or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Werner B. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2011
Hotel with many buildings settled around lagoon

Saltwaterlagoons with sandy beach
8
The hotel is situated around saltwater-lagoons and a large sweetwater-poolarea with whirlpools, the buildings have 1-3 levels and cleen big rooms, the setting is 'Disneylike', lots to see and to do, most visitors are asian, we miss some western touch to food and restaurants, no tips allowed, transport within with big golf carts, shooting range
Hotel Feature Tip: great with groups or with children,
Russell O. Couples Australia, January 8, 2011
World class resort and staff

Chice of accomodation and activities
9.7
Great location , just a short ride from international airport at Mactan. Staff were efficient and friendly, size of room and bathroom was fantastic, meals were first class at international prices
Hotel Feature Tip: Choice of many fresh water or salt water pools/ lagoons as well as ocean activities. Hotel is also close to large shopping mall Gasaino Grand.
Mike M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2010
Graet resort, exceptional service

Many facilities, first class staff
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. There are so many things to do, a great spa, plenty of restaurants and excellent staff who go the extra mile to ensure you have a good stay, one example of this was the trouble they went to to retrieve a delayed suitcase lost in Hong Kong
Antonio S. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice resort hotel, staffs are friendly and courteous
8
simulating or look alike stones or rocks is not artistically done look cheap but generally the resort is nice...only nice!
Roselle J. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2010
Lots of amenities in this hotel

Lagoons surrounding the hotels
8.7
One night is not enough to enjoy the stay in this hotel. Lots of things to do. I like the strictly no tipping policy. It means they equally give you good service without expecting money from you.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest booking for at least 2 nights in this hotel. They have game room and sports activities offered on top of swimming pools available.
Robert N. Solo travelers Slovakia, December 23, 2010
not bad

nice bathroom
8.3
it was good care that i received, but never again !!!!! reason for it is that i like when hotels are making money on accomodation and food and not on transporting people to city centres. especially this hotel plantation bay is far from places like shopping malls as well as golf course and the charge for taxi was three times higher than when i've taken regular taxi. and that's not fair. also hotels should never charge for internet cennection.
Susan A. Families with older children Philippines, December 18, 2010
Lovely Hotel

The big area is a good place to rest and reflect
6.7
our stay was nice, the staff is very accommodating. when we requested to transfer to another room, they gladly obliged. we transferred to the penthouse, the airport transfer is scheduled they will not make any other arrangement especially for you. and i hope they bundle the breakfast, it is so expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a not tip policy, so no need to worry about that.
Yi C. Groups Australia, December 6, 2010
Big resort, worth the extra price

Lots of activities, clean, big rooms, various pools
8.3
Plantation Bay is probably one of the biggest resort I've stayed in. They have various pools and even a small private beach. There are lots of activities to keep everyone busy, but most of all, great to just unwind and relax. The rooms are very spacious. We stayed in the Lagoon view and it was probably large enough to fit at least four people! Overall, had a good experience as we were looking for a relaxing weekend away in the sun.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you ride the horse carriage at least once to get around the resort.
Romuel A. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2010
Best resort I've been

Lagoons and pools
9.3
We loved the place so much, we spent too much time in the pool and lagoon even after dark. If you like shooting hand guns and assault rifles, they have indoor firing range where you could do it for a reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like their policy of no tipping.
Adrian B. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2010
We heart Plantation Bay!

Pure relaxation! Stress-free vacation we've ever had! Best of all: No Tipping Policy!
10
We are hoping to stay for a week on our next visit!:)
Hotel Feature Tip: This resort and spa is not recommended for party animals! If you really want to relax and enjoy every moment, feel free to check it out! The only real downside is the pricey food but overall this is one of our best vacations we've had!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03