or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Ma. F. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the view of the lagoon from our room
7.7
Though it was a very brief stay, we had a restful time. We liked our room which was cozy but comfortably spacious, and the veranda was great, to view the man-made lagoon. The resort was neat and clean. The staff were all friendly and accommodating.
James K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Quiet Luxury in a Lovely Settting

Beautiful rooms, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Relaxing and Lavish Spa
9
I was fortunate to have the opportunity to spend a night at Plantation Bay. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful featuring a four-poster king bed draped by white lacy curtains. The grounds were exquisite. Swimming areas were expansive. I really enjoyed my stay as the resort lived up to its 5-star billing. There was a nice array of restaurants each with different specailties. I thought the food was a little expensive based on the quality of the food. The food wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. As the grounds and rooms were 5-star i would rank the restaurants in the 2-3 star range.
Steve S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Nice resort

Lagoon
8
lovely resort, very big, lots to do, but as others mentioned, feel kind of trapped, but really enjoyed 4 nights there, was enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hr restaraunt
Peng L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Great resort with lovely services

A number of different pools
7.7
great resort, very friendly and helpful staff. a number of pools with different views and environment within the resort giving us a different feels and the rooms are within few steps away from the pool.
Hong S. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2011
It was nice trip in resort.

Bigest Private pool.
4
it was nice trip to plantation bay in mactan island. so many fun stuffs and they help me to get happy. thank you so much!
Mmj S. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2011
Beautiful setting

lagoon facing the rooms and the design of the apartments
7.3
This particular stay was a disappointment. I had to wait for almost two hours before they informed me on room availability but not what i booked for but a room next to the SPA. There was no lagoon view and the bed was flat on the floor- bed styled for Japanese. Notwithstanding the above fiasco I must praise the hotel staff for the handling of the matter particulary Christy. She was cool and make up she even arranged a free bottle of wine. I appreciate the gesture but the room was more important to me.The stay was miserable.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has one of the best mannered staff. Something that makes up for other shortcomings. Surprisingly, they provide service with a wonderful smile and they dont accept tips!!
Hubert P. Couples France, August 1, 2011
Fine resort with lots of activities, but pricey

Varied activities, nice setting, good service, beautiful spa
6.7
lots of activities, most of them for free or cheap for western standards. nice setting and we liked the concept of small buildings which makes you feel almost in a private housing, not in a big resort. there are a number of pools in both fresh and saltwater. the spa is very nice and is a welcome treat at the end of the day. however we feel that the whole is a bit pricey. also, the food is just ok, nothing bad but nothing great about it, somewhat below expectations. lastly, you will need about 20-30 mns to the airport and at least 30 mns to the city center.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nice fish restaurants on the coast nearby !
William C. Families with young children Canada, July 17, 2011
Fantastic Staff, and beautifully keep facility

What is there not to like, well planed
9
there is not much to say but excellent, i messed up my booking they fixed it. every staff member i applaud as they went out of their way to insure your safety, and a great time. i realize the cost and the magnitude to keep this place and the staff to maintain an assist the guests but surely there can be something done about the price of food, after all its for families a 100 to 200% mark up is steep. please try to accommodate the little guys pocketbook when it comes to feeding his family here. even with this concern i cant say enough about the quality, the grounds, the staff and the facility - three thumbs up for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the time and a few extra dollars DONT leave Cebu until you have at least one nigh before going home
Suzanne H. Groups United Kingdom, July 3, 2011
Amazing hotel, sevice with a smile

Lagoons, Staff, Bubbly,
8.7
The hotel was fabulous, each room was facing into a lagoon which felt almost private to each room. The rooms were a good size and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The only downside was that the hotel was a long way from anything so not ideal if you're looking to leave the resort. Overall though, great place to stay!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Drink the bubbly not the beer!!
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2011
Very comfortable, a lot to do, isolated from town

Great service, beautiful and comfortable room.
8
This resort is full of things to do and you can just relax and hang out if you want as well. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the food is okay at the main restaurant and very limited elsewhere, and the staff are courteous. There is a strict "no tipping" policy, which is nice. Free airport transfers, about 25 mins. Best to bring some wine or drinks to enjoy on your balcony/terrace as it is so relaxing. Lagoon has a bit of algae, but it is sea water, so expected. Spa is expensive, as are some of the other amenities. All in all, a nice and relaxing place with plenty to keep people busy, especially families, I imagine.
Restaurant Tip: Abaca restaurant over near the Movenpick resort is fabulous. The mezze platter is absolutely amazing and the rest is very delicious too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03