Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest Room Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the Water Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fishing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Center Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boarding Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbing Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Rock Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kayaking Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicycles Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tennis Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Gym
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Playground Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriage Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Segway Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater Pool Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula Beach Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 80 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (80)
Sort by:
Ruby R. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2015
Great place to chill out and have fun

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, breathtaking view
8.7
Great
Joseph G. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2015
Paradise

best place to relax, very nice amenities, the best swimming pool ever
10
it was great! i would love to come back again :)
Mary J. Groups United States of America, March 6, 2015
Service is excellent but rooms are bad

Excellent service from staff, good food, location is nice
6
We booked 2 lagoon rooms for 2 nights. My daughter and her friend (both in their 20s) stayed in one room and my sister-in-law & I stayed in another room. We had to move to another room as one room had ants on the desk & on the linens and a worm underneath the bed. Another room had to be moved in the wee hours of the morning as the air condition was not working & the room had a foul smell - sewer smell. For me this resort was overated. This should be rated as 3 star. Very very disappointed.
Emily H. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2015
The resort is excellent

Cleanliness,excellent food at the buffet,no mosquito
9
My family enjoyed it. I was not satisfied when we checked in it was hard to understand what the Korean receptionist was saying and it took us a while to wait for the other 2 rooms I reserved. When my friend called the operator said there's no such name,until the 3rd time when a guy answered the phone and was transferred in my room.
Arlene P. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
Expensive, too quite

Room cleanliness, staff politeness and friendliness
7
Anton D. Groups Canada, December 28, 2014
Excellent Resort

Very Friendly Staff, Food was Excellent and rooms were very nice
9.7
Enjoyed our stay very much, massage therapy was top notch, service was the best I've ever had, food was excellent. The staff made it their business to know your name, plenty of activities to do on site. One downside the beach wasn't very nice.
Genesyl F. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Service is the really really good.

Service location and facilities
10
It was indeed one of the best hotels i ever stayed. I was trying to booked the 4 stars and above hotel for all my domestic trips this year. I was so happy that i tried plantation bay. The service is really really good. The people greets you as if you are in a big house where in all people are related. there is really nothing to be hate on this hotel. Best value for money.
Rosalie S. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2014
fun weekend

lots of activities, fun, like a paradise
7.3
enjoyed our stay there for my birthday weekend, we had too much fun its ashame we have to control our voices since we got too loud and other guests were complaining. but anyhow its fun.
Lucilyn G. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2014
very relaxing and very much worth the trip

pools, food, and relaxation
8.3
It was a relazing stay with family. Very quiet. Although there were many people during check in, due to the big sized and numerous pools, you get to have the pool almost exclusive to yourselves only. Rooms are conveniently place around the pools wherein you just come out of your room through the back door and with just a few steps, you are already in the pool. It's like you have your own pool. Many things to do inside the resort. You will never get bored. Entertainment at night also numerous in different parts of the resort. A must try!
Kissy C. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2013
Excellent!

Large swimming areas, airport shuttle available, rooms are very close to their lagoon
8.7
This is one of the best resorts in cebu so far. A great place to unwind and relax. However there are some minor amenities that they dont provide like toothbrushes. Aside from that, the place is perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Plantation Bay Resort & Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02