Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
394 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (394)
Sort by:
Amor A. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Lots to do

Activities, facilities and service
9
The resort has many activities on offer from free bike riding to rock climbing. We enjoyed frolicking in the many lagoons. The rooms were nice, good location and with the buggy called, access was very easy. Restaurants are probably the best you will get on the island. It was good value and clean, but not spectacular. Views from our room and the jetty were amazing. During the 3rd Sunday or January, Sinulog is on. So they had charter buses and took us to the parade, set a a spectacular viewing tent along with lunch. T-shirts were 250 pesos, but very well staffed, they even take you to the toilet. Transition to downtown Sinulog and Airport transfer was seamless. Thank you also to the butler who can access that extra mile in customer service. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Safe, clean and good quality of fun things to do in the resort.
Report this review
Useok N. Couples South Korea, December 13, 2015
Fantastic resort

View, Pool, Kindly staff
8.7
Very fantastic resort, We had great time here. !!
Report this review
King T. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2015
My Review

1) Great facilities; 2) Very friendly staff; 3) Have complimentary shuttles to the airport
8.7
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2015
Perfect

Every detail was covered. Unusual for the Philippines.
9
Report this review
Lizanne O. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2015
Fantastic experience

room, staff, cleanliness
10
We were a Couple who had been separated for a long time. Cebu/Plantation Bay is our very first out of town destination. Although we did not literally explore the entire resort, we definitely loved our location and the place we've seen. We will definitely refer this to our family and friends.
Report this review
Hazel R. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2015
Fantastic

Fun activities/ great food / wonderful staff
8.3
It was fun filled and very relaxing
Report this review
Vernon C. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
Vern

Staff. Ambience. Food
10
Very relaxing. I was upgraded to a better room along with a complimentary basket of goodies all of which I was not expecting.
Report this review
Rachel S. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2015
perfect for holiday

pool, friendly staff, good food
10
We only stayed for one night. We wish we stayed longer. The resort is well-maintained. It was clean. They were cleaning one side of the lagoon so they gave us complimentary island hopping and snorkeling. Our room was on the second floor and has a wonderful view of the lagoon. We availed of the romantic rendezvous package. It was really worth it. We had candlelight dinner in a private area with the beach as our view, rose petals on the ground leading to our table. We were serenaded by singers who sang 4 of our songs.We were given a bottle of sparkling wine + chocolates and a nice long stemmed dozen red roses. The dinner was delicious. The food overall was good. The man-made lagoon was clean. We enjoyed swimming. We like the swim up bar. We like the alien bar at night. They were wearing cute alien costumes. The staff were friendly and polite. Every time we'd see a staff, the staff always greeted us. We appreciate the complimentary shuttle to the airport. The location is relatively near to the airport, like 20-30 minutes. It is a perfect resort to just relax and enjoy. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2015
just ok

swimming, swimming, swimming
7.3
Good. Expensive compared to other local resorts, but still nice, worth a visit
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2015
Still the best place to stay and relax in Cebu

Service, value for money and quality standards
10
Still the best!! Will always ne my home in Cebu!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 932 reviews Next page
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - HI-RESPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Guest RoomPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Yoga on the WaterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FishingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s CenterPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddle boardingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Stand Up Paddleboard YogaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Wall climbingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive RockPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - KayakingPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Tandem bicyclesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - TennisPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GymPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Children’s PlaygroundPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Horse-drawn carriagePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SegwayPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Palermo Tapas and PastasPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Savannah Freshwater PoolPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View from Peninsula BeachPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02