotel with beautfiul view

the hotel has a private beach
5.7
The hotel facilities are very great, especially they have a lot of water sports and a private beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. The swimming pool are clean and nice but you can only get the towel with the vouchers, which are a bit inconvenient but still acceptable. The restaurants in the hotel offer various kinds of food and the best one is Fuji.
Report this review
Cecilie Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Service,food and accommodation perfect

Staff exceptional, hotel full but sill let quiet and relaxing
10
I couldn't fault anything about my stay here. I had a Lagoon view room which had a wonderful view and was large with great balcony. Staff were always helpful and friendly; on arrival they thought Australians might find the bed hard and offered to put on a mattress topper. Found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. Offered a variety of day and night activities and there was a variety of food options which was great for a solo traveller. I also did my gift shopping here.
Report this review
Samuel A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location and fantastic service.

Lagoon and ocean
9.7
We will come back for sure and will recommend to friends and family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01