or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Rachel O. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2011
In the middle of nowhere & man made attraction

Plenty of restaurant choices within hotel
4.7
Food was poor in the estate and seemed like ketchup was added for everything. took half an hour to get to nearest mall, and there were no small shops in the vicinity for water and snacks or meals. One small shop within the hotel sold water and snacks at exorbitant prices. Really small and pathetic patch of beach. Everything in the hotel was completely man made. Tour arrangements were also expensive at the hotel. Spa facilities we adequate but staff were not well trained in all items provided on menu.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 14, 2011
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Location
10
Love the overall atosphat romantic nice friendly good food and recreation like summing and larg space for moving around staff friendly and you always feel home this make you live in one plce with evrything avalable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the sea you can plan daly trips as you like fishing summing
Jihye P. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2011
Very good

Good service, facilities, scenery
10
Judith R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2011
Two thumbs up Resort

Best Amenities (Biking, Aqua Sports, Spa, Different Lagoons/Pool, the best wall climbing) and they offer a lot lot more services for free
9
We arrive at the Resort at around 2pm and we came from Bantayan Island which is 5 hrs travel. Me and my husband was too dizzy due to the long trip, it was nice seeing different people, different nationalities but sadly they accommodated tourist first before us. After we have check - in, we don't know where to go and no one even care to assist until my husband yell onto one of the butler. I know that the resort was categorized as five star and one of the best hotel in Cebu, price is way cheaper if we'll consider all the amenities they offer and of course, the freebies. Free use of bike for 30 mins, free wall climbing, free internet access, free baby sitter for 30 mins. and a lot more.. They should have offer Filipino food. The BEST..
Wan T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 1, 2011
lovely hotels with very good facilities

good facilities, big swimming pools..very friendly and helpful staffs
8
the room is not nice enought. the bathroom is not good as well. but the swimming pool is very big and have many fun slides. you can get enjoy the whole day in the hotel without going out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the beach
Ma. F. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the view of the lagoon from our room
7.7
Though it was a very brief stay, we had a restful time. We liked our room which was cozy but comfortably spacious, and the veranda was great, to view the man-made lagoon. The resort was neat and clean. The staff were all friendly and accommodating.
James K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Quiet Luxury in a Lovely Settting

Beautiful rooms, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Relaxing and Lavish Spa
9
I was fortunate to have the opportunity to spend a night at Plantation Bay. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful featuring a four-poster king bed draped by white lacy curtains. The grounds were exquisite. Swimming areas were expansive. I really enjoyed my stay as the resort lived up to its 5-star billing. There was a nice array of restaurants each with different specailties. I thought the food was a little expensive based on the quality of the food. The food wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. As the grounds and rooms were 5-star i would rank the restaurants in the 2-3 star range.
Steve S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Nice resort

Lagoon
8
lovely resort, very big, lots to do, but as others mentioned, feel kind of trapped, but really enjoyed 4 nights there, was enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hr restaraunt
Peng L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Great resort with lovely services

A number of different pools
7.7
great resort, very friendly and helpful staff. a number of pools with different views and environment within the resort giving us a different feels and the rooms are within few steps away from the pool.
Hong S. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2011
It was nice trip in resort.

Bigest Private pool.
4
it was nice trip to plantation bay in mactan island. so many fun stuffs and they help me to get happy. thank you so much!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02