Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and Pastas Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
932 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Felesavette C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Number one in Service

Great Service. Good Amenities, but very pricey
8.7
The Resort featured a variety of lagoons perfect for picture taking and swimming. The lagoons are not so deep so its good for kids. The food is pretty good, though I just ate in Kilimanjaro Cafe. The service of the staff is exceptional. This will always be a place with good memories for me
Report this review
Marlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
great resort for kids

watersports, lagoons and waterforms
7.7
stayed for two days one night with my kids; from reception to our room, we were assisted by friendly and very accommodating staff;we got the lagoon side room which is perfect for my kids; they swam the whole day, yes, until midnight; the next day, we tried the other sites of the resort, archery, game room, biking, etc. so enjoyable. all of us had great fun. expensive for the price but the facilities and services the resort offer are compensating.
Restaurant Tip: food selection is few
Report this review
Jady T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Superb!! Will be going back!!

loads of activites to play within resort.. the spa is a must go!
7.3
stayed for 2 days.. had loads of fun.. the room was huge.. had a big terrence where our local friends could come over and chill out at night.. the food was normal.. nothing special.. the spa is a must-go! didn't expect much when we went but the service and message were superb! we paid for 1 hour massage but we can reach earlier to enjoy the indoor & outdoor jacuzzis.. and after massage we can still continue with the jacuzzis!
Report this review
Rowena M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
super relaxing place...

nice view of all thr place in the hotel
8.7
the place was so relaxing and enjoyable at the same time..from the moment we check in until we check out, all the staff are so kind and approachable..our room was great and really had a nice view of the pool..the service was great and the food was awsome..i will definitely go back there sometimes..
Report this review
Ellen R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Enjoyable

Nice pool and wonderful place
7.7
We enjoyed it so much specially the varieties of pool
Report this review
Ellen R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Fantastic

Nice pool and great staff
7.3
We all enjoyed the wonderful place specially the pool.
Report this review
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2012
Great place to swim and relax

the lagoons
7.7
I decided to stay here for a night and enjoy a swim. There aren't too many good beaches on Mactan so swimming pools are your best bet. This is an amazing swimming lagoon. I checked out at 12 but they held my bags and let me stay and enjoy the resort for as long as I wanted. Great service and the employees don't accept tips. They deserve some though because they did a great job. Not much going on at night here though. It's more of a family friendly atmosphere. This place is great considering the price if you don't plan on leaving the resort. Recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mactan is not the place to be if you want beaches. Take a boat to Panglao on Bohol.
Report this review
Ara J. Families with young children South Korea, September 29, 2012
Great hotel especially for family and with infant

no-tip policy, very friendly staff, very well kept room
8.7
we loved our stay at plantation bay especially with all the ammenities it offers - horse ride, bike rental, the game room, etc. They have very friendly staff for assistance. However they had very poorly kept (quite dirty that we were disappointed) baby things for rental such as the stroller and baby bed. We asked prior if we can rent their stroller and if it is kept clean, they said yes but upon our check-in and seeing the stroller and the bed, it was full of dust and old food, and other yucky things all over. We recommend that mothers bring their own strollers aside from that, everything was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Their tap water is quite salty :) didn't drink it intentionally, happened to feel its taste when i tooth-brushed. i recommend to bring large bottles of mineral water especially for families with babies for washing baby utensils, bottles, and even washing their faces, etc.
Report this review
Mark E. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2012
Excellent Resort -- very peaceful and relaxing

Its very quiet and relaxing. Time seems to stand still.
8.3
I had a wonderful time. We mostly were swimming, but we also enjoyed the bicycles and dining facilities. Rooms were clean and efficiently organized.
Report this review
Hamilton M. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Nice clean resort, diving facilities on site

Nice pools, lots of activities, dive shop on site although local sites are limited
8
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 566 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04