Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 887 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Ole D. Couples Norway, January 4, 2012
Nice beach break

Nice clean rooms, good food and beautiful surroundings
9
had a nice stay at plantation bay. the lagoon is amazing and the fold at the resturants is suprisingly good. the staff gives good service and there is a no tipping policy so you dont have to worrie about that. also try the spa which is wonderfull but a bit pricey. all in alla nice retreat for a couple of days but not for a longer stay, you might get bored staying there for a week.
Restaurant Tip: Try the carbonara at Palermos. Nice.
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
nice hotel

pools
8
good stay nice pools lagoons and things to do i would go back staff were very friendly and accomodating. food was ok at the restraunts.
Hotel Feature Tip: get beach towel early
Report this review
Cecenio E. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
great amenities

staff were friendly
7
the hotel has great amenities and friendly staff but the hotel is clearly under staff thus affecting the quality of the customer service. we were at the hotel by 1pm but was given the room at 3:30pm.and was asked to check out at 12 noon the following day. we paid a lot for this expensive hotel and they made us wait for more than two hours because the rooms are'nt cleaned yet. i feel like we were rob of the time...
Report this review
Australy A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Perfect resort

Great amenities, great food, great service, great rooms!
9.3
the resort is spectacular! it is definitely one of a kind. the resort is great in all aspects: food, ambiance, activities, food, service etc. the room we got was clean and well kept. the pools were always clean. i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good time to relax, unwind and enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Kilamenjaro is a great place to eat.
Report this review
Catherine T. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2011
great location

very good service
8.3
i am satisfied in the hotel specially to the staff its very honest and ,concern to the guest very much ,im promise to be back again with my family thank you .....
Hotel Feature Tip: good for relaxation ...
Report this review
Hyun W. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2011
Great service and facility

Kind staffs
8
Very great facilities including spa and very kind staffs in all of the facilities I visited.
Report this review
Achilles V. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
beautiful hotel and wonderful service

excellent swimming pools and the service of the employees is very excellent
9
this hotel is very beautiful there are a lot of kinds of swimming pools and there are plenty of activities to do inside the resort. the food is delicious especially there croissant. :)
Report this review
Senciredad L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Amazing scenery! the landscape is perfect.

fresh lagoon is perfect!
8.7
It was a great experience of staying in Plantation Bay Resort & Spa...everything is Amazing for me...u can have a perfect relaxation in your holiday! am looking forward to stay there again...
Report this review
Lourdel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2011
One stop hotel for relaxation and recreation

biking activity and tour around the place through a kalesa!
6.7
it has been a while since i last rode in a kalesa. my daughter got so amazed riding and it made me happy that she had her kalesa experience at an early age. the personnel is so sensitive that they gave us an automatic upgrade at no cost after seeing that we have 2 kids (5 y.o and an infant- 4 month old)! it made our stay really appreciative. plantation bay is a one stop hotel for relaxation- soaking yourself in the pool and lagoon. and for recreation- the place is too wide for biking, riding kalesa, and walking along with all the family members! bonding moments at once! thank you for making our stay worthwhile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't fail to take a ride of the kalesa and savor every moment of the tour!
Report this review
Stephen C. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2011
Delightful

Wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere
9
A few things are probably due for renovation, but we had a delightful time at Plantation Bay. The food was consistently great -- even the lowly burger and fries. We never made it to the boating options -- will do that next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03