My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Adrian B. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2010
We heart Plantation Bay!

Pure relaxation! Stress-free vacation we've ever had! Best of all: No Tipping Policy!
10
We are hoping to stay for a week on our next visit!:)
Hotel Feature Tip: This resort and spa is not recommended for party animals! If you really want to relax and enjoy every moment, feel free to check it out! The only real downside is the pricey food but overall this is one of our best vacations we've had!
Eduardo V. Couples Portugal, November 11, 2010
very good hotel with good location.

swiming pools and the lagoon
9
was a nice time. everything quite and all stall very kind with very good high level.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice place to have a good rest and enjoying the pools and lagoon for swim.
Gerhard M. Couples Denmark, October 23, 2010
Trapped in a expensive 3 star hotel

Food ok but expensive only one supplier
5.3
Rooms ok in a 3 star level
Joel D. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2010
Plantation bay review

Pools & lagoons are nice
7.3
This place is fantastic for couples. The deluxe Room is good,spacious and clean . Even though there is nO LCD, The TV is still fine since it has cable. We stayed in the poolside in the 2nd pool . So, it is romantic.Specially, the small island in the lagoon with the duyan in the middle. The dinner was OK with a good show. There were a lot of selection but the theme at that was Shawarma so it may not satisfy some people. But it was still romantic for couple, Where you have to sat on the floor with carpet and the short table has candles.Overall the service of staff was good.
Minji K. Couples South Korea, September 25, 2010
2 days in Plantation Bay

many swimming pools
8.3
I stayed in plantation bay for 2 days after staying in maribago resort. i got the poolside room which was quiet affordable. i really like that it was right in front of the pool and i can use the pool 24hrs. However, the pool and the tanning chair are shared with other guests from other area, so it was always kinda crowded. I would highly recommned this resort to the family with kids.
Restaurant Tip: if you want to save up, better take some food along with you.
Deanna W. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2010
Nice Place to Relax

Nice and quiet place to relax with nice and friendly staff
8.7
We had an overall very nice stay at Plantation Bay. The staff were super friendly and always smiling. When a small mistake was made, they went out of their way to make up for it with complimentary room service. All of the pools and lagoons were also fun to explore and relax in but the beach was rather small and pretty dirty. We're also avid divers and wanted to try a dive at that location but the dive guide wasn't very professional and didn't seem to know what he was doing. Also, if you don't intend on leaving the resort, be sure to have plenty of money set aside for food and drinks as they can quickly add up. All in all, however, we'd definitely recommend staying at Plantation Bay for anyone looking for a nice getaway.
Carl J. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Good but there are better

Staff are good, food is okay and service
7.3
It's okay but there are better and this place is nothing compared to the likes of Boracay Island. You are limited to the resort and the eateries. The food is okay and the staff great but the Lagoon side room that we booked only offered a glimpse of the lagoon from our room. The whole place is very small and any longer than two days is too much as you get bored so quickly. The airline that we used Zest Air cancelled our flight at the last minute and did not offer any other flights so we had to book quickly to get off the island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a good bug repellant as we were bitten quite badly by ants in the trees
Scott O. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2010
great stay

rooms where very nice great staff good transportation around the hotel area horse and buggy rides were fun for kids and couples
9.3
i had a great stay there the dinner shows where fun and the pools where very relaxing to go to plenty of water sports to do and just an all out good time. i got engage there and the hotel was very good they even gave us a cake and bottle of champane to have at the dinner show. great time great place
Travel tip: nice place to go for vacation you dont have to leave the grounds if you leave try to get a metered taxi to do a tour
Kevin E. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2010
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

very nice room and location
8.3
Enjoyed it very much - the room was very romantic and was a perfect way to enjoy the area. I will recommend it to my fellow travellers
Irma Q. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2010
Plantation Bay

Location, Privacy
9
I like the place, this has been my 2nd time staying at this hotel. It has a beautiful scenery, good food, accomodating staff and very private. You need to have a car to stay at this hotel, transportation is difficult if you have other things to do outside of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02