or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2010
A splendid experience at Plantation Bay & Resort

spectacular view, design, environment
9
My family and I enjoyed very much our 5-day-4-night stay at Plantation Bay. We stayed at Poolside Rooms but only took us seven footsteps to get into the waterpool, sending us fragrant from the flowers of the two trees nearby. A romantic BBQ Beach Buffet. Nice and handsome staff! It's just spectacular! If the hotel can think of erecting more restaurants, that'll be perfect!!
Philip B. Couples Aruba, August 20, 2010
romantic holiday

it has a beachy feel and good for getting away from the city and just relaxing
6
when i first arrived we were upgraded to another room but i am not sure if that was a good move or not. first thoughts were - wow this is great beachy relaxed resort. and it is but the service and being so far away from the shops and the poor taxi service spoilt it a bit. the pools were great and beach area ok.
Lalaine A. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2010
our stay at Plantation Bay Resort and Spa

spacious rooms, excellent restaurants
9
We had a very enjoyable stay at Plantation Bay. The whole resort was simply breathtaking, the staff all courteous and very pleasant, and the food served at the restaurants were plentiful and delicious. My boyfriend and I travel a lot, and I must say that this is the best hotel/resort we've ever stayed at. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Johnny S. Couples Sweden, August 10, 2010
Good for relaxing....but...

Good staff, excellent service
7.3
This resort has alot of artificial pools with max 1,5m water and not so much ocean beach. Good for kids and maybe for romance but not for swimming, anyway a 3-4 day getaway could be worth wile...
Jovtio J. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2010
Best Resort for Family

Variety of pools and lagoons
8
Me, my wife, and my 5-year old son stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights and it was really fun and relaxing. My son loves the included activities for kids such as the botanical tour and flip plops decorating. We also love kayaking inside the lagoon. The food is not that good considering their high price tags. Also, they need to improve their facilities for kids. All in all, our stay was fun and relaxing that I'm looking forward for our next stay at the Plantation Bay. It's without doubt the best resort for family in Cebu.
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2010
Relaxing stay in Plantation Bay

a lot of pools... relaxing environment
8.3
We lived in lagoon side room. There is a pool right in front of our room. Kinda like a private pool of us. Really great and relaxing place to stay There is a lot of facilities that you can enjoy. snorkeling, swim, bar, bicycle, tennis... Just stay in hotel and enjoy
Hotel Feature Tip: The Spa in Hotel is nice. May be a bit pricy but it worth the price
Melanie P. Groups Germany, August 1, 2010
Good weekend get-away

20 mins from/ to airport. Rooms are directly at the pool. Recommended for families with children (great water slides!)
7.7
Would definitely come back for a weekend trip. Quick access to the hotel by just 20 mins cab ride from the airport. Hotel definitely caters more towards families with children, hwoever a weekend for a single or couple is definitely also relaxing. Try the Spa - nice packages available.
John W. Couples Australia, July 30, 2010
Plantation Bay Stay

Quiet, Private hidden paradise.
10
One of the most relaxing and quiet places I have ever stayed. From the time you arrive till the time you leave it is an indulgent experience of pleasure. Everything you may wish to do and even more is provided for... I could not say anything bad at all about my stay.
Marison P. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2010
Lovely hotel

clean and quiet
9.7
Its a very clean hotel, the staff are corteous. We like our stay because it was quiet, and we have a very pleasant experience. We also enjoy the scenery. We recommend this hotel to everyone. Good for families with children under age of 6. A lot of fun things to do nearby.
June W. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2010
Excellent resort

so many pools around the hotel
8.3
The best hotel resort i have ever stay, the price is resonable, you must love it. no matter for couples or for whole family. you will enjoy the enviroment. there are like 10 different pools in the hotel. the only weak point is it's very hard to find a taxi in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07