or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Sean C. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2010
Plantation Bay Resort

lagoons,,,pools,,,great places to get away and relax..poolside room was very nice and great bathroom
7
I stayed there for 2 days and loved it...was a place to get away and relax for awhile..front desk was pleasant upon check in..loved the ambience and quietness ..you could swim for hours and be gone from your chair and towel all day
Mak J. Couples China, March 12, 2010
Great hotel

location,swimming pool, spa, service
8.7
the service is very good. people there are very very friendly (they will not take any tips). nice swimming pool (sea and fresh want pools available) and facilities. The buildings are in very low density design. We see lots of fish in the sea just outside the hotel. free hotel pickup! The spa is excellent (Japanese style environment and 4 nice pools inside the spa) !! Sure that I will come again!
Hotel Feature Tip: can hear people talk next door.
Andrew B. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2010
great location, water's edge rooms are amazing!

Was an amazing location, get the top room, the water's edge room, you can get into the lagoon right from your room's balcony. Few bux extra at booking or check-in is totally worth it! For a stand-alone resort, things like food, drinks, etc, are pretty cheap, and the no-tipping policy makes the whole stay even more affordable.
10
Great location, everything you need in one place. Don't tell them I told you, but if you need cheap snacks\beer\etc, take a $200 pso taxi to the mall, there's a Jollibee and huge cheap grocery store. The stay was amazing and I will for sure be back again!
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel has a strict no tipping policy, staff will not take tips. also, the seafood platter for 2 for $900 peso on tue and thurs is a good deal
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2010
weekend break MJP Cebu

Close to airport, friendly staff, excellent service, relaxed atmosphere,good colonial style rooms, never too crowded and good facilities, good butler service
8
The hotel is in a great location and colonial in style making the the hotel low rise and with a bit of charecter.The rooms were of a good size abd with a nice balcony.Food was ok but not memorable and a bit expensive for the Phillipines.A big plus point was the staff and their willingness to please all the time.There is also a non tipping policy which was good.There was some entertainment (by the staff) in the evening with theme nights with a buffet all good fun.The lagoon pools were enormous and very relaxing .
Travel tip: There is liitle to see outside hotel
David B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
Review of Plantation Bay Resort

Best feature is all the swimming pools and lagoons, i think every room in the resort has a view of water. Also lots of room to move and a huge resort to explore with lots of activities.
10
Love the resort! Even though it is not cheap to stay there i think it is worth it. The resort is clean and well planned with a swimming pool or lagoon to suit everyone, have been to this resort 3 times now and every visit I leave feeling relaxed and content with my time there. Compared to other top end resorts such as Imperial water park resort, Plantation Bay is 10 times better! For me i would never stay at Imperial again and will go straight to Plantation Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Loved the water slides and the rock jump at the resort. if you stay there you must try both, although the water slides can leave you feeling a little shaken, but still a must do! Also the shooting range is great fun if you want to try all different guns?
Annabel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2010
Great

The lagoons and pools are great. You can always find a quiet place to relax. Golf carts. all the facilities
8.3
I visited plantation bay as a solo traveller wanting to relax, sun bathe and have a quiet time for a few days. I got all those things at plantation bay and more. There is so much space around the lagoons that you can always find a spot on you own which is quiet and away from screaming kids. I visited the spa twice for foot reflexology and full body massage. Both were very good and good value for money taking in that this is a resort. I have recommmended this resort to my friends especially those with children as the facillities are perfect for famillies too.
Travel tip: make use of the free pick up from the airport. Email the hotel your details and they will be expecting you.
Rene B. Families with older children Belgium, February 14, 2010
a box of chocolates

Friendly staff, no-tipping policy, lots of activities.Great for a family holiday.
8
The resort is showing it's age at many of the older buildings that house the guest rooms.Not to complain too much we did get an upgrade to one of the new buildings. Best rooms are upstairs in the new buildings - great balconies. Renovation is under way on some of the older buildings. Best to ask to have a look at the room before you move in. All the beautiful landscaping cannot hide the fact that the hotel is built on a reclaimed mangrove swamp. There is no beach and the main pools are shallow concrete salt water ponds. The non salt water swimming pools are also rather shallow - no diving The game room for the kids /computer room need some urgent refurbishment. Water sport facilities/activities are up to standard.Excellent spa but pricey for the Philippines. Adequate gym. The Palermo Italian restaurant is a hidden jewel. The Fiji seafood restaurant is a real turn-off. The themed dinner evenings are poor value for money but popular with the kids. The (free) kalesa rides and free golf cart shuttle service are great fun especially with kids
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To see the sights in downtown Cebu and shop a bit in uptown Cebu hire a taxi for the day. Peso 1000 including fuel
Ye L. Families with older children China, February 12, 2010
nice hotel with good design

nice lake,nice food
8.3
I need to say it is one of the best hotel I have ever stay.all service is nice and attitude is good.the design of the lake is very good and water is so clean.I enjoy every hour during my staying,also my wife and my son.my son the certre pool with the water fall.we will come back there.
Jens E. Families with young children Norway, February 3, 2010
great holiday

staff and service level
8
Just got to thank the staff for making the holiday with a baby so great and less complicated. Beautiful lagoon and nice atmosphere in the resort. Although the it is a bit artificial. The beach was not really good for anything else the reading a book but head out to the nearby island. A great place to spend 3-4 nights but I would not recommend to stay much longer. The food was good in the pool restaurant and the room service was also fast and fresh
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just outside the gate of the hotel found people assisting in cheaper boat and island trips then the hotel could provide
J E. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2010
Clean and big rooms. Lovely view. The staff are v

the whole hotel is the best
9
Clean and big rooms. Lovely view. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The resort / hotel has a very good location. We got upgrade which was very nice. The recreation facilities were superb and we can't get enough!!! Will definitely come back! and the food in kilimanjaro Kafe & fiji i like it so much, looking to go back @ plantation bay next year.see u soon plantation bay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06