or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
714 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Great place for bonding with family and friends!

1) There's so much to do here for babies to oldies
9.3
Lisa M. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2013
Relaxing vacation with plenty to do!

Beach front, great variety of restaurants, great snorkeling in front of hotel
7.3
Great stay. Plenty to do for younger and older kids.
Raymond W. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2013
Was a good place to unwind and relax

Staff, Cleanliness and layout,
6.7
Public transportation was difficult much of the time, road to the Resort is in poor condition and lacks direction signs. Food preparation was below what we had expected from Plantation. Being remotely located on the island made for along trip (one hour Plus at 7PM)into downtown Cebu. Beds are getting old, Entry mats on beach side needed to limit tracking sand into room. fresh water pot to rinse feet was not filled up on a daily basis.
Luke S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 16, 2013
Themepark-ish

Plenty of pools, a lot of space, decent restaurants
8.3
It's a little artificial for my liking. Everything you swim in is man made. I found it kinda... weird.
Imelda M. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
overnight stay isn't enough to enjoy it's beauty

free strong wifi everywhere, big nice salt water beachpool and also fresh water lagoon, big & clean room w/ fluffy pillows,big comfy beds. can't get enough of the beautiful pools .
7.7
Over night stay is not enough to enjoy the beauty of Plantation bay. I really love the resort, their big saltwater beachpool and everything. Everywhere you look, you will be surrounded with blue water of pools.it's very nice. Though their room rate is very expensive, I think they also offer day tour.recommended for families with children and honeymooners. Definitely enjoyed our stay there. The Kilimanjaro restaurant which is the restaurant by the pool is undergoing construction. Will come back but will have to stay for 2 nights to better enjoy the resort.but will have to save money for that. Though i Hope they will offer room discounts next time or discounted package promo.
Maria W. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2013
A bit too pricey, but overall a relaxing experienc

Huge space, lots of pools comfy room
6.7
Overall, my stay at Plantation Bay was ok. My Lagoon View room was very comfortable, although the toilet and bath might need some upgrading. I was a bit disappointed, though, that the complimentary toiletries didn't come with a dental kit (I had to ask room service for it). What really got me disappointed were the restaurants. The resort boasts of having 4 restaurants but during my stay there, at the most only 2 restaurants were open at a given time. I ended up getting my meals in just one restaurant and the selections were not very impressive.
Hiroyuki F. Groups Japan, September 9, 2013
Here is a real resort hotel

Service Staff and facilities
8
There is a huge pool, such as the sea, the location of the room is also nice, and it is completed as a resort hotel. Voice of singer Ariel, who heard in a cafe called PALERMO was lovely. I was able to relax. Food was good, too.
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2013
FAMILY FUN AT THE PLANTATION BAY RESORT MACTAN

GREAT POOLS & LAGOONS, QUIET, BEACHFRONT
8.3
IT WAS A GREAT R&R WITH THE FAMILY OVER THE WEEKEND. THE KIDS CANT STOP SWIMMING ALL DAY & ALL NIGHT. GOOD FOOD TOO
Ng C. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
Great choice for Family outing

SPA, Pools, Surroundings
7
Good, except for mosquitos in room and not so much variety in food.
Tuan K. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2013
Had a great time with the swimming pools

Swimming pools, activities, dining.
9.3
Our family had a great time using the fresh and salt water pools. Good value for all the inclusive activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07