My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Peng L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Great resort with lovely services

A number of different pools
7.7
great resort, very friendly and helpful staff. a number of pools with different views and environment within the resort giving us a different feels and the rooms are within few steps away from the pool.
Hong S. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2011
It was nice trip in resort.

Bigest Private pool.
4
it was nice trip to plantation bay in mactan island. so many fun stuffs and they help me to get happy. thank you so much!
Mmj S. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2011
Beautiful setting

lagoon facing the rooms and the design of the apartments
7.3
This particular stay was a disappointment. I had to wait for almost two hours before they informed me on room availability but not what i booked for but a room next to the SPA. There was no lagoon view and the bed was flat on the floor- bed styled for Japanese. Notwithstanding the above fiasco I must praise the hotel staff for the handling of the matter particulary Christy. She was cool and make up she even arranged a free bottle of wine. I appreciate the gesture but the room was more important to me.The stay was miserable.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has one of the best mannered staff. Something that makes up for other shortcomings. Surprisingly, they provide service with a wonderful smile and they dont accept tips!!
Hubert P. Couples France, August 1, 2011
Fine resort with lots of activities, but pricey

Varied activities, nice setting, good service, beautiful spa
6.7
lots of activities, most of them for free or cheap for western standards. nice setting and we liked the concept of small buildings which makes you feel almost in a private housing, not in a big resort. there are a number of pools in both fresh and saltwater. the spa is very nice and is a welcome treat at the end of the day. however we feel that the whole is a bit pricey. also, the food is just ok, nothing bad but nothing great about it, somewhat below expectations. lastly, you will need about 20-30 mns to the airport and at least 30 mns to the city center.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nice fish restaurants on the coast nearby !
William C. Families with young children Canada, July 17, 2011
Fantastic Staff, and beautifully keep facility

What is there not to like, well planed
9
there is not much to say but excellent, i messed up my booking they fixed it. every staff member i applaud as they went out of their way to insure your safety, and a great time. i realize the cost and the magnitude to keep this place and the staff to maintain an assist the guests but surely there can be something done about the price of food, after all its for families a 100 to 200% mark up is steep. please try to accommodate the little guys pocketbook when it comes to feeding his family here. even with this concern i cant say enough about the quality, the grounds, the staff and the facility - three thumbs up for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the time and a few extra dollars DONT leave Cebu until you have at least one nigh before going home
Suzanne H. Groups United Kingdom, July 3, 2011
Amazing hotel, sevice with a smile

Lagoons, Staff, Bubbly,
8.7
The hotel was fabulous, each room was facing into a lagoon which felt almost private to each room. The rooms were a good size and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The only downside was that the hotel was a long way from anything so not ideal if you're looking to leave the resort. Overall though, great place to stay!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Drink the bubbly not the beer!!
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2011
Very comfortable, a lot to do, isolated from town

Great service, beautiful and comfortable room.
8
This resort is full of things to do and you can just relax and hang out if you want as well. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the food is okay at the main restaurant and very limited elsewhere, and the staff are courteous. There is a strict "no tipping" policy, which is nice. Free airport transfers, about 25 mins. Best to bring some wine or drinks to enjoy on your balcony/terrace as it is so relaxing. Lagoon has a bit of algae, but it is sea water, so expected. Spa is expensive, as are some of the other amenities. All in all, a nice and relaxing place with plenty to keep people busy, especially families, I imagine.
Restaurant Tip: Abaca restaurant over near the Movenpick resort is fabulous. The mezze platter is absolutely amazing and the rest is very delicious too.
Woonsup B. Families with young children South Korea, June 26, 2011
Peaceful hotel

I can take a rest and kill my stress
9
It is very quiet and safe for my children to swim anytime anywhere when they want.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is a great place for your family to take a rest and recover your strenth.
Justina O. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Great hotel but bad experience!

Great pools, resort is big so not congested, food is good and reasonable priced,
5.3
Beach area is small but good snorkeling, but quite dangerous as is also boarding and alighting platform for jet ski. My husband's leg was cut by a wooden chair on the veranda and my younger son's feet was cut in the pool after breakfast, the duty manager was not very sympathatic and tactful, she offered free 30mins kayaking for the family! How does she think my son will enjoy kayak when both his feet were bandaged and she expects us to leave him in the room all by himself and go for kayaking.We were be happy even if just a free drink or lunch for the poor boy since he is stuck in the room for the rest of the day, not to mention he missed doing the rock climbing which he was looking forward to! Btw since the hotel is not very cheap why do they still need to charge for some basic activities like kayak, tennis, pool table & games (there is a charge after 6pm!)
Glaynes S. Families with older children Philippines, June 20, 2011
a very relaxing place

amenities
8
it was a very nice experience.... worth the price. we will surely comeback. not a boring place to stay. the employees were very hospitable, friendly and accommodating, they made you feel so at home. the kids love it there because of the many amenities that u can avail. you can stay out of your hotel room for a whole day exploring the place. A good place to relax away from the stressful things in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02