or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Barbara A. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2013
Relaxing

Spectacular View, Romantic, Relaxing
8
It was very nice! the staff was very friendly and the surroundings was utterly amazing. you can do a lot of things beachfront, you can relax in the spa and the JACUZZI! this is a very very good place to relax.
Lawrence A. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2013
Had fun.

lagoons, hotel room, nice staff
6
It was relaxing. The whole family especially the children had fun. However, with regards to their toiletries, you would need to request every time if you need any. They do not provide it in the rooms which is unusual. Some areas in the resort has still waters which I think is very dangerous since mosquitos will live there. There are mosquitos anywhere. The place is good if you only want to stay there. Not good if you have plans of going anywhere in the city since it is very far. However, you will have no problem with airport transfers since they offer it free to all their guests staying in the hotel. They also offer free ride going to malls which I think is would just waste your time. Going to malls would take an hour one way. Not much choice of food in the hotel aside from being very expensive. Bring food with you if you do not want to spend a lot. Not all amenities are free for the guests staying there just fyi. The staffs are great, communicates well and very professional. Kudos especially to their hotel shuttle drivers.
Peter R. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
The best lagoon style hotel ever

The pool & beach, the staff, the wifi
9.7
From the airport meet & greet, to check in... the awesome lagoon pools & the beach, through to check out.... the staff made this vacation a great experience. Many great resturants all with bars. Excellent wifi. The spa facilities are awesome as well. It was so sad to check out :( We will return again, for sure. 10 out of 10
Nancy L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
great fun under the sun!

clean and beds are soft and comfy
7.7
great and we'd like to go back again soon! But the food is not so great. We did not try their buffet as it was soo expensive with only few selections. We have no choice but to order ala carte. The food selection was not so great and the food itself is so so. I can cook better. The only thing we like most is the salt water pool. It has fresh water pool too with small slide.
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Great place for bonding with family and friends!

1) There's so much to do here for babies to oldies
9.3
Lisa M. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2013
Relaxing vacation with plenty to do!

Beach front, great variety of restaurants, great snorkeling in front of hotel
7.3
Great stay. Plenty to do for younger and older kids.
Raymond W. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2013
Was a good place to unwind and relax

Staff, Cleanliness and layout,
6.7
Public transportation was difficult much of the time, road to the Resort is in poor condition and lacks direction signs. Food preparation was below what we had expected from Plantation. Being remotely located on the island made for along trip (one hour Plus at 7PM)into downtown Cebu. Beds are getting old, Entry mats on beach side needed to limit tracking sand into room. fresh water pot to rinse feet was not filled up on a daily basis.
Luke S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 16, 2013
Themepark-ish

Plenty of pools, a lot of space, decent restaurants
8.3
It's a little artificial for my liking. Everything you swim in is man made. I found it kinda... weird.
Imelda M. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
overnight stay isn't enough to enjoy it's beauty

free strong wifi everywhere, big nice salt water beachpool and also fresh water lagoon, big & clean room w/ fluffy pillows,big comfy beds. can't get enough of the beautiful pools .
7.7
Over night stay is not enough to enjoy the beauty of Plantation bay. I really love the resort, their big saltwater beachpool and everything. Everywhere you look, you will be surrounded with blue water of pools.it's very nice. Though their room rate is very expensive, I think they also offer day tour.recommended for families with children and honeymooners. Definitely enjoyed our stay there. The Kilimanjaro restaurant which is the restaurant by the pool is undergoing construction. Will come back but will have to stay for 2 nights to better enjoy the resort.but will have to save money for that. Though i Hope they will offer room discounts next time or discounted package promo.
Maria W. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2013
A bit too pricey, but overall a relaxing experienc

Huge space, lots of pools comfy room
6.7
Overall, my stay at Plantation Bay was ok. My Lagoon View room was very comfortable, although the toilet and bath might need some upgrading. I was a bit disappointed, though, that the complimentary toiletries didn't come with a dental kit (I had to ask room service for it). What really got me disappointed were the restaurants. The resort boasts of having 4 restaurants but during my stay there, at the most only 2 restaurants were open at a given time. I ended up getting my meals in just one restaurant and the selections were not very impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01