Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa

Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, Kuta, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Relief Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - Bedroom Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma Spa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Interior Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa
Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Lounge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Bridge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Dinner Set Menu Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Room Service Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking Class Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma Spa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Food Presentation Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Lounge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby Lounge
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 111 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Sophie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
we loved this place

beautiful private villa
7.7
we loved this place, beautiful gardens, clean room, everything was just about perfect for us. we upgraded before arrival to get a pool, this is a must at this hotel. it was so romantic. we stayed for a week, it did get a bit boring as it was so quite, restaurant so ok. we dined out alot, cabs are cheap. spa was lovely, nothing negative to say at all. a really great place.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass (about £3 in a cab) was great.
Report this review
Maya S. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2011
private and soothing hotel

secluded and far away from bali's crowded
8.7
calming and romantic. i got a private pool just next to my door-room, and the bath is awesome. highly recommended if you need place to get away and just enjoy intimacy with your love one. the staff is also very friendly and helpful. too bad they don't have honeymoon package anymore but you still can request a candle-lite dinner at the pool-side with accompany with traditional balinese music.
Report this review
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2011
nice ethnic hotel

nice pool villa
7.7
very lovely hotel with the ethnic touch. very spacious room and also the open air bathroom is very nice.but a bit problem with the insects nevertheless the hotel provided you with insect treatments every evening, so that should not be a problem
Report this review
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
As soon as i arrived i calmed

The peace and great service
7
As soon as we arrived at our villa, my mind just relaxed. The villas are in their own walled garden with a stream at the bottom, the garden its self a mini jungle, this made us feel like we had total seclusion and the place to ourselves. It was just what i needed, from stressed tired couple the worries and workloads were past as we instantly felt total calm. Great staff too, loved it.
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2011
Quite hotel with nice large villas and facilities

very nice, quite, and rarely see anyone unless you want to find them
9.3
The staff was extremely nice and help full. the villa was very nice and clean with large rooms and plenty of space to relax in peace. the resort was beautiful and well maintained setting a nice romantic atmosphere. it is a bit outside of town so there is not much to do outside of the resort. the staff is able to arrange taxi service with in minutes to take you to the beach or areas around town.
Report this review
Karen B. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Beautiful Pool Villa - Private and Romantic

Everything is huge - from the grounds, pool, bedroom, bathroom. Comfortable bed. Balinese designs with modern touches - complete with flat screen TV, DVD player, speakers and iPod dockets. Good breakfast.
10
The most beautiful villa I've ever stayed in. The pool is huge, clean and amazing! The grounds are very clean with beautiful flowers and trees. Plenty of pleasant surprises - they give complimentary tea and coffee with light dessert, also little handmade chocolates and more. Breakfast by the pool was amazing - tried the pancakes, mee goreng, sausages, garlic bread - all good but portions could be bigger. Service is really good, staff were very very friendly and helpful. Absolutely love our stay here - it was so dreamy and it's as though you're the only people there! (even with the resort being full) Suitable for couples - it'll be an unforgettable experience!
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Peaceful and relaxing retreat

Excellent suroundings
9.7
plataran bali is a tranquil and relaxing resort. hotel staff are helpful, friendly and attentive. the accommodation is nicely decorated and everything is provided in the rooms. rooms are large, spacious and modern. rooms have a nice garden space for relaxing outdoors and a private swimming pool. the restaurant has a very good menu and the food is excellent.
Report this review
David H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Perfect all round !

Staff , peace , bed , villa ,
10
we cant say enough about plataran .the staff were just beautiful.they couldnt do enough for us and nothing was a bother. the location was perfect for us as we wanted peace and quiet but still be able to grab a taxi for around to get to the heart of seminyak. we actually down graded to a garden villa from our pool villa only because we wanted the villa next to the river for the sound of the water. our pool villa was perfect !!! the staff must have though we were mad but they did all possible to help us with what we wanted and they acheived it. we will definitley stay here again and highly recommend it . the main pools and the villa pools were spotlessly clean. the rooms were also immaculate. the food in the restaurant was fantastic too. breakfast was amazing. we highly recommend the bircher muesli and miss it now we are home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There isnt anything in walking distance from Plataran. You cant walk to a restaurant or shops. You need to get reception to order a taxi and go to where you wish to. Only a couple ofminutes in a taxi down the road is Bali Buddha and Cafe Moka . Both are excellent for breakfast,lunch and dinner.Plus great for take away or home delivery. Snapper corner fish and chips plus a pizza restaurant and a sushi restaurant are there too.
Report this review
Mohammed Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cost Effective
7
one of the best hotels in Bali.even though place was bit far from Airport but had a pleasant stay.But the Lunch and Dining was not so attractive.But still i consider as one of the best hotels in bali and worth for money
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2011
Exceptional staff and awesome installations!

A1 service!
9
Plataran Bali Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to stay either for a week-end or an extended stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it is quiet but close to everything (10 minutes to Seminyak, 30 minutes to Airport, 1 hour to Ubud) The installation are complete and everything is clean!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa BaliPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool ReliefPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - BedroomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma SpaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - InteriorPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - BridgePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Dinner Set MenuPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Room ServicePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking ClassPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma SpaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Food PresentationPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lobby LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Dinner Set MenuPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Rindik Corner PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Food PresentationPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Tiga Dari Snack BarPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - SurroundingsPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07