Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and Pastas Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
930 reviews

565 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Michael-Oliver M. Couples Switzerland, April 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel surrounded by a beautiful garden

Saltwater laker in midst the area
8.3
The hotel comprises of many bungalows around two saltwater lakes. No need to walk, there are round the clock transportation through the entire hotel complex. Can also be walked down easily. Beach access to the open Ocean quite small. There is a wide range of variaty for food and dining. The hotel is quite far from the city. Taxi always required. Nice spot to relax. Recommandable for families with children in particular.
Shopping Tip: Ayala/SM Mall
Report this review
Mcgill J. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2012
Nice self-contained resort with nice pools

Nice pools, romantic ambience and good service
6.7
it is a nice self-contained resort where you can spend most of the time within with all sorts of actvities. good for famliies with children with all the facilities and pools and yet still romantic and quiet enough for couples as the rooms are spread over a huge area of land. service is good and there are various options for food. shopping mall is 10min taxi ride from the resort where you can buy your snacks and toiletries. rooms slightly dated and prices a tad more expensive than what it is valued for.
Report this review
Regidor P. Groups April 26, 2012
Plantation Bay - Reel and Real

Everything
9.3
how many times we see hotel's advertisements photos that look nice but when you see it personally it's disappointing. not plantation bay, it's what you see in photos, it's what you get. it's reel and real. from the moment staff welcomes you, it's nice feeling as if you belong to a family. there are few hotels that has that genuine smile, genuine help, quick service and exceeding guests expectations. we were eight people that checked-in and the receptionist pointed out that the rooms are for two adults and two children for each room but we were five adults and three children, so we have an excess of one adult in one room instead of a child. the duty manager advised that they are concern with the welfare of their guests but as long as we are comfortable in two queen beds each rooms that would be fine. indeed, we're not only comfortable in our rooms but also we enjoyed the hotel as a whole, from dining to hotel's amenities and facilities. also, it's great value in your hard earned money -- free airport transfer and free wifi everywhere, unlike other hotel's advertisement free wifi but only in the lobby. kudos to staff and management of plantation bay, well done....keep it up....we'll recommend....we shall return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I'm sure it has been said all over again that once you're in Plantation Bay you don't have to go anywhere as everything is in there from the restaurants they have, activities and facilities, of course it's a must to go to historic Mactan Shrine and Sto Nino Shrine.
Report this review
Janice R. Couples April 22, 2012
very huge and lovely resort.

A lot of things to do inside the resort.
10
it was a very nice place to stay for honeymoon and holidays.
Report this review
Ned S. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Waterfun!

Lots of pools, outdoor activities
7.7
A lot of outdoor activities : swimming in a lot of pool variants ; archery ; (gun) firing range ; rock climbing. Great for picture taking with opportunities for great background day to nighttime. Buying food inside is expensive though
Report this review
Eva M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
great hotel but extremely terrible service

the swimming pools and lagoons
5.3
when we arrived, i , as a frequent traveler was surprised that the woman at the front desk didnt inform the concierge on what our room no. was..we had to personally guide the guy carrying our luggage..everything we asked for in our room whether it be tissue, spoon and fork, etc etc for our 2 day stay took longer than usual and the worst part was, the night before we left, they had people repairing the recreation room, noisily working from 11 pm till 4 am..if i hadnt complained by then they would have gone on till 6am as our room was right across and the hammer noise et al could be heard till the veranda of our room and the night manager wasnt pleasant at all considering it took him 2 calls and 20 mins to get there and assist us..for the rate they are charging..service was totally not worth it!!!!and most importantly they never help you in getting a taxi instead they will keep suggesting you use the hotel limo which is overly pricey...
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here if you want to move or go outside of the resort...but if youre a couple and want ;privacy then its ok..but service sucks
Report this review
Anwar A. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Super hotel

Best view from our room
8
Nice food friendly staffs room is big but just little old
Report this review
Sheryll L. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2012
the service is good they are all friendly

the best features of the hotel is the spa.vvery relaxing
8.7
it was good but the pools not so clean but we had fun.the service is good.
Restaurant Tip: fiji restaurant inside the plantation bay was good.
Report this review
Gina M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Nice Location

Best Hotel and no tipping
10
By the time I arrive in the resort I was greet by the friendly staff with a big smile saying Welcome. I feel like a very important person. Dinner was special every night they have different countries venue where the staff are also the dancers.The resort is got everything you don't have to go anywhere else.
Report this review
Frank P. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great Hotel for a One-Time Visit

Clean Salt Water Lagoons and Fresh Water Pools
7
Our room on the second floor faced a salt water lagoon. Our room was comfortable and adequately air-conditioned. Almost all rooms face a lagoon or pool. Almost all rooms have a nice balcony/porch. The views from most rooms are scenic. The resort has convenient airport transfers in air-conditioned vehicles. No tipping is nice, but guests do have to pay a service charge and value added tax. There is no complimentary breakfast. There are four restaurants. All are pricey. There is no town close by worth exploring, but we were able to go to Catholic church with no trouble. The spa and beauty salon are above average in pricing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend a lot of time in the water.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 565 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05