or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Achilles V. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
beautiful hotel and wonderful service

excellent swimming pools and the service of the employees is very excellent
9
this hotel is very beautiful there are a lot of kinds of swimming pools and there are plenty of activities to do inside the resort. the food is delicious especially there croissant. :)
Senciredad L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Amazing scenery! the landscape is perfect.

fresh lagoon is perfect!
8.7
It was a great experience of staying in Plantation Bay Resort & Spa...everything is Amazing for me...u can have a perfect relaxation in your holiday! am looking forward to stay there again...
Lourdel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2011
One stop hotel for relaxation and recreation

biking activity and tour around the place through a kalesa!
6.7
it has been a while since i last rode in a kalesa. my daughter got so amazed riding and it made me happy that she had her kalesa experience at an early age. the personnel is so sensitive that they gave us an automatic upgrade at no cost after seeing that we have 2 kids (5 y.o and an infant- 4 month old)! it made our stay really appreciative. plantation bay is a one stop hotel for relaxation- soaking yourself in the pool and lagoon. and for recreation- the place is too wide for biking, riding kalesa, and walking along with all the family members! bonding moments at once! thank you for making our stay worthwhile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't fail to take a ride of the kalesa and savor every moment of the tour!
Stephen C. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2011
Delightful

Wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere
9
A few things are probably due for renovation, but we had a delightful time at Plantation Bay. The food was consistently great -- even the lowly burger and fries. We never made it to the boating options -- will do that next time.
Renelyn G. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2011
As great as it was when it opened.

The room and the ambiance.
9.3
Wish I had more time to savor the resort. The last time I stayed at the hotel was early 2000 and was also on a business trip. At that time, I already loved the place. I still have the old pictures with me which was taken during my stay. That stay has been a memorable one and have already been enchanted by the place since then.
Alison C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Exquisite sheltered resort environment.

Great beach, lagoon, food, atmosphere, complimentary activities
9.3
we really enjoyed this place. the food was always good- understandably overpriced for a resort but not too much so. there were four restaurants to choose from, yet we were a bit limited because we are vegetarians. we took advantage of the game room, the free internet, and the golf, archery and biking they offer within the resort. it felt like a pristine southern plantation disneyland to us. the beach is really nice, white sand, and a buoyed off area for swimming. i'm really into swimming in the ocean, so that was important to me. the staff are impeccable and really there for you. the resort definitely sucks you in- leaving for an afternoon or for an outside meal felt like a lot to plan. after four nights we were ready to head out and have a new experience. i would recommend this place to friends and family. its like no other resort ive ever been to.
Joan L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Great location. nice room. big rest room.

lovely pool and beach
9
they are very friendly. the amenities are good. big room and good rate.
Noel K. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Fun Hotel with lots to do

Swimming Pools, Activites and Clean Rooms
7.7
the hotel was nice and well set out. reminded me of a disney land for adults - philippino style. the spa at the resort was fantastic and wish we had more than 2 days to experience it. amentities at the hotel are expensive so be prepared to spend some money whilst staying here.
Leigh G. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
What a Rip Off!

nice fresh water pool
4.7
I had such a bad experience at this Resort. For a transfer to a town called li Loan which is exactly 19.4 km from resort they charged 2,500pesos. When i asked why so much they told me and showed me their rates schedule which wrongly stated that the town was 70 km away. Blindly ripping customers off. Then they charged 2 extra buffet meals to my Bill and when i tried to sort that out, they kept me so long i missed my boat transfer, they said i had to remember the ladies name and description that served me at dinner 2 nights previous. What a joke! they capture you in their hotel and when you try to leave they rip you off!
David A. Couples Israel, November 20, 2011
Artificial, more for families

nice staff
6.7
we stayed 3 nights, the staff is nice, the hotel has no nice beach, the hotel is artificial, it was nice that we had salty water in the pool. nice night performance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08