Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
A relaxing end to a mini break.
Our stay at Plantation Bay resort was very relaxing. We spent all our time lazing by the many lagoons & pools. There was a good range of restaurants to choose from. There was a good choice of activiti
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Yuliana O. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
best pools, super artificial beach/lagoon,
best pools, super artificial beach/lagoon,
kids had fun, we all were amazed by the pools and the lagoon, staff is awesome rooms are OK. food was a bit overpriced and not very good. all in all great place and we will be coming back
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Sheila A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
relaxed and romantic experience
friendly staff
what i like the most is the staff, the super accommodating staff that every time we met or encounter a staff, they would greet us with a smile. the place is quite expensive but with staff like that, it's very recommended. the food is a bit pricey but every resort's food is expensive.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

ryan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Pleasant
Lagoons, no tipping policy, plenty of things to do
Great. I personally want to be around other places and it is secluded but what it has is everything so one could just stay there and enjoy their stay. Everyone is pleasant. Good for couples and those who want to just relax.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wayne H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
room was great wanted waters edge all were booked
not overly crowed,very clean resort
stay was great wished I could have stayed longer,the food was great staff great ,pools rooms clean
Reviewed February 12, 2014

pablo M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very relaxing 3 days
water, water everywhere
it was fabulous EXCEPT we thought we landed in KOREA
Reviewed January 31, 2014

MUHAMAD Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great stay
The staff, the pool and tour
My stay was great. Even thought the hotel is far from the city( u have to take a transport to the city), they have great staff and tour guides. The culture and whale shark tour was simply great. And one of the staff actually dive in the sea to let me try their swaki. The hotel has a beach like swimming pool which is big and definitely nice.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Riyah V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Best self-catering hotel
Activities, food, hospitality
Advantages: - Many activities to do: Biking, kayaking, paddling, riding kalesa, swimming in different types of pool, nice employees, food during breakfast even if ala carte has very large serving. Disadvantage: - Beach front not so nice, we didn't get to swim in the beach - breakfast quite expensive
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Maria P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb!
Amenities, service and comfort!
So accommodating on all our requests! We stayed at Mogambo Springs, The Spa.... The best!
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Felix G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was relaxing and
spacious, great pool, fast internet
Our stay was very relaxing and my 2 year old daughter really enjoyed the pool. The internet was very fast so I was able to do some work as well. So far it was a hassle-free stay. But the hotel is not that generous in terms of providing toiletries which I find unusual. It seems they are in a tight budget. And the beach towel, you have to go back to the towel station to return it. It was relatively far especially when you are in a hurry to checkout.
Reviewed January 03, 2014