Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Eva M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
great hotel but extremely terrible service

the swimming pools and lagoons
5.3
when we arrived, i , as a frequent traveler was surprised that the woman at the front desk didnt inform the concierge on what our room no. was..we had to personally guide the guy carrying our luggage..everything we asked for in our room whether it be tissue, spoon and fork, etc etc for our 2 day stay took longer than usual and the worst part was, the night before we left, they had people repairing the recreation room, noisily working from 11 pm till 4 am..if i hadnt complained by then they would have gone on till 6am as our room was right across and the hammer noise et al could be heard till the veranda of our room and the night manager wasnt pleasant at all considering it took him 2 calls and 20 mins to get there and assist us..for the rate they are charging..service was totally not worth it!!!!and most importantly they never help you in getting a taxi instead they will keep suggesting you use the hotel limo which is overly pricey...
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here if you want to move or go outside of the resort...but if youre a couple and want ;privacy then its ok..but service sucks
Anwar A. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Super hotel

Best view from our room
8
Nice food friendly staffs room is big but just little old
Sheryll L. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2012
the service is good they are all friendly

the best features of the hotel is the spa.vvery relaxing
8.7
it was good but the pools not so clean but we had fun.the service is good.
Restaurant Tip: fiji restaurant inside the plantation bay was good.
Gina M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Nice Location

Best Hotel and no tipping
10
By the time I arrive in the resort I was greet by the friendly staff with a big smile saying Welcome. I feel like a very important person. Dinner was special every night they have different countries venue where the staff are also the dancers.The resort is got everything you don't have to go anywhere else.
Frank P. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great Hotel for a One-Time Visit

Clean Salt Water Lagoons and Fresh Water Pools
7
Our room on the second floor faced a salt water lagoon. Our room was comfortable and adequately air-conditioned. Almost all rooms face a lagoon or pool. Almost all rooms have a nice balcony/porch. The views from most rooms are scenic. The resort has convenient airport transfers in air-conditioned vehicles. No tipping is nice, but guests do have to pay a service charge and value added tax. There is no complimentary breakfast. There are four restaurants. All are pricey. There is no town close by worth exploring, but we were able to go to Catholic church with no trouble. The spa and beauty salon are above average in pricing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend a lot of time in the water.
Jason G. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Great resort. But isolated

Best pool set up I have seen
6.7
great family resort. a little expensive by philippine standards. however the food and entertainment are great. very family orientated and despite the size very quiet.
Ricky S. Families with young children India, April 9, 2012
nice resort for full family

perfect location in lapu lapu town of cebu
7.3
plantation bay resort stay was enjoyable and relaxing though facilities within resort was not cheap but good option for family togetherness
Trevor M. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
i love this place

Everything
8.3
i really cannot fault this place. i love coming here because it is so big and there is so much to do. the food is great and the service is fantastic. you can swim in the lagoon, pool or beach, have a massage at the spa or have a few drinks and sing karaoke. i really love coming here and it is worth every penny.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not many people try the Karaoke but i recommend it. They have great big rooms and are worth a try.
Hollie M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Great pools

Lagoon pools, plenty of space for your own area around the pool
6.3
We loved our 2 nights stay at Plantation Bay. The lagoon pools were very relaxing and so spacious. The fact that there was so many of them meant that there was always something to do. We liked the fact that there were 4 different places to eat in the resort as it offered a good variety of dining options. We would return to this hotel as our stay was brilliant.
Michael A. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2012
Beyond my expectation

the whole resort is amazing
10
had a great stay with my wife in this hotel. it was an accidental booking since the other resort which we chose was fully booked already. it became a blessing in disguise. the activities around the resort are made our stay more interesting.. the staff are courteous and very helpful.. i am certainly coming back...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05