Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Rajji B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great resort just no wifi in the rooms
Great service, no tipping hotel, great for family with kids
Our stay in the resort was great. They have really nice and courteous staff. Good service for a no tipping resort. The lagoons and pools were well maintained. It's just that the lobby/reception area is a bit small and old. Overall, it was really a wonderful experience and would recommend plantation bay to my friends.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Riza H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel
Good and clean rooms, well maintained facilities
nothing much to say but just "well done plantation bay staff"
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Peter P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Pools Lots of them
The pools
We were not that impressed with this hotel. Although it has a lot to offer in the way of swimming and entertainment it was just very expensive for what it was. Information from the staff at check in was incomplete. For example I had no idea that if we leavethe room and the door card is still in the slot that turns on all of the electrics the room would not be serviced.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Jen M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Beautiful rooms, quaint resort!!!
Lagoon on your doorstep, clean rooms, airport transfers included
Plantation bay staff were really friendly and helpful. Resort room were great, well appointed however the resort was a little tired and dated. Great for kids with the different themed areas. Lagoon size was great and a swim up pool bar is always fun. The food however was not great and there are no places near the resort for eating options.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Gil R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice lagoon setting and ambience but rocky beach
Nice Accomodations and friendly staff
Nice hotel for relaxing, dinner/dancing shows are entairtaining and good food at the restaurants. Great option for breakfast buffet or continental breakfast. If you r looking for night life is not the place to go. Night music is great for listening but caters too much with music from the 70-80's. Water activities are readily available. Message service and sauna is great.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Daisy G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful lagoon perfect vacation reaort
Lagoon
Had a very nice relaxing stay, it's the lagoon the moment you step out of the room
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Elaine G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Huge Resort with lots of swimming
fresh & salt water pools, beautiful rooms
This resort is very large, and offers lots of variety. You can lounge at the beaches of the salt water lagoons, or enjoy the freshwater pool in the middle. The fresh water pool is definitely the best, and has a swim up bar and little jacuzzi caves. Restaurant food was good. My only complaint is that at night, they turn all the lights around the pool off...so no night swimming, unless you like to swim in pitch black! Which is a bit disappointing.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Sidney C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great place to unwind
Not overcrowded, clean and courteous employees
Had a great and relaxing time. The resort is quite spacious and love the fresh water pools. Food is a little expensive but as expected. My only complaints are: Need more of those beach chairs as I can't find one available on the first day. Not much on the salt water pools. Maybe add more props.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Ely S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great resort and good value for money
One of the best in Cebu
One of my favourite resorts in Cebu. A great ambiance and atmosphere that give such a relaxed feeling. This place is simply beautiful. The surroundings and facilities likewise. It's layout make it not obvious that the lagoons are actually manmade and brings the beach right to your room backyard. The resort has maintained its sense of privacy and make you feel you are in paradise.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

James D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wonderful hotel accomodation and activities
Pool and entertainment - Brazilian show was very nice!
The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. We had an early arrival but did not coordinate our early arrival with the hotel. We secured our luggage with the bell captain and enjoyed the vast grounds of Plantation Bay. The Spa was wonderfully relaxing! If you book a tour of Bohol make sure you are happy with the transportation. The roads in Philippines are not very good. You don't want to be stuck in the back of an FX for an all day bumpy rough road tour.
Reviewed December 26, 2012