Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Deanna W. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2010
Nice Place to Relax

Nice and quiet place to relax with nice and friendly staff
8.7
We had an overall very nice stay at Plantation Bay. The staff were super friendly and always smiling. When a small mistake was made, they went out of their way to make up for it with complimentary room service. All of the pools and lagoons were also fun to explore and relax in but the beach was rather small and pretty dirty. We're also avid divers and wanted to try a dive at that location but the dive guide wasn't very professional and didn't seem to know what he was doing. Also, if you don't intend on leaving the resort, be sure to have plenty of money set aside for food and drinks as they can quickly add up. All in all, however, we'd definitely recommend staying at Plantation Bay for anyone looking for a nice getaway.
Carl J. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Good but there are better

Staff are good, food is okay and service
7.3
It's okay but there are better and this place is nothing compared to the likes of Boracay Island. You are limited to the resort and the eateries. The food is okay and the staff great but the Lagoon side room that we booked only offered a glimpse of the lagoon from our room. The whole place is very small and any longer than two days is too much as you get bored so quickly. The airline that we used Zest Air cancelled our flight at the last minute and did not offer any other flights so we had to book quickly to get off the island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a good bug repellant as we were bitten quite badly by ants in the trees
Scott O. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2010
great stay

rooms where very nice great staff good transportation around the hotel area horse and buggy rides were fun for kids and couples
9.3
i had a great stay there the dinner shows where fun and the pools where very relaxing to go to plenty of water sports to do and just an all out good time. i got engage there and the hotel was very good they even gave us a cake and bottle of champane to have at the dinner show. great time great place
Travel tip: nice place to go for vacation you dont have to leave the grounds if you leave try to get a metered taxi to do a tour
Kevin E. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2010
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

very nice room and location
8.3
Enjoyed it very much - the room was very romantic and was a perfect way to enjoy the area. I will recommend it to my fellow travellers
Irma Q. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2010
Plantation Bay

Location, Privacy
9
I like the place, this has been my 2nd time staying at this hotel. It has a beautiful scenery, good food, accomodating staff and very private. You need to have a car to stay at this hotel, transportation is difficult if you have other things to do outside of the hotel.
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2010
A splendid experience at Plantation Bay & Resort

spectacular view, design, environment
9
My family and I enjoyed very much our 5-day-4-night stay at Plantation Bay. We stayed at Poolside Rooms but only took us seven footsteps to get into the waterpool, sending us fragrant from the flowers of the two trees nearby. A romantic BBQ Beach Buffet. Nice and handsome staff! It's just spectacular! If the hotel can think of erecting more restaurants, that'll be perfect!!
Philip B. Couples Aruba, August 20, 2010
romantic holiday

it has a beachy feel and good for getting away from the city and just relaxing
6
when i first arrived we were upgraded to another room but i am not sure if that was a good move or not. first thoughts were - wow this is great beachy relaxed resort. and it is but the service and being so far away from the shops and the poor taxi service spoilt it a bit. the pools were great and beach area ok.
Lalaine A. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2010
our stay at Plantation Bay Resort and Spa

spacious rooms, excellent restaurants
9
We had a very enjoyable stay at Plantation Bay. The whole resort was simply breathtaking, the staff all courteous and very pleasant, and the food served at the restaurants were plentiful and delicious. My boyfriend and I travel a lot, and I must say that this is the best hotel/resort we've ever stayed at. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Johnny S. Couples Sweden, August 10, 2010
Good for relaxing....but...

Good staff, excellent service
7.3
This resort has alot of artificial pools with max 1,5m water and not so much ocean beach. Good for kids and maybe for romance but not for swimming, anyway a 3-4 day getaway could be worth wile...
Jovtio J. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2010
Best Resort for Family

Variety of pools and lagoons
8
Me, my wife, and my 5-year old son stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights and it was really fun and relaxing. My son loves the included activities for kids such as the botanical tour and flip plops decorating. We also love kayaking inside the lagoon. The food is not that good considering their high price tags. Also, they need to improve their facilities for kids. All in all, our stay was fun and relaxing that I'm looking forward for our next stay at the Plantation Bay. It's without doubt the best resort for family in Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03