Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 93 reviews

610 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (93)
Sort by:
Josephine G. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2016
Worth it!
6.7
The money was worth it.
Report this review
Michael Z. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2016
GREAT location
6.7
good value, excellent service
Report this review
Triscia T. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2016
Overall satisfied
5.7
Staffs were all accommodating. Because it wasn't peak season, my requested late check out of 2pm was granted. I love the place and their service so much :) ill surely be going back with my family :)
Report this review
Li A. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2016
Fantastic
5.3
Much needed vacation
Report this review
Rencel D. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2015
Clean,Huge and Fantastic pool

Pool is open 24/7, Huge rooms
9.7
Stayed with friends and we enjoyed a lot especially that the pool was open the whole night. Great rooms and huge bathrooms! Service was also great!
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2015
a very relaxing weekend

The 3 best things about the hotel are their helpful and accomodating staff, the huge saltwater swimming area and the fact that we have direct access to the water from our room 24 hours.
8.3
Report this review
Myra V. Groups Philippines, October 12, 2015
Plantation stay for 1night

Staff, privacy, accessible to facilities
7.7
It was okay. Nice facilities. The salt water pool floor is just moldy and dirty for me. Everything else is okay.
Report this review
Marie P. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2015
Great place for fun and bonding

Friendly and efficient staff, great food and facilities, enjoyed the themed dinner: Viva Espana!
9.3
We are a group of volunteers from Nagoya Japan sharing our experiences on Disaster Preparedness and Jspanese Culture to kids in adults for two weeks. After that hectic sked we had a great time relaxing and bonding together at the soothing lagoon and beach. Food, facilities and entertainment great! Friendly and efficient staff, too. Thank you!
Report this review
Ruby R. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2015
Great place to chill out and have fun

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, breathtaking view
8.7
Great
Report this review
Joseph G. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2015
Paradise

best place to relax, very nice amenities, the best swimming pool ever
10
it was great! i would love to come back again :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 998 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05