or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa

Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Bedroom Family Villa (Duplex) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Garden Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Villa - Outdoor Bathtub Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - Verandah Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - River View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Relief Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and Activities
Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - Bedroom Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma Spa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Interior Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Mohammed Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cost Effective
7
one of the best hotels in Bali.even though place was bit far from Airport but had a pleasant stay.But the Lunch and Dining was not so attractive.But still i consider as one of the best hotels in bali and worth for money
John H. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2011
Exceptional staff and awesome installations!

A1 service!
9
Plataran Bali Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to stay either for a week-end or an extended stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it is quiet but close to everything (10 minutes to Seminyak, 30 minutes to Airport, 1 hour to Ubud) The installation are complete and everything is clean!
Nicola C. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2011
little far from restaurant

the private pool
4.7
it was ok but then we saw gekkos in the room and frogs i was a little scared to take a shower.
Karen J. Couples Australia, October 17, 2011
Amazingly beautiful Quiet Resort

Friendly staff, Very Quite, Amazing surroundings, Beautiful Villas, Very Clean
10
The staff could not do enough for us. The rooms are spacious and private. Very clean. Beautiful tropical surroundings. I will be posting photos of the room and surroundings on Trip advisor for anyone interested in seeing them. It is in the back streets of Kerobokan so you cannot hear the hustle and bustl of the cars and motorbikes.
Amanda G. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Beautiful resort

Lovely grounds, pool, gardens, beautiful spacious rooms
8.7
i really enjoyed my week-long stay here. beautiful gardens and pool, and i felt like i was the only person in the resort mostly it was so quiet and secluded. out of the tourist hustle at kuta and seminyak, and it was great to walk to nearby kerobokan to the markets and to see a non-tourist-fied part of bali.
Travel tip: Take a map of the hotel when you are going there the first time as taxi drivers don't know where it is generally.
Andreas R. Couples Austria, October 11, 2011
Nice Villas but far away

Pool Villas are large and nicely decorated
4.7
Pros: the Villas are nicely decorated, very large and with a nice garden. Cons: it will take you at least an hour to get there because traffic is horrendous in Bali and the villas are quite far away from the airport. Moreover, as the hotel has changed its name, taxi drivers can't find it and you and up circling around. Even without the name change I can understand that drivers can't find it because it is really remote. You even have to go dirt road to get there. I tried to call the hotel but their telefones did not work. It is really a place for couples who want to spend time together in the villa. In low season, the restaurant is empty and basically, except for the Spa, there is more or less nothing to do. The resort tries to offer things like cooking classes and so on though. The Spa is OK but not fantastic. The main negative point is that the girls giving the massage seem to be semi-professional. They try their best but I have seen much better in good hotels. As the hotel restaurant is empty (though the hotel was supposed to be fully booked), we preferred to have breakfast at our villa. They will bring it to you in reasonable time but the food is cold when it arrives. Taxis have to be ordered 1 hour before you want to go somewhere as the place is so remote. Overall, if your main purpose of travel is to relax in solitude with your partner, this may the place to go. Even though I got a very good low season rate for the night, I would not go there a second time. The standard simply does not comply with 4 or 5 stars.
Travel tip: make sure the taxi driver exactly knows the place BEFORE you leave the airport!
Solveig A. Couples Norway, October 9, 2011
Honymoon best hotel

Beautiful bungalow garden and swimming pool
9.7
my sister and me went on holyday together. this hotel was the best for the hole trip.
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2011
nice private villa

nice and private
9.3
really enjoy my stay in this property and will definitely back to this property with my plus one.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool villa with all the privacy you could get even it has outdoor bathroom
Lilian K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2011
Lovely villa

Love the design
8
I sent my guest to stay at plataran and he loved it. Its quite and away from the crowd. The staff are friendly and very helpful
Shopping Tip: Seminyak would be one of the best shopping area with so many nice stores along the street.
Blane D. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
Large Villa, Nice private pool.

Private pool, very large separate tub.
6
the villas are pretty far from all the tourist attractions. the villas are very large. there was a nice private pool, but it needed to be upgraded and was not cleaned once during out 5 night stay. the ad said the pool was overlooking a river, but the river was dried up and you wouldn't be able to see it even if it wasn't. it was a nice villa for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Bedroom Family Villa (Duplex)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Garden VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Villa - Outdoor BathtubPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - VerandahPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - River ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool ReliefPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - BedroomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma SpaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - InteriorPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A07