Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Judith R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2011
Two thumbs up Resort

Best Amenities (Biking, Aqua Sports, Spa, Different Lagoons/Pool, the best wall climbing) and they offer a lot lot more services for free
9
We arrive at the Resort at around 2pm and we came from Bantayan Island which is 5 hrs travel. Me and my husband was too dizzy due to the long trip, it was nice seeing different people, different nationalities but sadly they accommodated tourist first before us. After we have check - in, we don't know where to go and no one even care to assist until my husband yell onto one of the butler. I know that the resort was categorized as five star and one of the best hotel in Cebu, price is way cheaper if we'll consider all the amenities they offer and of course, the freebies. Free use of bike for 30 mins, free wall climbing, free internet access, free baby sitter for 30 mins. and a lot more.. They should have offer Filipino food. The BEST..
Wan T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 1, 2011
lovely hotels with very good facilities

good facilities, big swimming pools..very friendly and helpful staffs
8
the room is not nice enought. the bathroom is not good as well. but the swimming pool is very big and have many fun slides. you can get enjoy the whole day in the hotel without going out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the beach
Ma. F. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the view of the lagoon from our room
7.7
Though it was a very brief stay, we had a restful time. We liked our room which was cozy but comfortably spacious, and the veranda was great, to view the man-made lagoon. The resort was neat and clean. The staff were all friendly and accommodating.
James K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Quiet Luxury in a Lovely Settting

Beautiful rooms, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Relaxing and Lavish Spa
9
I was fortunate to have the opportunity to spend a night at Plantation Bay. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful featuring a four-poster king bed draped by white lacy curtains. The grounds were exquisite. Swimming areas were expansive. I really enjoyed my stay as the resort lived up to its 5-star billing. There was a nice array of restaurants each with different specailties. I thought the food was a little expensive based on the quality of the food. The food wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. As the grounds and rooms were 5-star i would rank the restaurants in the 2-3 star range.
Steve S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Nice resort

Lagoon
8
lovely resort, very big, lots to do, but as others mentioned, feel kind of trapped, but really enjoyed 4 nights there, was enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hr restaraunt
Peng L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Great resort with lovely services

A number of different pools
7.7
great resort, very friendly and helpful staff. a number of pools with different views and environment within the resort giving us a different feels and the rooms are within few steps away from the pool.
Hong S. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2011
It was nice trip in resort.

Bigest Private pool.
4
it was nice trip to plantation bay in mactan island. so many fun stuffs and they help me to get happy. thank you so much!
Mmj S. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2011
Beautiful setting

lagoon facing the rooms and the design of the apartments
7.3
This particular stay was a disappointment. I had to wait for almost two hours before they informed me on room availability but not what i booked for but a room next to the SPA. There was no lagoon view and the bed was flat on the floor- bed styled for Japanese. Notwithstanding the above fiasco I must praise the hotel staff for the handling of the matter particulary Christy. She was cool and make up she even arranged a free bottle of wine. I appreciate the gesture but the room was more important to me.The stay was miserable.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has one of the best mannered staff. Something that makes up for other shortcomings. Surprisingly, they provide service with a wonderful smile and they dont accept tips!!
Hubert P. Couples France, August 1, 2011
Fine resort with lots of activities, but pricey

Varied activities, nice setting, good service, beautiful spa
6.7
lots of activities, most of them for free or cheap for western standards. nice setting and we liked the concept of small buildings which makes you feel almost in a private housing, not in a big resort. there are a number of pools in both fresh and saltwater. the spa is very nice and is a welcome treat at the end of the day. however we feel that the whole is a bit pricey. also, the food is just ok, nothing bad but nothing great about it, somewhat below expectations. lastly, you will need about 20-30 mns to the airport and at least 30 mns to the city center.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nice fish restaurants on the coast nearby !
William C. Families with young children Canada, July 17, 2011
Fantastic Staff, and beautifully keep facility

What is there not to like, well planed
9
there is not much to say but excellent, i messed up my booking they fixed it. every staff member i applaud as they went out of their way to insure your safety, and a great time. i realize the cost and the magnitude to keep this place and the staff to maintain an assist the guests but surely there can be something done about the price of food, after all its for families a 100 to 200% mark up is steep. please try to accommodate the little guys pocketbook when it comes to feeding his family here. even with this concern i cant say enough about the quality, the grounds, the staff and the facility - three thumbs up for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the time and a few extra dollars DONT leave Cebu until you have at least one nigh before going home

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07