Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 887 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Suen S. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great for a resort hotel, despite limitations

Service, shuttle bus, things to do
8.7
This hotel is great for things to do: archery, kayaking within their lagoons, large salt and fresh water man-made lagoons, indoor firing range, tennis, game room with gym, pool, ping pong, darts. No wifi in rooms but you won't need it with everything going on. Service is excellent all around. Free pickup and send off to the hotel, everyone is there to serve and is friendly. This hotel is far from everything including the city (45-50mins away by taxi and no hotel shuttle). If you want a resort holliday this is perfect but if you want to be close to the city look elsewhere (applies to all hotels on this strip of beach south east of the airport). Rooms are good, great duvet pillows and mattress / bed, don't expect 5-star finishing, no in-room wifi as mentioned but bathroom is outstanding - new and clean, great tub for 2 people to snuggle on our Lagoonside room. Take the option for pool side room as that's right next to the lagoon. Their snorkling sanctuary is decent, lots of fish, coral is decently healthy, but quite rocky so becareful of getting cut on your way out. Beach is mediocre didn't really appeal to us. They have a great spanish / tapas restaurant. Other restaurants are either over priced or mediocre (Savannah grill).
Hotel Feature Tip: choose room upgrade next to pools (not just lagoon side) room. Most restaurants are mediocre, except the Spanish tapas restaurant which is EXCELLENT. spa over priced. Better off getting a blind man massage at the airport (best massage ever and almost a hundred times cheaper).
Report this review
Hee P. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Relaxing

Fun, Relaxing and Enjoyable
8
Report this review
Heiko R. Couples Germany, June 25, 2012
comfortable rooms, friendly service everywhere

a lot of possibilities to swim, life as well during the night
10
my wife and i liked the resort very much. our feeling there was completely fine. everything was clean, nothing broken and you got help from the very friendly stuff at any time. even when it was raining cats and dogs, the stuff organized that you don't get wet when you want to go somewhere.
Restaurant Tip: All rtestaurants on the resort serve very delicious food, not cheap, but a very good quality.
Report this review
Wayne D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
It's the best Resort i have ever been to.

The staff dont take tips nor do they expect any.
10
Just a few days there isnt enough to see all and do all. Need to stay a week next time.
Travel tip: This is an exellent resort and with plenty to do, But be warned, its not very cheep but if you want 5 stars, you will get it there.
Report this review
Juan E. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great Resort but the services are lacking

Manmade pools and the view
6.3
Great place to stay and have a vacation. Love the view, the different pools, swim-up bar, and other facilities. Only bad thing I could say is the service. I did not feel that this was a 5 star resort because of their customer service, and they seemed to cater more to the foreigners compared to the locals. I also did not like that there is an extra person charge if you get a room. I just think it is not necessary since the resort itself is already expensive! I live in the USA and whenever I go to 5 star resorts, I feel like a king and treated as one as well. They don't charge me for extra persons or guest to use the facilities. The food is good, but expensive and the service is not at par with this 5 star resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the kayak 20 mins before they close, they let my friends and I use it for free since they were about to close it.
Report this review
Hector E. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Pleasant place

Every thing you needed was there at the location. Diving, snorkeling, para Sail, Jet skying, entertainment.
8.3
I enjoyed the stay and the setting was comfortable. However be aware that there are saving on promo packages you can take advantage of. For example I paid for two days at which I cold have stayed for a package of pay for 3 and get 3 days free. I like the activities and atmosphere. Every thing was there and easily accessible. Beutifully maintain and very tropical. Great for kids too since they have many pools and water activities for them. Rooms were comfortable and very nice.Love it.
Shopping Tip: The shop at the facility had most of what you needed including chips, drinks and cloathing. I loved the place and plan on going back soon. I was a little hot for June but expected. Maybe January thru March would have been better.
Report this review
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
8
Report this review
Jinku J. Groups South Korea, June 3, 2012
수영장은 좋지만 너무 비싼 레스토랑

방밖으로 나가면 바로 수영장으로 뛰어들 수 있어서 편리한 점, 대규모 수영장시설이 놀기에 좋음
4.7
처음에 갔을 때 라군사이드에서 워터엣지로 업그레이드 해준다기에 좋아라하고 갔는데, 라군사이드 방을 보여주면서 업그레이드 된거라고 해서 프론트 직원의 트릭에 실망했습니다. 프론트직원들이 얼굴에 표정이 없고, 그다지 친절하지도 않고 사무적이에요. 호텔은 지은지 꽤 오래되었는데도 renovation을 안해서 방은 (타 호텔에 대비) 넓은 편이지만, 시설은 별 네개 정도랄까요? 그런데도 레스토랑에서는 별 다섯개 수준으로 가격을 받아서 정말 사발면 같은 간식거리 챙겨가는 건 필수입니다. 카레 (삼사만원) 를 시켜도 밥을 삼천원 가량 주고 따로 시켜야하고, 삼만원 대의 초밥을 시켜도 육천원 정도 미소를 따로 시켜야 하는 등, 거의 모든 것에 돈을 많이 청구합니다. 바닷물 수영장이 좋아서 한번 쯤은 가볼만 한 곳이라고 생각되지만, 별로 다시 갈 필요는 없는 곳 같군요. 위치가 공항에서 멀고 주변에 아무것도 없이 외져서 택시들이 잘 안들어가고, 따라서 한번 호텔에 들어가면 택시잡아 나오기가 너무 힘들어요. 따라서 호텔에서 따로 렌트카를 해주는데 그 가격도 매우 부담스럽답니다.
Report this review
Mariglo V. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
very nice location.

jetski..
7.3
food is expensive..but i had fun!i enjoy my birthday
Restaurant Tip: expensive
Report this review
Susie M. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
Beautiful

safe, beautiful view, great staff
10
womderful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04