or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (78)
Sort by:
Joseph G. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2015
Paradise

best place to relax, very nice amenities, the best swimming pool ever
10
it was great! i would love to come back again :)
Mary J. Groups United States of America, March 6, 2015
Service is excellent but rooms are bad

Excellent service from staff, good food, location is nice
6
We booked 2 lagoon rooms for 2 nights. My daughter and her friend (both in their 20s) stayed in one room and my sister-in-law & I stayed in another room. We had to move to another room as one room had ants on the desk & on the linens and a worm underneath the bed. Another room had to be moved in the wee hours of the morning as the air condition was not working & the room had a foul smell - sewer smell. For me this resort was overated. This should be rated as 3 star. Very very disappointed.
Emily H. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2015
The resort is excellent

Cleanliness,excellent food at the buffet,no mosquito
9
My family enjoyed it. I was not satisfied when we checked in it was hard to understand what the Korean receptionist was saying and it took us a while to wait for the other 2 rooms I reserved. When my friend called the operator said there's no such name,until the 3rd time when a guy answered the phone and was transferred in my room.
Arlene P. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
Expensive, too quite

Room cleanliness, staff politeness and friendliness
7
Anton D. Groups Canada, December 28, 2014
Excellent Resort

Very Friendly Staff, Food was Excellent and rooms were very nice
9.7
Enjoyed our stay very much, massage therapy was top notch, service was the best I've ever had, food was excellent. The staff made it their business to know your name, plenty of activities to do on site. One downside the beach wasn't very nice.
Genesyl F. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Service is the really really good.

Service location and facilities
10
It was indeed one of the best hotels i ever stayed. I was trying to booked the 4 stars and above hotel for all my domestic trips this year. I was so happy that i tried plantation bay. The service is really really good. The people greets you as if you are in a big house where in all people are related. there is really nothing to be hate on this hotel. Best value for money.
Rosalie S. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2014
fun weekend

lots of activities, fun, like a paradise
7.3
enjoyed our stay there for my birthday weekend, we had too much fun its ashame we have to control our voices since we got too loud and other guests were complaining. but anyhow its fun.
Lucilyn G. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2014
very relaxing and very much worth the trip

pools, food, and relaxation
8.3
It was a relazing stay with family. Very quiet. Although there were many people during check in, due to the big sized and numerous pools, you get to have the pool almost exclusive to yourselves only. Rooms are conveniently place around the pools wherein you just come out of your room through the back door and with just a few steps, you are already in the pool. It's like you have your own pool. Many things to do inside the resort. You will never get bored. Entertainment at night also numerous in different parts of the resort. A must try!
Kissy C. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2013
Excellent!

Large swimming areas, airport shuttle available, rooms are very close to their lagoon
8.7
This is one of the best resorts in cebu so far. A great place to unwind and relax. However there are some minor amenities that they dont provide like toothbrushes. Aside from that, the place is perfect!
Ninoramon H. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2013
2nd time around will stay again if ever I visit ce

ambiance
10
This is my second time and now with friends. The way it was layout was really relaxing ang my friends enjoy the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07