or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Woonsup B. Families with young children South Korea, June 26, 2011
Peaceful hotel

I can take a rest and kill my stress
9
It is very quiet and safe for my children to swim anytime anywhere when they want.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is a great place for your family to take a rest and recover your strenth.
Justina O. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Great hotel but bad experience!

Great pools, resort is big so not congested, food is good and reasonable priced,
5.3
Beach area is small but good snorkeling, but quite dangerous as is also boarding and alighting platform for jet ski. My husband's leg was cut by a wooden chair on the veranda and my younger son's feet was cut in the pool after breakfast, the duty manager was not very sympathatic and tactful, she offered free 30mins kayaking for the family! How does she think my son will enjoy kayak when both his feet were bandaged and she expects us to leave him in the room all by himself and go for kayaking.We were be happy even if just a free drink or lunch for the poor boy since he is stuck in the room for the rest of the day, not to mention he missed doing the rock climbing which he was looking forward to! Btw since the hotel is not very cheap why do they still need to charge for some basic activities like kayak, tennis, pool table & games (there is a charge after 6pm!)
Glaynes S. Families with older children Philippines, June 20, 2011
a very relaxing place

amenities
8
it was a very nice experience.... worth the price. we will surely comeback. not a boring place to stay. the employees were very hospitable, friendly and accommodating, they made you feel so at home. the kids love it there because of the many amenities that u can avail. you can stay out of your hotel room for a whole day exploring the place. A good place to relax away from the stressful things in the city.
Kanako S. Couples Japan, May 17, 2011
Best resort

Worth paying breakfast.
10
i think plantation bay resort & spa is the best resort in cebu island. nice view, nice food, nice service, good location. amazingly we had a good shopping in some of the gift shops in the resort. we didn't expect that at all to find something nice plantation has very good breakfast,
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2011
gorgeous hotel and scenery

service is outstanding
9.3
we had a great time here something different to eat every day, wonderful pools both fresh water and salt water, took some lovely photos to remember our holiday.
Nightlife Tip: look at the tv adverts in your room for night time events taking place
Todd O. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
excelent

to many to list
8.3
i could take advantage of and save a little bit of money also your pretty resricted to stay at the resort
Lea P. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2011
Very nice resort, thanks to the friendly staff.

Service de luxe
9
my teenaged kids love the resort especially the 24-hr swimming time!
Teresa C. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2011
Philippines

beautiful expanse!!!
6
Very long wait at the front office. There was no available room to be occupied despite early booking. We had to wait for almost an hour before we were accommodated.
Glenn F. Couples Australia, April 29, 2011
Great for families with kids.

Safe swimming pools.
5
Checked in on the 23rd of April arrived at 10.00 am and needed to wait for the room until 2.00pm but sadly they had forgotten all about us. House keeping did not leave towels after cleanining room and 1 call was never enough for them to bring fresh towels to room. We stayed 6 nights which was way too long and became bored so I think 3 nights max would have been enough. Rooms are nice and clean and if taking kids you will enjoy. Food nice but very much over priced.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is asking for a 850 peso oneway taxi trip to the shopping centre which is 15 mins away I walked outside the main gates and got in a tricycle for 60 peso + tip. Buy food and drinks (water) as overpriced at hotel.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, April 29, 2011
big swimming pool

pools
5.3
the swimming pools are huge and comfortable. the room is clean and nice too. but the food in restaurants are extremely expensive in any restaurants and there are no restaurants around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02