or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Australy A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Perfect resort

Great amenities, great food, great service, great rooms!
9.3
the resort is spectacular! it is definitely one of a kind. the resort is great in all aspects: food, ambiance, activities, food, service etc. the room we got was clean and well kept. the pools were always clean. i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good time to relax, unwind and enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Kilamenjaro is a great place to eat.
Catherine T. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2011
great location

very good service
8.3
i am satisfied in the hotel specially to the staff its very honest and ,concern to the guest very much ,im promise to be back again with my family thank you .....
Hotel Feature Tip: good for relaxation ...
Hyun W. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2011
Great service and facility

Kind staffs
8
Very great facilities including spa and very kind staffs in all of the facilities I visited.
Achilles V. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
beautiful hotel and wonderful service

excellent swimming pools and the service of the employees is very excellent
9
this hotel is very beautiful there are a lot of kinds of swimming pools and there are plenty of activities to do inside the resort. the food is delicious especially there croissant. :)
Senciredad L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Amazing scenery! the landscape is perfect.

fresh lagoon is perfect!
8.7
It was a great experience of staying in Plantation Bay Resort & Spa...everything is Amazing for me...u can have a perfect relaxation in your holiday! am looking forward to stay there again...
Lourdel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2011
One stop hotel for relaxation and recreation

biking activity and tour around the place through a kalesa!
6.7
it has been a while since i last rode in a kalesa. my daughter got so amazed riding and it made me happy that she had her kalesa experience at an early age. the personnel is so sensitive that they gave us an automatic upgrade at no cost after seeing that we have 2 kids (5 y.o and an infant- 4 month old)! it made our stay really appreciative. plantation bay is a one stop hotel for relaxation- soaking yourself in the pool and lagoon. and for recreation- the place is too wide for biking, riding kalesa, and walking along with all the family members! bonding moments at once! thank you for making our stay worthwhile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't fail to take a ride of the kalesa and savor every moment of the tour!
Stephen C. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2011
Delightful

Wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere
9
A few things are probably due for renovation, but we had a delightful time at Plantation Bay. The food was consistently great -- even the lowly burger and fries. We never made it to the boating options -- will do that next time.
Renelyn G. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2011
As great as it was when it opened.

The room and the ambiance.
9.3
Wish I had more time to savor the resort. The last time I stayed at the hotel was early 2000 and was also on a business trip. At that time, I already loved the place. I still have the old pictures with me which was taken during my stay. That stay has been a memorable one and have already been enchanted by the place since then.
Alison C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Exquisite sheltered resort environment.

Great beach, lagoon, food, atmosphere, complimentary activities
9.3
we really enjoyed this place. the food was always good- understandably overpriced for a resort but not too much so. there were four restaurants to choose from, yet we were a bit limited because we are vegetarians. we took advantage of the game room, the free internet, and the golf, archery and biking they offer within the resort. it felt like a pristine southern plantation disneyland to us. the beach is really nice, white sand, and a buoyed off area for swimming. i'm really into swimming in the ocean, so that was important to me. the staff are impeccable and really there for you. the resort definitely sucks you in- leaving for an afternoon or for an outside meal felt like a lot to plan. after four nights we were ready to head out and have a new experience. i would recommend this place to friends and family. its like no other resort ive ever been to.
Joan L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Great location. nice room. big rest room.

lovely pool and beach
9
they are very friendly. the amenities are good. big room and good rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03