or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Richard C. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2011
Completely satisfied. Friendliest staff ever

Amazing staff. Great food! Nice rooms.
8.3
The property is well kept . The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Food was good. The snorkeling boat ride was perfect. Great spa and massage. Sorry nothing bad to say about the Plantation. They have a tennis court a rock climbing wall and an indoor shooting range.
Travel tip: Attend the inhouse shows. they're fun
Karen K. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
Haven for Relaxation

Enjoyed the spa, food. Have nice big rooms, friendly and accomodating staff
7.7
We stayed at Plantation Bay from 21-23 Oct, which is probably their off peak season. The staff was already waiting for us at the airport and they even had their counter setup at the airport. The staff drove us to the resort. When we arrived, we didn't have to wait long and we were checked in at around 1230pm. Since it was our anniversary, they gave us complimentary champagne and setup the bed nicely. We were given the Bahamas room which is just next to the pool. One thing that we didn't like was the shower head. It's "faulty" as the tap is even stronger than the shower head. Food was rather expensive but its nice. Enjoyed most of the food that we tried in the 3 restaurants. The resort is nice as you can see in the pictures, the rooms are surrounded by water. There are some activities that you can choose to enjoy but for a sum of money. We also tried the spa and relaxed ourselves. If you wish to explore Cebu city, you can go to the transportation front desk to request for a driver. They have packages with/without tour guides. Be sure to check it out on your first day so you can plan what you want to do.
John R. Groups United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Unique and stunning

Massive expanse of turquise waters, manmade beaches and Paradise settings. spa pools.
8.3
THe hotel was amazing and not at all what I had imagined it to be. Huge manmade beaches representing Paradise, with pools and lagoons with slides and spa pools. I have never spent so much time just lazing about in the waters. The accomadation was extreamly nice and very spacious. Huge bathroom with marble corner bath in addition to a shower and huge work sufaces. Large balcony with table chairs, relaxing sun chairs and drying rails - very neat with lots of room in addition. The balcony overlooked the beautiful setting and was a photo trap for my camera. We visited the spa for massage treatments, and that was also a fabulous experience as the facilities in luxury were open for our use. The food was very nice but nothing special. The breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, and I found this disappointing.
Yuen O. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
lovely hotel structure but the pool is not so nice

good for family
7
warm welcome by the receiptionist upon arrival. introduction to the hotel was short but we figure out everything with the map. i was attracted by the salt water pool + clean pool shown in their website and wanted to give a try...however, the pool is poorly maintained and for sure it need to change the floor (looks dirty) overall, the hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly. there are many actitives you can do if you travel with your family.
Nightlife Tip: if you want some local food, try to take taxi (Even the hotel staff told you it's far away)...we saw some nice local market with 10-15min ride....
Martin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Exceptional staff -friendly & courteous

Quiet Location
9
Good quality resort type hotel with all the activities to keep you busy and relaxed. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and well maintained, my only complaint was that the air con didn't cool the room enough for my northern hemisphere taste! Every member of staff was happy and made one feel part of the family The hotel is a good 30 - 40 minutes from Cebu city abd 20 - 30 minutes from the airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Comedy Club in Cebu City, a long way but great fun even for English only speakers!
Catherine R. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2011
huge pool

huge pool , friendly staff , water activities
8.3
We had a great relaxing time. Love the pool. Food is nice. Room is spacious but very plain.
Roberto J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Paradise...

great pools
9
It was fun. A lot of pool choices. Tranquil and romantic.
Clive S. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Fantastic resort

Great facilities, very very helpful and friendly staff
9
Really a very nice place to stay room is very very comfortable as I am sure that they all are lovely colonial style across the whole resort. All accommodation is next to either a freshwater or sea water lagoon -manmade most with sand beaches. Reasonable choice of restaurants but not special other than location. To be fair didn't get to try them all. No tipping is made very clear which takes one of the strains out of life... Not so sure about Cebu as a Island. Only there for the weekend and stayed on the resort 90% of the time. Recommend Plantation bay NB some rooms have steps from balcony straight into pool/lagoons Boys- check out the firing range- Magnums to MK16,s have a blast
Tatsuya K. Couples Japan, September 25, 2011
Great service

Gorgeous atomospher
8.7
Swimming pool and lagoon was great, but has only small beach. Anyway, this is definitely the place you should stay in Cebu.
Rachel O. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2011
In the middle of nowhere & man made attraction

Plenty of restaurant choices within hotel
4.7
Food was poor in the estate and seemed like ketchup was added for everything. took half an hour to get to nearest mall, and there were no small shops in the vicinity for water and snacks or meals. One small shop within the hotel sold water and snacks at exorbitant prices. Really small and pathetic patch of beach. Everything in the hotel was completely man made. Tour arrangements were also expensive at the hotel. Spa facilities we adequate but staff were not well trained in all items provided on menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08