or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Geraldina B. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2012
A Haven for Honeymooners.

hotel facilities, friendly hotel staff
8
It was superb we really had a nice and relaxing moment
Daryl T. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
great resort hotel with world class amenities

lots of pools to choose from
8.3
courteous staff, friendly too and accommodating, very clean rooms and surroundings
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Good service, nice features but closes at 8pm

the service was great, the grounds nice
5.7
I chose this as we were coming from Hong Kong, just for a few days and we thought it would be better to stay close to the airport and just have a relaxing break, save on travelling around Cebu to another resort. First impressions were good, though they did put it in a room without a balcony ( there are some on the end of each of the houses)they moved us very quickly, the grounds are good though the pool could do with a clean, it is not quite as bad and some people say. The food is ok, but the choice is quite limited when you really have trouble going away form the resort. The Italian is particularly short on choices. The other are fine, but over priced especially the burger which is not the best I have every had! and is Hong Kong prices. The activities are quite good and we tried the snorkelling trip which was again over priced but was a nice big boat and a great little spot ( if a few too many other boats )and the rifle range which again is over priced but we did just to try that one time. My biggest problem is the lack of things to do after about 7.30, there is a bar of sorts but it is more like a multi purpose room with 4 chairs. there were no guests around and the drinks were very over priced for anywhere in the world never mind the Philippines. We found ourselves walking around the place in semi darkness looking for things to do this ended up with us back in the room with the TV on. I don't think i am exaggerating if I say there is literally nothing to do!! we tried the buffet one night for about 400hk ( 30 pounds) each and it was pretty poor to be honest. the food ran out after 25 minutes, and the choice was again poor. they did refund us half the amount which is both an admission of a problem and a nice gesture. I expected something that lasted longer than 45 minutes including dinner!! drink are not included in that fee. On the whole in the day it is actually a nice place to relax and unwind but be aware of boredom in the evening and not great food.
Nightlife Tip: spend a day or two relaxing them go somewhere with more food and things to do in the evenings. Beware of the no outside food rule. Makes it feel like a semi open prison rather than a 5 star resort. Nothing out side the gates,
Radek R. Families with young children France, January 25, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Spacious rooms, big pools.
10
as always very good service and our stay was a pleasure. resort staff always helpful and smiling. good choice of restaurants inside the resort, food perfect and prices are reasonable. check in was very smouth and room spacious. my wife enjoyed the spa and older son spend most of the time on the slides and in the pools. it's a small paradise in mactan. we will be back soon.
Leonardo K. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2012
Among the best of the best resort-hotels

lagoon side room-- 5 steps to the water...
8.3
from the moment we arrived at the cebu international airport to our last minute inside plantation bay, we were treated to superior hospitality and great service. the place is superb with great choices of restaurants and other facilities. the lagoon side room where we stayed was nicely built. we had a great fun time. we will surely be back numerous times.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to relax and enjoy, plantation bay is the resort-hotel for you.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2012
Impressive resort in need of some maintenance

Huge swimming area, large and nice rooms with nice views, many activities, family friendly
7.3
this is a huge resort built around a faux beach paradise. the rooms feel like bungalows and you can even swim up to some of the ground level ones. my room was large, clean, nicely decorated and in good condition, and included a large private deck. the extent and design of the resort's swimming pools is impressive. however, everything is designed for families (including grandparents and children), so adventure seekers will not be impressed. in most places the pools are not really deep enough for swimming, but are adequate for strolling around or kayaking. the most interesting part of the pool system, "mt. kilamanjaro" (sp?) happened to be closed during my stay, unfortunately, pesumably for maintenance. speaking of which, all of the pools seem to be in some need of maintenance. paint has peeled off all over the place and some large cracks have appeared in some of the pools. the resort has a small private beach (at the actual sea), but it's not particularly attractive and not very good for swimming or wading (it's full of rocks and dead coral). there are three restaurants at the resort. i tried two of them and they were not bad. breakfast was not included in my room so i just tried a small a la cart order that was okay. overall it was an interesting stay at plantation bay resort & spa, but i would not stay there again and would only recommend it to families.
Ole D. Couples Norway, January 4, 2012
Nice beach break

Nice clean rooms, good food and beautiful surroundings
9
had a nice stay at plantation bay. the lagoon is amazing and the fold at the resturants is suprisingly good. the staff gives good service and there is a no tipping policy so you dont have to worrie about that. also try the spa which is wonderfull but a bit pricey. all in alla nice retreat for a couple of days but not for a longer stay, you might get bored staying there for a week.
Restaurant Tip: Try the carbonara at Palermos. Nice.
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
nice hotel

pools
8
good stay nice pools lagoons and things to do i would go back staff were very friendly and accomodating. food was ok at the restraunts.
Hotel Feature Tip: get beach towel early
Cecenio E. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
great amenities

staff were friendly
7
the hotel has great amenities and friendly staff but the hotel is clearly under staff thus affecting the quality of the customer service. we were at the hotel by 1pm but was given the room at 3:30pm.and was asked to check out at 12 noon the following day. we paid a lot for this expensive hotel and they made us wait for more than two hours because the rooms are'nt cleaned yet. i feel like we were rob of the time...
Australy A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Perfect resort

Great amenities, great food, great service, great rooms!
9.3
the resort is spectacular! it is definitely one of a kind. the resort is great in all aspects: food, ambiance, activities, food, service etc. the room we got was clean and well kept. the pools were always clean. i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good time to relax, unwind and enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Kilamenjaro is a great place to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07