or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
J E. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2010
Clean and big rooms. Lovely view. The staff are v

the whole hotel is the best
9
Clean and big rooms. Lovely view. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The resort / hotel has a very good location. We got upgrade which was very nice. The recreation facilities were superb and we can't get enough!!! Will definitely come back! and the food in kilimanjaro Kafe & fiji i like it so much, looking to go back @ plantation bay next year.see u soon plantation bay
Yeung H. Couples Czech Republic, January 16, 2010
Pavel Valenta

Beautiful paradise-like resort. Lagoons are amazing. Swimming pool with jacuzzi very relaxing. Food in restaurants yummy, specially in Kilimanjaro restaurant! Resort staff very helpful and friendly.
8.7
5 star resort with amazing service and paradise-like facilities and look. It will be hard to leave it. I was very satisfied there. Amazing view over resort from balcony and lagoons are just wonderful. Very dream stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Kilimanjaro restaurant have best choices and is open 24hrs. Other restaurant are not so much interesting. But overall there is high quality of food.
Kentaro M. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2010
The Enjoyable Resort

Large pools, enjoyable cart, good restaurants.
8
We enjoyed the resort with my 3years old boy. The large pools made us happy, and using the carts was enjoyable. The free horse carriage was great fun. This resort is enjoyable. The resort would be better if they can supply more reasonable prices. We can understand good foods and drinks would cost, but cannot understand hotel taxi fee is so much expensive (around 5 times high!) than ordinary taxis.
Min K. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2010
Plantation Bay Resort

Friedly staff, no tipping policy, decent room and bathroom, good for families with kids.
6.3
My girlfriend and I stayed for just one day at this resort. When we arrived, we were checked in by very friendly and helpful staff. The room itself was OK, but for a 5 star hotel I wouldn't expect the sink and bath be made out of some plastic material, this didn't disturb me though. To experience everything that the plantation bay has to offer I would recommend to stay for at least 2 days.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago grill, try the spare ribs. Pretty good value for the money.
Minjung L. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2009
Great place for families with children

Huge place with lots of stuff to do! Friendly staff! no tipping policy is strictly followed, but yet all the staff are so nice! Many different swimming pool and you can even use it late at night! I went swimming at midnight and it was fine! :)
7.3
I would stay at this resort again if I have a big group of friends to play with. So much to do at the resort! But I wouldn't stay here if I want to look around mactan or cebu city. the location of the resort is too far away from everything and it's not even easy to get a cab from the resort. And cab drivers are always trying to double up the fair because it's too far away from anything and everything.
Restaurant Tip: Their american dinning restaunt (forgot the name) does have a fablous steak. VERY EXPANSIVE but if you can afford it, just the perfect steak!
Zofima C. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2009
Our Stay at PlantationBay

The pool is great and so impressive.. in particular, the swim up bar is extremely convenient.
6.3
The level of service received for the facilities (rock climbing and archery) was exceptional. The staff member was extremely polite and helpful. More staff should have been put on duty so that both rock climbing and archery facilities could be used at the same time. The level of service received at the diner/karaoke bar was poor. It took the wait staff a long time to serve food, the wait staff did not pay attention to us so it prevented us from ordering more drinks. Overall, plantation bay is a beautiful resort and I will definitely be staying there again and will be recommending this resort to family and friends.
David F. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2009
the tavern sports bar guangzhou

fantastic swimming pools,friendly staff,with no tips policey,great food nice big rooms
6.7
stayed there for 4 nights i booked for seven but got bored nice place but not mutch else to do on the island but great if you just want to relax ,smim, play tennis,pool ,ping pong,eat drink go shooting cycling maybe the island will be woryh going back too in an other 10 years but its dead now best thing is the pools at the plantation bay
Hideo F. Groups Japan, October 31, 2009
needs improvement

the room location was nice.
3.3
this is not a 5 star hotel. the hospitality of the service is lacking maybe. further the room costs it's obviously over priced in philippines.
Grace Z. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2009
Mixed Review

Convenient for people who want to swim in a safe environment without the danger normally associated with beaches. Nice spa!
5.3
Perhaps this was not just the best place for our group. We had no time to settle down and enjoy the place. We had just come from Bohol, a charming place with many natural wonders so Plantation Bay suffered in comparison with its "fake" ambience. But i did enjoy the springs ( we went to Camiguin afterwards where I was afraid to swim directly below the falls ) -without fear of being unbalanced by a strong current. We also enjoyed kayaking- at a very reasonable price. So it does have its charms. The spa is also beautiful (the outside at least.) If we had enjoyed the other offerings of the place , perhaps I would have enjoyed my stay more. As it was, I feel i did not get the value i paid for.
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2009
Swimmer's Delight

Numerous lagoons for swimming. Lots of slides, showers and waterfalls for kids. Shuttle service for transport around this large resort.
9
This large, luxurious resort is a wonderful place to relax. It's peaceful and quiet, yet has plently of activities for everyone. I was upgraded to a lagoon view room, and it was great. Both the bedroom and bath are large and well furnished. Restaurant menus are rather limited for an upscale resort like this. Employees are the best I've ever encountered anywhere in the world. I found ALL to be well trained, friendly, and efficient. An overall excellent experience that I'd recommend to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to utilize the resort's shuttle service to save time and long walks to move about the grounds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03