Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and Pastas Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
932 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Frank P. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great Hotel for a One-Time Visit

Clean Salt Water Lagoons and Fresh Water Pools
7
Our room on the second floor faced a salt water lagoon. Our room was comfortable and adequately air-conditioned. Almost all rooms face a lagoon or pool. Almost all rooms have a nice balcony/porch. The views from most rooms are scenic. The resort has convenient airport transfers in air-conditioned vehicles. No tipping is nice, but guests do have to pay a service charge and value added tax. There is no complimentary breakfast. There are four restaurants. All are pricey. There is no town close by worth exploring, but we were able to go to Catholic church with no trouble. The spa and beauty salon are above average in pricing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend a lot of time in the water.
Report this review
Jason G. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Great resort. But isolated

Best pool set up I have seen
6.7
great family resort. a little expensive by philippine standards. however the food and entertainment are great. very family orientated and despite the size very quiet.
Report this review
Ricky S. Families with young children India, April 9, 2012
nice resort for full family

perfect location in lapu lapu town of cebu
7.3
plantation bay resort stay was enjoyable and relaxing though facilities within resort was not cheap but good option for family togetherness
Report this review
Trevor M. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
i love this place

Everything
8.3
i really cannot fault this place. i love coming here because it is so big and there is so much to do. the food is great and the service is fantastic. you can swim in the lagoon, pool or beach, have a massage at the spa or have a few drinks and sing karaoke. i really love coming here and it is worth every penny.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not many people try the Karaoke but i recommend it. They have great big rooms and are worth a try.
Report this review
Hollie M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Great pools

Lagoon pools, plenty of space for your own area around the pool
6.3
We loved our 2 nights stay at Plantation Bay. The lagoon pools were very relaxing and so spacious. The fact that there was so many of them meant that there was always something to do. We liked the fact that there were 4 different places to eat in the resort as it offered a good variety of dining options. We would return to this hotel as our stay was brilliant.
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2012
Beyond my expectation

the whole resort is amazing
10
had a great stay with my wife in this hotel. it was an accidental booking since the other resort which we chose was fully booked already. it became a blessing in disguise. the activities around the resort are made our stay more interesting.. the staff are courteous and very helpful.. i am certainly coming back...
Report this review
Michelle W. Families with young children Canada, April 2, 2012
Not crowded or deserted.

Ordering and drinking at a bar while sitting in a warm swimming pool.
8.3
Room was spacious and elegant. My three year old played all day in the pool with the use of free life jacket. Babysitting and room services were affordable. I ate one of the best buffet breakfasts ever. The free shuttle to the airport was great, and the driver waited with us to make sure we and all our luggage made it inside safely. I will be going back.
Report this review
Derek J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great place to relax and unwind

Staff were very friendly, polite, and accomodating
9.3
Loved my stay. I had to book a separate room for myself at the Spa Indulgence room as I booked the Lagoon View for my niece and sisters. The Mogambo Spa was heavenly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I would list this place as one of t many thingsI love about Cebu.
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 3, 2012
Nice place...comfortable and clean.

fresh water pools and salt water pools are great..
8
It was nice comfortable stay..we enjoyed our time and the services are excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: pools are great...we enjoyed our time..
Report this review
Edicen Q. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Fantastic environment

landscape, friendly staff, excellent service
9.3
Landscape of the resort is very beautiful. A fantastic place to stay specially for a couple like us who just wanted to relax and be away from the busy city life. Food is good as well. Staff are very friendly and approachable.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 566 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01