Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 879 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice Pools Lots of them

The pools
6.3
We were not that impressed with this hotel. Although it has a lot to offer in the way of swimming and entertainment it was just very expensive for what it was. Information from the staff at check in was incomplete. For example I had no idea that if we leavethe room and the door card is still in the slot that turns on all of the electrics the room would not be serviced.
Christopher O. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Wonderful Atmosphere and lots of activities

The Gun Range was Cool
9
This hotel was a too expensive for my taste, but it was worth staying a couple nights just to see the place and what they had to offer. The gun range was cool. I had my nephew and daughter fire handguns and assault type rifles for the first time. They had a lot of fun shooting. The Italian restaurant was very good and had nice ambiance. I was put off by the really hard beds. They had no padding on them. We had to have management bring bed toppers so we could sleep comfortably. This should have been done before we were given the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place to just stay and relax. Enjoy the salt water pools and good restaurants. Good place to just kick back and relax, join in kareokee at the on site bar/lounge. Great employees and relaxing atmosphere. Really Good Spa treatments. They offer a 6 hour all inclusive spa package that is heavenly.
Ritchel M. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2013
Fun and relaxing, nice way to wind down. Superb!

Luxurious, relaxing, lagoon setting. Plenty to do for whole family. Good selection of international quinine.
8
Jen M. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Beautiful rooms, quaint resort!!!

Lagoon on your doorstep, clean rooms, airport transfers included
6.7
Plantation bay staff were really friendly and helpful. Resort room were great, well appointed however the resort was a little tired and dated. Great for kids with the different themed areas. Lagoon size was great and a swim up pool bar is always fun. The food however was not great and there are no places near the resort for eating options.
Sidney D. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great place to unwind

Not overcrowded, clean and courteous employees
8
Had a great and relaxing time. The resort is quite spacious and love the fresh water pools. Food is a little expensive but as expected. My only complaints are: Need more of those beach chairs as I can't find one available on the first day. Not much on the salt water pools. Maybe add more props.
Ely S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Great resort and good value for money

One of the best in Cebu
10
One of my favourite resorts in Cebu. A great ambiance and atmosphere that give such a relaxed feeling. This place is simply beautiful. The surroundings and facilities likewise. It's layout make it not obvious that the lagoons are actually manmade and brings the beach right to your room backyard. The resort has maintained its sense of privacy and make you feel you are in paradise.
Gil R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Nice lagoon setting and ambience but rocky beach

Nice Accomodations and friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel for relaxing, dinner/dancing shows are entairtaining and good food at the restaurants. Great option for breakfast buffet or continental breakfast. If you r looking for night life is not the place to go. Night music is great for listening but caters too much with music from the 70-80's. Water activities are readily available. Message service and sauna is great.
Travel tip: Great place for a couple or family to relax.
James K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel accomodation and activities

Pool and entertainment - Brazilian show was very nice!
9
The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. We had an early arrival but did not coordinate our early arrival with the hotel. We secured our luggage with the bell captain and enjoyed the vast grounds of Plantation Bay. The Spa was wonderfully relaxing! If you book a tour of Bohol make sure you are happy with the transportation. The roads in Philippines are not very good. You don't want to be stuck in the back of an FX for an all day bumpy rough road tour.
Elaine G. Couples Canada, December 21, 2012
Huge Resort with lots of swimming

fresh & salt water pools, beautiful rooms
8.3
This resort is very large, and offers lots of variety. You can lounge at the beaches of the salt water lagoons, or enjoy the freshwater pool in the middle. The fresh water pool is definitely the best, and has a swim up bar and little jacuzzi caves. Restaurant food was good. My only complaint is that at night, they turn all the lights around the pool off...so no night swimming, unless you like to swim in pitch black! Which is a bit disappointing.
Ong E. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
If I can only stay there forever!

Hospitable staff
9
Where do I begin? The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The check-in procedure took less than a minute. The room was clean and relaxing. The facilities were plentiful. The food there was not as exceptional although their iced tea was one of the best I have ever tasted. And perhaps it's the one of the few five-star accommodations that offer free airport transfer. In fact, I didn't even request if there was one but they voluntarily offered it even before I arrived. I plan on coming back again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C07