arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1008 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Charlie Y.
United States
October 02, 2013
It was good enjoyed it
Nice rooms and nice beach

8.3 Rodrigo R.
Philippines
September 28, 2013
FAMILY FUN AT THE PLANTATION BAY RESORT MACTAN
GREAT POOLS & LAGOONS, QUIET, BEACHFRONT
IT WAS A GREAT R&R WITH THE FAMILY OVER THE WEEKEND. THE KIDS CANT STOP SWIMMING ALL DAY & ALL NIGHT. GOOD FOOD TOO

10 Tan S.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Wonderful Stay at Plantation Bay
Staff attitude, nice pool and private beach
I stayed in plantation bay for 4 nights with my family. The resort offers first class service for their guests. The staff there were nice and friendly. The program for the night Chavez everyday and my kids love the different types of pool within the resort. The resort housed severL Resturant which serves a variety of internationl cuisine which is at an affordable and delicious. The ambience of the resort is nice and there are various activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. I will definitely go back there again.

6.7 Maria D.
Philippines
September 16, 2013
A bit too pricey, but overall a relaxing experienc
Huge space, lots of pools comfy room
Overall, my stay at Plantation Bay was ok. My Lagoon View room was very comfortable, although the toilet and bath might need some upgrading. I was a bit disappointed, though, that the complimentary toiletries didn't come with a dental kit (I had to ask room service for it). What really got me disappointed were the restaurants. The resort boasts of having 4 restaurants but during my stay there, at the most only 2 restaurants were open at a given time. I ended up getting my meals in just one restaurant and the selections were not very impressive.

8 HIROYUKI F.
Japan
September 12, 2013
Here is a real resort hotel
Service Staff and facilities
There is a huge pool, such as the sea, the location of the room is also nice, and it is completed as a resort hotel. Voice of singer Ariel, who heard in a cafe called PALERMO was lovely. I was able to relax. Food was good, too.

8 Darren R.
United States
September 09, 2013
Very Satisified Stay very beautiful resort
Food activties nightlife swimming pools relaxtion staff perfomance

8 Marielle N.
Philippines
August 26, 2013
clean big and comfortable
big clean many activities
the hotel is big, I enjoy to stay there with my kids

10 Ghidoni A.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
A slice of tropical paradise
stunning rooms, ammenities and bautiful beach
Different aura from the usual anf typical resort, this has a fresh water and sea water pool and lagoons. They offer water edge rooms by the pool or lagoon where you can jump off from you room's balcony for a quick refreshing dip. There are so much ammenities and so much activities, there are so many things to do in this hotel for kids, teens, adults and the young at heart. They also have a lot of food and beverage outlets which can cater your every need and food desire. Spa is available, one of the best and known spa in the island. They have gift shops avilable within the resort as well. Everything you need is inside the zone of this resort. Always a pleasure staying here!

7 Ng C.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Great choice for Family outing
SPA, Pools, Surroundings
Good, except for mosquitos in room and not so much variety in food.

9.3 Tuan K.
United States
August 03, 2013
Had a great time with the swimming pools
Swimming pools, activities, dining.
Our family had a great time using the fresh and salt water pools. Good value for all the inclusive activities.