Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa

Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, North Kuta, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Weeding Reception
Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Reception Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness Room Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking Class Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Food Presentation
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
123 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Fantastic hotel but the location is real outskirt

spacious bath room with jacuzzi and cozy bed, and prompt service by hotel
5
stay a night in the pool villa. The swimming pool is designed in such a way that its sharing by 2 villa in the same compound. Anyhow, another villa is vacant. The room is more than bigger, but just someone looking for kitchen, this is not your choice. Although there is some breakdown about lights and hot water, but hotel do sent people provide immediate fixed, so we could enjoy the facility. In addition, we could have breakfast by calling room service and we could have it in the room. We choose to have it at living terrace where in front of swimming pool. Overall, if you prefer privacy, here is your choice. Lastly, we regret of not staying any longer in this villa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel do provide free shuttle to kuta area, do book in advance.
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Quiet with good service

private pool, serinity.
7.3
This is a great place to stay if you want to be away from the action . Its about 20 mins taxi to legain and kuta. Its in the middle of nowhere really. Very peaceful setup. Lots of noise from insects, as your in the middle of the trees. Air con was a bit poor in our room,
Report this review
Don W. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
beautiful gardens . great service , room & pool.

staff, clean room & pool. very private & nice & quiet & peaceful.
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay at plataran resort. just what i needed for a few days relaxation. all so quiet & private. room & pool very clean with lovely surrounding gardens.staff were extremely nice & very helpful always.i will definitely use this resort again without hesitation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a great place to totally relax.
Report this review
Ben M. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2011
great service - come to this hotel to relax.

Service, value, noise level!
7
great place to chill and get away for it all. would suggest spending time by the pool drinking the cocktails with a good book.
Nightlife Tip: i would suggest that you get a map with the location of the hotel before you journey out. you'd be surprised at how many people get lost while getting you back to the hotel at 3am...
Report this review
Diana B. Couples Canada, December 1, 2011
Beautiful 5-star resort

private villa with private pool, friendly staff, 5-star service (welcome drinks, free bike rental, free shuttle to neighbouring towns, snack for the plane ride home, etc.)
9
we had a great time at plataran resort! we stayed for 5 nights in a private villa with pool and it was really nice. lots of privacy, good food at the hotel (although it was pricey for bali and there were no other restuarants within walking distance of the resort) and great service. this resort is very new and modern with all of the amenities. it was a little bit out of the way of major cities (seminyak was about a 20 minute drive and kuta was a 30 minute drive) but there was a free shuttle a few times a day to these cities. it was nice to return to a cozy, private spot at night after being in the busy hub of these cities during the day. i would definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the Balinese cooking class at the Plataran Resort and Spa. For a relatively low cost ($25 USD), 2 of us worked with a private chef from their restaurant to create 4 Balinese dishes and eat everything afterwords - a delicious feast!
Report this review
Sandra T. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2011
Beautiful villas but too remotely located

The villas are spacious and very comfortable. Service is also very personalised and thoughtful. However, it is located at a very remote part of Bali, so visiting places can be challenge, unless you rent a car or bike. Oh, do look out for unexpected visitors like geckos and frogs in the bathroom too!
6.7
Not perfect but it's nice and different and definitely memory.
Report this review
Sophie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
we loved this place

beautiful private villa
7.7
we loved this place, beautiful gardens, clean room, everything was just about perfect for us. we upgraded before arrival to get a pool, this is a must at this hotel. it was so romantic. we stayed for a week, it did get a bit boring as it was so quite, restaurant so ok. we dined out alot, cabs are cheap. spa was lovely, nothing negative to say at all. a really great place.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass (about £3 in a cab) was great.
Report this review
Maya S. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2011
private and soothing hotel

secluded and far away from bali's crowded
8.7
calming and romantic. i got a private pool just next to my door-room, and the bath is awesome. highly recommended if you need place to get away and just enjoy intimacy with your love one. the staff is also very friendly and helpful. too bad they don't have honeymoon package anymore but you still can request a candle-lite dinner at the pool-side with accompany with traditional balinese music.
Report this review
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2011
nice ethnic hotel

nice pool villa
7.7
very lovely hotel with the ethnic touch. very spacious room and also the open air bathroom is very nice.but a bit problem with the insects nevertheless the hotel provided you with insect treatments every evening, so that should not be a problem
Report this review
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
As soon as i arrived i calmed

The peace and great service
7
As soon as we arrived at our villa, my mind just relaxed. The villas are in their own walled garden with a stream at the bottom, the garden its self a mini jungle, this made us feel like we had total seclusion and the place to ourselves. It was just what i needed, from stressed tired couple the worries and workloads were past as we instantly felt total calm. Great staff too, loved it.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 91 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa BaliPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner by the PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Weeding ReceptionPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - GardenPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding ReceptionPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking ClassPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Food PresentationPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Food PresentationPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Cooking ClassPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese DancePlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungePlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Pub/LoungePlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Tiga Dari BarPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - SpaPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - SpaPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - SpaPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - SpaPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - SpaPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - EntrancePlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Patio RestaurantPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Bali Resort and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07