or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Teresa C. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2011
Philippines

beautiful expanse!!!
6
Very long wait at the front office. There was no available room to be occupied despite early booking. We had to wait for almost an hour before we were accommodated.
Glenn F. Couples Australia, April 29, 2011
Great for families with kids.

Safe swimming pools.
5
Checked in on the 23rd of April arrived at 10.00 am and needed to wait for the room until 2.00pm but sadly they had forgotten all about us. House keeping did not leave towels after cleanining room and 1 call was never enough for them to bring fresh towels to room. We stayed 6 nights which was way too long and became bored so I think 3 nights max would have been enough. Rooms are nice and clean and if taking kids you will enjoy. Food nice but very much over priced.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is asking for a 850 peso oneway taxi trip to the shopping centre which is 15 mins away I walked outside the main gates and got in a tricycle for 60 peso + tip. Buy food and drinks (water) as overpriced at hotel.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, April 29, 2011
big swimming pool

pools
5.3
the swimming pools are huge and comfortable. the room is clean and nice too. but the food in restaurants are extremely expensive in any restaurants and there are no restaurants around the hotel.
Cristina M. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2011
Hotell has reasonable price

No tippings
8
Our stay in Plantation Bay was good. It was surprising that the hotel has a policy of no tippings. The restaurants served good food. The gym is updated . We enjoyed our stay in Plantation Bay.. I will recommend this place to my friends.
Mary K. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2011
Romantic and Relaxing Getway

Aesthetics, facilities, restaurants, firing range, arcade and game room, lagoons
8.7
The place is very private, relaxing, and romantic. PB has a good set of restaurants that offer varied cuisines- american,asian fusion, italian, and local. I enjoyed the meals served by all of them. You could either choose to avail of the buffet around $20 per pax or the ala carte which we've averaged around $10 per pax per meal. My husband enjoyed the facilities like the arcade, the archery and most specially the firing range. They have a good selection of rifles. The place is an hour or so away from the city but once you are in the resort, you wouldn't want to leave because there are so many day activities you could do. We stayed for 2 nights and as we left, my husband and I thought that we could have booked for a few more days. The place is however not for those who seek night parties because their bar is already quiet by 9pm.
Riza J. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

its relaxing, allot of events and amenities that you can try
9.3
the best hotel or resort i have been i will recommend it to every one who have buget in this kind of place. but little expensive
Hotel Feature Tip: its like a one stop shop everything is in there
Noli V. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2011
Great place for a couple family to unwind & relax

the resort is well kept and the staff - warm and friendly, food was great!
8.7
The moment you enter the resort, you get captivated by the beauty of the place and the surroundings. The friendly staff are very pleasant and all smiles!Moving around the resort riding the calesa or the house cars or just walking around is so relaxing with the greens, the pools and the beach just before you!! It is a nice place where a couple or a family can relax and enjoy all the facilities of the resort. The friendly staff and good food just makes our stay in the resort more special.
Raymond R. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2011
Nice Hotel

Place is beautiful
7.7
the place is beautiful and can recommend to other friends.
Sonia P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2011
Quiet and Lovely place

courteous staff, quiet and great ambience
7.7
Plantation Bay is a great place for couples like us and even with your family and friends. The place is so big that you can have your own personal place, if you'd like to be alone or away from the crowd. We have enjoyed our stay in the resort and I'm looking forward to come back again.....
Nita T. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2011
Perfect place for some time-off

Great service!
8.7
We stayed here for two nights - Arrived really early in the morning at 4AM but they were more than happy to pick us up at the airport. We had emailed them to forewarn our early arrival, and to our pleasant surprise they provided us with a room and allowed us early check-in with no added charge! We had a lovely room on the second floor which faced the lagoon, and because it was a corner unit it actually had 2 balconies, a front porch and a side porch, which was great because it gave the room a more spacious feel and was perfect for three young girls to stretch out and get comfortable in :) Loved the service, which was always with a smile - and they have a no tipping policy, which kinda takes the stress off you - everyone of them refused our tips so after a while we just gave up and enjoyed the service. Food is in general much pricier compared to Cebu, but I suppose that is to be expected :) We were happy to pay for the great service!
Nightlife Tip: Catch the one-for-one special for cocktails at one of the Western restaurants :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05