Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 117 reviews

601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (117)
Sort by:
Eliza L. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2016
Awesome staff/service/facilities
6.3
Wake up to the sweet aroma of the sea and a beautiful tranquil setting.24 hours swimming. You can swim in the pools anytime. Fun and exciting water activities- jet skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling. Lots of choices for ala carte food, themed breakfast. No nightlife except at Kilimanjaro. But who wants a nightlife after a wonderfuly exhausting and exciting day! You can enjoy a relaxing stroll around the property, ride bikes, take a calesa or the mini Philippine jeep. The staff are excellent, helpful, friendly and speedy.
Report this review
Moon H. Families with older children South Korea, April 1, 2016
Good
6
Good
Report this review
Maribel A. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Resort is a paradise..

Cleanliness, efficient staff, no tipping policy.
9
Spent holy week there with my family. We enjoyed their amenities- the lagoon, fresh water pool with jacuzzi, putting range, game room. My kids loved their tandem bike.. And the best thing was a nice bday cake for my son who celebrated his bday on Easter Sunday. They even have a solemn Easter catholic mass in one of the resort halls. Food is a little expensive in Palermo and Fiji but their buffet in Kilimanjaro is very good and fairly priced.. Staff were friendly and efficient despite their no tipping policy.. Over all it was a perfect bonding place for my family
Report this review
Jonathan D. Families with older children Philippines, March 21, 2016
for luxurious vacation
6
the facilities and hotel staff are for a world class standard. so expect to be a little bit pricey.
Report this review
Beatriz R. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2016
Still my favorite resort

The rooms are clean, great staff, there's a lot of activities you can do in the resort and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
9.3
It was awesome
Report this review
Hazel L. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2015
weekend getaway

bicycling around the resort, salt water lagoon, margarita at alien abduction
8.7
we only stayed for 1 night, we arrived there early in the evening and my companions were to depart to davao early morning after. so we only have a limited time there. but we enjoyed it there so much. we wish to go back and bring along my nephews and siblings. the best things there to do are bicycling around the resort, swimming on the salt water lagoon and try the margarita at alien abduction!
Report this review
Cynthia A. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2015
Visiting the Plantation

The room is amazing its big and cozy! The beach is nice lots of fish but the beach front should be regularly maintained coz there is lots of trash and sea algae and moss! the staff is very polite.
8.7
It is great our kids enjoyed the stay even if it's a one day stay. Lots of activities to endulged with. One thing that we didn't enjoy is the food it's too costly and few choices. They need to improve on that aspect. With regards to the accessibility I suggest that a taxi should be readily available if the guest wants to go around outside the bay. But over all it's a good experience. This is our first time to travel local we always travel outside the country! But this time we tried local beaches!
Report this review
Tavitah F. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2015
Worth it

Place, people, food
10
Report this review
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2015
Still Cebu's finest resort!

Comfort, efficient service and value for money
10
Will be back soon....
Report this review
Girly B. Families with older children Australia, May 27, 2015
Awesome place

Courteous staff
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 986 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01