or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Marylou T. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Great Resort

A resort where you can spend your whole day in without getting bored
8
i loved my stay in the resort. we enjoyed the whole place, although it is expensive. i though i booked a lagoon side room but when i checked in i realized my voucher showed that i booked a lagoon view room. i had to upgrade to a one bedroom suite where i had to shell out almost half of the amount i originally paid since there were no lagoon side rooms available. i tried to let it pass as to not dampen my family bonding time. i just wish they a free shuttle to cebu city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try all the water lagoons and the beach.
Susan N. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
Pleasant enough but not a 5 star experience

The rooms were very comfortable
6.3
the staff were very friendly and helpful. food was very expensive for what it was, eating options limited. a better experience for families with children. the resort feels very safe and there are plenty of activities for children. we would not recommend the resort to couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car for a few hours and check out the amazing guitar factories.
Changwei C. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2011
Nice Hotel for Pools Lovers

Warm Pools and Big Rooms
7.7
The resort is good. There are more than 95% Korean guests. there many warms swiming pools and safe to kids. The foods are ok except high price as 5-star hotel.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2011
Completely satisfied. Friendliest staff ever

Amazing staff. Great food! Nice rooms.
8.3
The property is well kept . The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Food was good. The snorkeling boat ride was perfect. Great spa and massage. Sorry nothing bad to say about the Plantation. They have a tennis court a rock climbing wall and an indoor shooting range.
Travel tip: Attend the inhouse shows. they're fun
Karen K. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
Haven for Relaxation

Enjoyed the spa, food. Have nice big rooms, friendly and accomodating staff
7.7
We stayed at Plantation Bay from 21-23 Oct, which is probably their off peak season. The staff was already waiting for us at the airport and they even had their counter setup at the airport. The staff drove us to the resort. When we arrived, we didn't have to wait long and we were checked in at around 1230pm. Since it was our anniversary, they gave us complimentary champagne and setup the bed nicely. We were given the Bahamas room which is just next to the pool. One thing that we didn't like was the shower head. It's "faulty" as the tap is even stronger than the shower head. Food was rather expensive but its nice. Enjoyed most of the food that we tried in the 3 restaurants. The resort is nice as you can see in the pictures, the rooms are surrounded by water. There are some activities that you can choose to enjoy but for a sum of money. We also tried the spa and relaxed ourselves. If you wish to explore Cebu city, you can go to the transportation front desk to request for a driver. They have packages with/without tour guides. Be sure to check it out on your first day so you can plan what you want to do.
John R. Groups United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Unique and stunning

Massive expanse of turquise waters, manmade beaches and Paradise settings. spa pools.
8.3
THe hotel was amazing and not at all what I had imagined it to be. Huge manmade beaches representing Paradise, with pools and lagoons with slides and spa pools. I have never spent so much time just lazing about in the waters. The accomadation was extreamly nice and very spacious. Huge bathroom with marble corner bath in addition to a shower and huge work sufaces. Large balcony with table chairs, relaxing sun chairs and drying rails - very neat with lots of room in addition. The balcony overlooked the beautiful setting and was a photo trap for my camera. We visited the spa for massage treatments, and that was also a fabulous experience as the facilities in luxury were open for our use. The food was very nice but nothing special. The breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, and I found this disappointing.
Yuen O. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
lovely hotel structure but the pool is not so nice

good for family
7
warm welcome by the receiptionist upon arrival. introduction to the hotel was short but we figure out everything with the map. i was attracted by the salt water pool + clean pool shown in their website and wanted to give a try...however, the pool is poorly maintained and for sure it need to change the floor (looks dirty) overall, the hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly. there are many actitives you can do if you travel with your family.
Nightlife Tip: if you want some local food, try to take taxi (Even the hotel staff told you it's far away)...we saw some nice local market with 10-15min ride....
Martin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Exceptional staff -friendly & courteous

Quiet Location
9
Good quality resort type hotel with all the activities to keep you busy and relaxed. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and well maintained, my only complaint was that the air con didn't cool the room enough for my northern hemisphere taste! Every member of staff was happy and made one feel part of the family The hotel is a good 30 - 40 minutes from Cebu city abd 20 - 30 minutes from the airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Comedy Club in Cebu City, a long way but great fun even for English only speakers!
Catherine R. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2011
huge pool

huge pool , friendly staff , water activities
8.3
We had a great relaxing time. Love the pool. Food is nice. Room is spacious but very plain.
Roberto J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Paradise...

great pools
9
It was fun. A lot of pool choices. Tranquil and romantic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01