Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 998 reviews

610 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Courtney W. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great with kids

Pools, so many activities (golf, indoor firing range, rock walls, great shows at dinner, water slides for the kids, beach) best layout we have ever seen at a resort
7.7
Hotel is great, though a little far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and WIFI worked out on the patio. The only negatives are the prices. We used the car service at the hotel and caught a cab back when we were done. The cab ride back was 1/3 of the price we paid to get there! When you compare the prices of food, hotel car service,ect. to other spots in the area it dosen't make sense. One other point, there is NOTHING in the area of the resort. The resort is great, but if you leave to go into town be aware its around 30-40 min. Great stay for folks with small kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: call a cab, or walk out into the parking lot to avoid the hotels car service.
Report this review
Robert F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful setting but service is poor

Swimming Pool, large Bedroom
4.3
This looks like a 5 star hotel , however the service is very poor. I think that the no tipping policy means that the staff do not need to put in that extra effort. The food options are very limited. There is very little to do outside the resort therefore we felt trapped and forced to eat at the retaurants but found them over priced with limited choice. We stayed 4 nights and this was too long.
Report this review
Helen W. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great scenery but lack bathroom necessities

The numerous activities, restaurants and great pools are plus points
6.7
the hotel facilities/activities and scenery/environment are great. The numerous pools are great too. But should beef up on the pillows (too soft) and the bathroom necessities.
Travel tip: should try the sea walker activity
Report this review
Cheuk W. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
nice hotel with beautfiul view

the hotel has a private beach
5.7
The hotel facilities are very great, especially they have a lot of water sports and a private beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. The swimming pool are clean and nice but you can only get the towel with the vouchers, which are a bit inconvenient but still acceptable. The restaurants in the hotel offer various kinds of food and the best one is Fuji.
Report this review
Cecilie Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Service,food and accommodation perfect

Staff exceptional, hotel full but sill let quiet and relaxing
10
I couldn't fault anything about my stay here. I had a Lagoon view room which had a wonderful view and was large with great balcony. Staff were always helpful and friendly; on arrival they thought Australians might find the bed hard and offered to put on a mattress topper. Found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. Offered a variety of day and night activities and there was a variety of food options which was great for a solo traveller. I also did my gift shopping here.
Report this review
Samuel A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Great location and fantastic service.

Lagoon and ocean
9.7
We will come back for sure and will recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Eileen J. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
awesome hotel love it

the pools and unique rooms
9.3
i love this hotel and will definately come back. lots to do in this hotel and our room was lovely and comfy. restaraunt staff also friendly. romantic and entertainment very good.
Report this review
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Service and view.

the staff, the services, the view, amenities and the bed
9.3
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in (staff are courteous and friendly)to the time we checked out (butler, checkout counter have excellent service) We will surely come back and stay for longer days.
Travel tip: Money worth stay.... you will enjoy every minute of your stay...no wasted time, lots of things to do.
Report this review
Rajji B. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Great resort just no wifi in the rooms

Great service, no tipping hotel, great for family with kids
8
Our stay in the resort was great. They have really nice and courteous staff. Good service for a no tipping resort. The lagoons and pools were well maintained. It's just that the lobby/reception area is a bit small and old. Overall, it was really a wonderful experience and would recommend plantation bay to my friends.
Report this review
Andreas A. Families with young children Switzerland, January 12, 2013
Amazing Poolscape

Facilities! Service, staff attitude, quality.
9.7
Just spent over a week there with our three kids (10, 8, 4): fantastic experience. The pools are gigantic and diverse, so many things for the kids to do and play with. The two big slides are a bit rough (our girls had to help a lady find her denture in the pool which she lost during the ride - no joke!) so would not recommend to let kids younger than 5 to ride alone.... Different restaurants don't have large menus but every dish we ate was excellent. Especially the Palermo had some of the most delicious pastas ever had. Also the others (Fiji and Kilimanjaro) were really good and above expectations. Another highlight is the diving, just from the hotel can take boat to close islands and do some nice coral reef dives, and literally from the beach there is a ave at 30m that goes about 20m deep. Visibility very good, water temperature 29C, easy go, it's worth it. Then there are other activities (climbing, archery, gym, game room (if it rains a day), bike renting, jet ski, etc. etc. all good material, good quality. The whole resort is very clean. The road that takes you to the bungalows is also a perfect 740m jogging track. The SPA is beautiful and the treatments of very high quality. Overall one can clearly see the manager is running a tight ship with excellent attention to detail and most important, all staff was very forthcoming and genuinely caring. We have tried hard to think about what could be improved further and the "only" thing that comes to mind: the price for the breakfast buffet is too high, 30% lower would be justified, but then again, staying there, you are locked in and you pay for the convenience. We clearly recommend the resort to families and thank the whole team there who made our holiday special.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 610 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01