Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Edith D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2012
a great holiday

clean and spacious room, service oriented staff
8.3
had a great time swimming in the salt sea water, i miss though the fresh water and the kalesa ride. and slides. it was not available on that particular day. i love the staff, they are serivce oriented and willing to go an extra mile to please their visitors.kinda feeling at home, everybody was so nice. more bicycles please. and more signs on the depth of the water, (coz dont know how to swim :-( ) thanks for a great holiday kudos!
Report this review
Ina L. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2012
I love Plantation Bay

exotic ambiance
10
ambiance was pretty cozy and awesome. Bell captain 'Richard' helped us out the best.
Shopping Tip: you should go to Ayala with taxi. it will cost 300P
Report this review
Valerie C. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
romantic and wonderful place

nice spa, various activities to chose from, affordable food, accommodating staff
10
my 3 day stay in plantation bay with my husband is one of the most unforgettable moments in my life.. i reckon its a perfect place for honeymooners. plantatiom bay has a lot to offer to the guests. the rooms are spacious, clean and nice. what amazes me is the swim up bar! it's awesome.. another thing is that restaurant there where you can have a private and romantic dinner with your loved one! thats perfect! and lastly, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Geraldina B. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2012
A Haven for Honeymooners.

hotel facilities, friendly hotel staff
8
It was superb we really had a nice and relaxing moment
Report this review
Daryl T. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
great resort hotel with world class amenities

lots of pools to choose from
8.3
courteous staff, friendly too and accommodating, very clean rooms and surroundings
Report this review
Chiqui A. Families with young children Philippines, February 4, 2012
Good stay

Good service
7
Room was clean and service aw generally good. My only comment is that the food was a little pricey for the quality and taste that they serve.
Report this review
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Good service, nice features but closes at 8pm

the service was great, the grounds nice
5.7
I chose this as we were coming from Hong Kong, just for a few days and we thought it would be better to stay close to the airport and just have a relaxing break, save on travelling around Cebu to another resort. First impressions were good, though they did put it in a room without a balcony ( there are some on the end of each of the houses)they moved us very quickly, the grounds are good though the pool could do with a clean, it is not quite as bad and some people say. The food is ok, but the choice is quite limited when you really have trouble going away form the resort. The Italian is particularly short on choices. The other are fine, but over priced especially the burger which is not the best I have every had! and is Hong Kong prices. The activities are quite good and we tried the snorkelling trip which was again over priced but was a nice big boat and a great little spot ( if a few too many other boats )and the rifle range which again is over priced but we did just to try that one time. My biggest problem is the lack of things to do after about 7.30, there is a bar of sorts but it is more like a multi purpose room with 4 chairs. there were no guests around and the drinks were very over priced for anywhere in the world never mind the Philippines. We found ourselves walking around the place in semi darkness looking for things to do this ended up with us back in the room with the TV on. I don't think i am exaggerating if I say there is literally nothing to do!! we tried the buffet one night for about 400hk ( 30 pounds) each and it was pretty poor to be honest. the food ran out after 25 minutes, and the choice was again poor. they did refund us half the amount which is both an admission of a problem and a nice gesture. I expected something that lasted longer than 45 minutes including dinner!! drink are not included in that fee. On the whole in the day it is actually a nice place to relax and unwind but be aware of boredom in the evening and not great food.
Nightlife Tip: spend a day or two relaxing them go somewhere with more food and things to do in the evenings. Beware of the no outside food rule. Makes it feel like a semi open prison rather than a 5 star resort. Nothing out side the gates,
Report this review
Radek R. Families with young children France, January 25, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Spacious rooms, big pools.
10
as always very good service and our stay was a pleasure. resort staff always helpful and smiling. good choice of restaurants inside the resort, food perfect and prices are reasonable. check in was very smouth and room spacious. my wife enjoyed the spa and older son spend most of the time on the slides and in the pools. it's a small paradise in mactan. we will be back soon.
Report this review
Leonardo K. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2012
Among the best of the best resort-hotels

lagoon side room-- 5 steps to the water...
8.3
from the moment we arrived at the cebu international airport to our last minute inside plantation bay, we were treated to superior hospitality and great service. the place is superb with great choices of restaurants and other facilities. the lagoon side room where we stayed was nicely built. we had a great fun time. we will surely be back numerous times.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to relax and enjoy, plantation bay is the resort-hotel for you.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2012
Impressive resort in need of some maintenance

Huge swimming area, large and nice rooms with nice views, many activities, family friendly
7.3
this is a huge resort built around a faux beach paradise. the rooms feel like bungalows and you can even swim up to some of the ground level ones. my room was large, clean, nicely decorated and in good condition, and included a large private deck. the extent and design of the resort's swimming pools is impressive. however, everything is designed for families (including grandparents and children), so adventure seekers will not be impressed. in most places the pools are not really deep enough for swimming, but are adequate for strolling around or kayaking. the most interesting part of the pool system, "mt. kilamanjaro" (sp?) happened to be closed during my stay, unfortunately, pesumably for maintenance. speaking of which, all of the pools seem to be in some need of maintenance. paint has peeled off all over the place and some large cracks have appeared in some of the pools. the resort has a small private beach (at the actual sea), but it's not particularly attractive and not very good for swimming or wading (it's full of rocks and dead coral). there are three restaurants at the resort. i tried two of them and they were not bad. breakfast was not included in my room so i just tried a small a la cart order that was okay. overall it was an interesting stay at plantation bay resort & spa, but i would not stay there again and would only recommend it to families.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C07