Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ermilo A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Best service with no tipping
Excellent service by staff
Got upgraded for free to a Lagoon side room. Good start! I had to call room service thrice and they responded faster than expected. This resort still offers the best service and surprisingly they have retained the "no tipping" policy over the years. It's still a very nice place but some things in the room needed improving, mainly the window blinds which were falling off, the not so pleasant smell of the room, not-so clear tv reception, and outside lagoon pools that were due for scrubbing and cleaning (maybe repainting). For some reason, the rooms have lost the wow factor they used to have--probably because of age. The restaurants in the resort have changed very little in their menus and are still priced much higher than what you can get within the city.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Courtney W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great with kids
Pools, so many activities (golf, indoor firing range, rock walls, great shows at dinner, water slides for the kids, beach) best layout we have ever seen at a resort
Hotel is great, though a little far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and WIFI worked out on the patio. The only negatives are the prices. We used the car service at the hotel and caught a cab back when we were done. The cab ride back was 1/3 of the price we paid to get there! When you compare the prices of food, hotel car service,ect. to other spots in the area it dosen't make sense. One other point, there is NOTHING in the area of the resort. The resort is great, but if you leave to go into town be aware its around 30-40 min. Great stay for folks with small kids.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Robert F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful setting but service is poor
Swimming Pool, large Bedroom
This looks like a 5 star hotel , however the service is very poor. I think that the no tipping policy means that the staff do not need to put in that extra effort. The food options are very limited. There is very little to do outside the resort therefore we felt trapped and forced to eat at the retaurants but found them over priced with limited choice. We stayed 4 nights and this was too long.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Helen W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great scenery but lack bathroom necessities
The numerous activities, restaurants and great pools are plus points
the hotel facilities/activities and scenery/environment are great. The numerous pools are great too. But should beef up on the pillows (too soft) and the bathroom necessities.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Cecilie Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Service,food and accommodation perfect
Staff exceptional, hotel full but sill let quiet and relaxing
I couldn't fault anything about my stay here. I had a Lagoon view room which had a wonderful view and was large with great balcony. Staff were always helpful and friendly; on arrival they thought Australians might find the bed hard and offered to put on a mattress topper. Found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. Offered a variety of day and night activities and there was a variety of food options which was great for a solo traveller. I also did my gift shopping here.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Christopher O. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Wonderful Atmosphere and lots of activities
The Gun Range was Cool
This hotel was a too expensive for my taste, but it was worth staying a couple nights just to see the place and what they had to offer. The gun range was cool. I had my nephew and daughter fire handguns and assault type rifles for the first time. They had a lot of fun shooting. The Italian restaurant was very good and had nice ambiance. I was put off by the really hard beds. They had no padding on them. We had to have management bring bed toppers so we could sleep comfortably. This should have been done before we were given the room.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Eileen J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
awesome hotel love it
the pools and unique rooms
i love this hotel and will definately come back. lots to do in this hotel and our room was lovely and comfy. restaraunt staff also friendly. romantic and entertainment very good.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Samuel S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location and fantastic service.
Lagoon and ocean
We will come back for sure and will recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

MARIA T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Service and view.
the staff, the services, the view, amenities and the bed
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in (staff are courteous and friendly)to the time we checked out (butler, checkout counter have excellent service) We will surely come back and stay for longer days.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Andreas A. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Amazing Poolscape
Facilities! Service, staff attitude, quality.
Just spent over a week there with our three kids (10, 8, 4): fantastic experience. The pools are gigantic and diverse, so many things for the kids to do and play with. The two big slides are a bit rough (our girls had to help a lady find her denture in the pool which she lost during the ride - no joke!) so would not recommend to let kids younger than 5 to ride alone.... Different restaurants don't have large menus but every dish we ate was excellent. Especially the Palermo had some of the most delicious pastas ever had. Also the others (Fiji and Kilimanjaro) were really good and above expectations. Another highlight is the diving, just from the hotel can take boat to close islands and do some nice coral reef dives, and literally from the beach there is a ave at 30m that goes about 20m deep. Visibility very good, water temperature 29C, easy go, it's worth it. Then there are other activities (climbing, archery, gym, game room (if it rains a day), bike renting, jet ski, etc. etc. all good material, good quality. The whole resort is very clean. The road that takes you to the bungalows is also a perfect 740m jogging track. The SPA is beautiful and the treatments of very high quality. Overall one can clearly see the manager is running a tight ship with excellent attention to detail and most important, all staff was very forthcoming and genuinely caring. We have tried hard to think about what could be improved further and the "only" thing that comes to mind: the price for the breakfast buffet is too high, 30% lower would be justified, but then again, staying there, you are locked in and you pay for the convenience. We clearly recommend the resort to families and thank the whole team there who made our holiday special.
Reviewed January 29, 2013