Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Michael A. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2012
Beyond my expectation

the whole resort is amazing
10
had a great stay with my wife in this hotel. it was an accidental booking since the other resort which we chose was fully booked already. it became a blessing in disguise. the activities around the resort are made our stay more interesting.. the staff are courteous and very helpful.. i am certainly coming back...
Michelle W. Families with young children Canada, April 2, 2012
Not crowded or deserted.

Ordering and drinking at a bar while sitting in a warm swimming pool.
8.3
Room was spacious and elegant. My three year old played all day in the pool with the use of free life jacket. Babysitting and room services were affordable. I ate one of the best buffet breakfasts ever. The free shuttle to the airport was great, and the driver waited with us to make sure we and all our luggage made it inside safely. I will be going back.
Derek J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great place to relax and unwind

Staff were very friendly, polite, and accomodating
9.3
Loved my stay. I had to book a separate room for myself at the Spa Indulgence room as I booked the Lagoon View for my niece and sisters. The Mogambo Spa was heavenly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I would list this place as one of t many thingsI love about Cebu.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 3, 2012
Nice place...comfortable and clean.

fresh water pools and salt water pools are great..
8
It was nice comfortable stay..we enjoyed our time and the services are excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: pools are great...we enjoyed our time..
Edicen Q. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Fantastic environment

landscape, friendly staff, excellent service
9.3
Landscape of the resort is very beautiful. A fantastic place to stay specially for a couple like us who just wanted to relax and be away from the busy city life. Food is good as well. Staff are very friendly and approachable.
Amit G. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2012
Overall great fun - negatives addressed on website

Beach, lagoons, pools, activities - great for kids.
8.3
my 3 year old found lots of keep himself very occupied throughout the stay. the conventional (freshwater) pool, the lagoon, the beach, the carnival, the live music. perhaps his favorite single activity was riding around in the electric carts used to shuttle people around. he was enthralled and entertained throughout our stay. the resort is quite up-front about the negatives. yes, i found the fake rocks odd (why not just do without rocks at all) and of course i wasn't happy about paying resort prices for the food. but i was there for my kid and he enjoyed it and that was what matters. the airport shuttle was nice - brought us to the hotel even though we landed at 4 am.
Sarah F. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
A modern day Butlins in Cebu

The lagoons and swimming pools
5.7
TThis resort is ok for families or those who’ve never tried anything better. It’s not the Shangri La though. It’s the little things that let it down the most. *Annoying signage * No conditioner. * Limited towels and no bathrobes. Rooms are nice and I liked the 4-poster bed. Good wifi. Most “lagoon-side” rooms have easy access to the water. Ours did not. And the balcony door did not lock from the outside so in order to go swimming you have to go out the BACK of the unit and walk around. Activities are there but not really as described. *Archery is one bow which you queue up for and shoot 5 arrows. * climbing wall had old ropes and looked abit unsafe for heavier people * snorkeling from the beach was pretty disappointing – a few bits of coral and a few fish – nothing spectacular and we could not go out very far. But the MOST irritating thing was the bike hire. “One hour free per day” included in your room rate … what it does NOT say is 1) the bikes are TERRIBLE and 2) they won’t allow you to leave the hotel! Several restaurants but limited choices. *A-la-carte choices on the breakfast menu were American (eggs+bacon etc) or continental or pancakes - No real set of choices to build your own. Cereals consisted entirely of sweet sugary apologies for cereal. Lunch in the main restaurant was fine – that did actually have a few choices – and the food was perfectly decent. Lunch in the Savanna Grill was clearly aimed at kids – but the chilli wasn’t bad. Italian was fine but very limited choice - just a few pastas and nothing else! Airport transfers are included – arrival was fine. Departure transfer did not occur and we were forced to use a taxi, which the hotel would not arrange for us (but they would arrange a private car for 6x the price). Unbelievable. On balance the place had potential but it just missed the mark. We were looking for something stylish, up-market but with some activities. It didn’t really manage any of those.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose somewhere else.
Sue D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
lovely rooms, large and comfortable

The rooms are large and bathrooms roomy
5.7
this hotel is designed for young families and likened to disneyland type accomodation. the hotel is isolated so activities are restricted to what they resort offers. typically designed with young people in mind and very little to do for my age group and solo traveller. it is also all man made so rocks and waterways are plastic.
Edith D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2012
a great holiday

clean and spacious room, service oriented staff
8.3
had a great time swimming in the salt sea water, i miss though the fresh water and the kalesa ride. and slides. it was not available on that particular day. i love the staff, they are serivce oriented and willing to go an extra mile to please their visitors.kinda feeling at home, everybody was so nice. more bicycles please. and more signs on the depth of the water, (coz dont know how to swim :-( ) thanks for a great holiday kudos!
Ina L. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2012
I love Plantation Bay

exotic ambiance
10
ambiance was pretty cozy and awesome. Bell captain 'Richard' helped us out the best.
Shopping Tip: you should go to Ayala with taxi. it will cost 300P

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02