or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Jung R. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
i did not like the no-tip policy

access to the pool
7.7
ok just worth the money.
Saul G. Business travelers South Africa, September 13, 2014
pictures flatter this resort

staff were friendly
6
Don't be fooled by the pictures, the resort us next to the sea but the beach is not very pretty at all. The pictures you see are concrete 'lagoons'
Charles D. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Very irritating stay.

Private beach location, attentive staff,and availability of airport shuttle.
4.7
Duration of Stay Friday Nov 22, 2013 - Nov 24, 2013 HA04. This room appears very dated. Upon arriving at the airport, please make sure your staff is prominently visible at the arrival area. Very slow or inoperative internet connection on 2 apple macbook air computers and 3 iphone5s smart phone. I was provided with an ethernet cable as a solution. Still found the internet connection not reliable. I had to use my personal hotspot to connect to the internet. Warning: Return this cable(s) physically at checkout. The front desk employee will not be able to process your check out. Although you can just leave, I wanted to verify charges prior to leaving property due to numerous activities my son has participated in. 2 calls to guest services. Provide your guest with adequate towels inside guest room bathrooms. This hotel has multiple pools & lagoons on the property and we have to shower more often than not. I've had to request for more towels. Again more calls to guest service. I've had to request for more toiletries. Please provide the room with a room service menu. We had to wait for a menu to be delivered so we could order. Again more calls to guest services. Your toilet bowl seat moves which is not a very good feeling. Your ceiling needs to be repainted. look at it,seriously above the a/c unit. There is a web of cracks above the a/c unit. Seriously, this is a 5 star hotel? The air conditioner is suspect. Numerous time I've had it set at 28 degrees and found the ambient air temperature inside my guest room to be similar to a winter in Alaska. (really) Use a different type of broom while sweeping hotel property between 5am to 6am. It's very noisy and will wake up your guest.
Ng C. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
Great choice for Family outing

SPA, Pools, Surroundings
7
Good, except for mosquitos in room and not so much variety in food.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2013
good location, comfortable room

room, clean, service
8
Princess C. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2013
The best

Luxury, spa and the pool
10
Simply a paradise, the lagoons are so beautiful and the resort is very awesome
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
It was good enjoyed it

Nice rooms and nice beach
8
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Best Hospitality
8.3
Nice hotel and have lagoon and beach view. Many honeymoon couple. Hospitality is fantastic, cozy look. Move arround within hotel is via hotel cart. But many mosquito at night. No tipping policy so no need to pay tip the staff won't accept. There are 2 queen size bed in the room. Suitable for family outing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You plan to go sightseeing. Cheaper way to talk to taxi driver on daily charges. Please make sure you get new taxi and Well English Speaking Driver.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel but food overpriced

Beautiful lagoons, good fun for the kids
8
Senciredad L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Amazing scenery! the landscape is perfect.

fresh lagoon is perfect!
8.7
It was a great experience of staying in Plantation Bay Resort & Spa...everything is Amazing for me...u can have a perfect relaxation in your holiday! am looking forward to stay there again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01