or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s club Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot Tub Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (71)
Sort by:
Joy A. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2014
Perfect Weekend

Service Beauty Comfort
9.7
Love it!
Franklin F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
A family hotel, with nice ambiance, hospitable

Amazing laggoon, hospitable staff, afordable food, friendly staff, fast service, far from the mall, less shuttle service to the mall, it should be every hour or evry two hours service to the mall
10
I have an amazing stay of the resort, staff are courteous, friendly and hospitable, with good in speaking english. The problem of the resort, less shuttle service to the mall, it should be every hour or two back and forth to the mall. The big slide of the swimming pool is not available. Should be fixed right away. food is great and and affordable. Fast room service and high speed internet, nice swimming pool or laggoon. Good for young children. Easy access to the airport and for free. The hotel is for relaxing, for family and child friendly. When i check in and check out. It's a fast service and accomodating staff.
Jefferson P. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
good for relaxation and family bonding

friendly staffs, peaceful and not crowded
8
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2014
A relaxing end to a mini break.

Our stay at Plantation Bay resort was very relaxing. We spent all our time lazing by the many lagoons & pools. There was a good range of restaurants to choose from. There was a good choice of activiti
7.3
Lisa M. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2013
Relaxing vacation with plenty to do!

Beach front, great variety of restaurants, great snorkeling in front of hotel
7.3
Great stay. Plenty to do for younger and older kids.
Raymond W. Families with older children United States of America, October 20, 2013
Was a good place to unwind and relax

Staff, Cleanliness and layout,
6.7
Public transportation was difficult much of the time, road to the Resort is in poor condition and lacks direction signs. Food preparation was below what we had expected from Plantation. Being remotely located on the island made for along trip (one hour Plus at 7PM)into downtown Cebu. Beds are getting old, Entry mats on beach side needed to limit tracking sand into room. fresh water pot to rinse feet was not filled up on a daily basis.
Tuan K. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2013
Had a great time with the swimming pools

Swimming pools, activities, dining.
9.3
Our family had a great time using the fresh and salt water pools. Good value for all the inclusive activities.
Tuan K. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2013
Had a great time with the swimming pools

Swimming pools, activities, dining.
9
Our family had a great time at this hotel. The fresh and salt water pools were a lot of fun. We also used the bikes, game room, fishing pond, etc. Good value for all the inclusive activities.
Richard C. Families with older children Philippines, July 4, 2013
My family had an enjoyable, fun, restful time...

Fun, Enjoyable, Restful..
9.3
This is our 2nd stay in this resort. The place is very family friendly, the pools are very clean and awesome. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and courteous. My two boys enjoyed the rock wall climbing, shooting and archery. The place is very picturesque. This time the only negative is that when we checked in half of the lagoon pool is undergoing maintenance. They should have announced this so that we could have adjusted the dates of our stay.
Juv B. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Not worth a second visit...

ala carte breakfast, lagoon side view room, free shuttle to airport
5.3
for a 5-star hotel, you'd expect a no discrimination policy and a more attentive service. We wanted to dine in one of the restaurants, but were told that guests who had wet clothes (from a dip in the lagoon/pool) can't dine in. However, guests who came after us and also had wet clothes were not told of this restaurant policy. As to the slow/absent service, we requested for a tidy up of our room since we'd be out from 9am til 1 pm, but when we returned the room wasn't clean and we had to complain 3 times before they sent two people to clean up the room. These incidents totally ruined our impression about the hotel. Definitely not worth a second visit....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s clubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hot TubPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Balcony/TerracePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04