or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa

Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Bedroom Family Villa (Duplex) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom) Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Garden Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting Room Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Villa - Outdoor Bathtub Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - Verandah Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - River View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Relief Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and Activities
Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open Deck Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - Bedroom Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma Spa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Interior Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - View Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding Venue Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Karen B. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Beautiful Pool Villa - Private and Romantic

Everything is huge - from the grounds, pool, bedroom, bathroom. Comfortable bed. Balinese designs with modern touches - complete with flat screen TV, DVD player, speakers and iPod dockets. Good breakfast.
10
The most beautiful villa I've ever stayed in. The pool is huge, clean and amazing! The grounds are very clean with beautiful flowers and trees. Plenty of pleasant surprises - they give complimentary tea and coffee with light dessert, also little handmade chocolates and more. Breakfast by the pool was amazing - tried the pancakes, mee goreng, sausages, garlic bread - all good but portions could be bigger. Service is really good, staff were very very friendly and helpful. Absolutely love our stay here - it was so dreamy and it's as though you're the only people there! (even with the resort being full) Suitable for couples - it'll be an unforgettable experience!
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Peaceful and relaxing retreat

Excellent suroundings
9.7
plataran bali is a tranquil and relaxing resort. hotel staff are helpful, friendly and attentive. the accommodation is nicely decorated and everything is provided in the rooms. rooms are large, spacious and modern. rooms have a nice garden space for relaxing outdoors and a private swimming pool. the restaurant has a very good menu and the food is excellent.
David H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Perfect all round !

Staff , peace , bed , villa ,
10
we cant say enough about plataran .the staff were just beautiful.they couldnt do enough for us and nothing was a bother. the location was perfect for us as we wanted peace and quiet but still be able to grab a taxi for around to get to the heart of seminyak. we actually down graded to a garden villa from our pool villa only because we wanted the villa next to the river for the sound of the water. our pool villa was perfect !!! the staff must have though we were mad but they did all possible to help us with what we wanted and they acheived it. we will definitley stay here again and highly recommend it . the main pools and the villa pools were spotlessly clean. the rooms were also immaculate. the food in the restaurant was fantastic too. breakfast was amazing. we highly recommend the bircher muesli and miss it now we are home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There isnt anything in walking distance from Plataran. You cant walk to a restaurant or shops. You need to get reception to order a taxi and go to where you wish to. Only a couple ofminutes in a taxi down the road is Bali Buddha and Cafe Moka . Both are excellent for breakfast,lunch and dinner.Plus great for take away or home delivery. Snapper corner fish and chips plus a pizza restaurant and a sushi restaurant are there too.
Mohammed Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cost Effective
7
one of the best hotels in Bali.even though place was bit far from Airport but had a pleasant stay.But the Lunch and Dining was not so attractive.But still i consider as one of the best hotels in bali and worth for money
John H. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2011
Exceptional staff and awesome installations!

A1 service!
9
Plataran Bali Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to stay either for a week-end or an extended stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it is quiet but close to everything (10 minutes to Seminyak, 30 minutes to Airport, 1 hour to Ubud) The installation are complete and everything is clean!
Nicola C. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2011
little far from restaurant

the private pool
4.7
it was ok but then we saw gekkos in the room and frogs i was a little scared to take a shower.
Karen J. Couples Australia, October 17, 2011
Amazingly beautiful Quiet Resort

Friendly staff, Very Quite, Amazing surroundings, Beautiful Villas, Very Clean
10
The staff could not do enough for us. The rooms are spacious and private. Very clean. Beautiful tropical surroundings. I will be posting photos of the room and surroundings on Trip advisor for anyone interested in seeing them. It is in the back streets of Kerobokan so you cannot hear the hustle and bustl of the cars and motorbikes.
Amanda G. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Beautiful resort

Lovely grounds, pool, gardens, beautiful spacious rooms
8.7
i really enjoyed my week-long stay here. beautiful gardens and pool, and i felt like i was the only person in the resort mostly it was so quiet and secluded. out of the tourist hustle at kuta and seminyak, and it was great to walk to nearby kerobokan to the markets and to see a non-tourist-fied part of bali.
Travel tip: Take a map of the hotel when you are going there the first time as taxi drivers don't know where it is generally.
Andreas R. Couples Austria, October 11, 2011
Nice Villas but far away

Pool Villas are large and nicely decorated
4.7
Pros: the Villas are nicely decorated, very large and with a nice garden. Cons: it will take you at least an hour to get there because traffic is horrendous in Bali and the villas are quite far away from the airport. Moreover, as the hotel has changed its name, taxi drivers can't find it and you and up circling around. Even without the name change I can understand that drivers can't find it because it is really remote. You even have to go dirt road to get there. I tried to call the hotel but their telefones did not work. It is really a place for couples who want to spend time together in the villa. In low season, the restaurant is empty and basically, except for the Spa, there is more or less nothing to do. The resort tries to offer things like cooking classes and so on though. The Spa is OK but not fantastic. The main negative point is that the girls giving the massage seem to be semi-professional. They try their best but I have seen much better in good hotels. As the hotel restaurant is empty (though the hotel was supposed to be fully booked), we preferred to have breakfast at our villa. They will bring it to you in reasonable time but the food is cold when it arrives. Taxis have to be ordered 1 hour before you want to go somewhere as the place is so remote. Overall, if your main purpose of travel is to relax in solitude with your partner, this may the place to go. Even though I got a very good low season rate for the night, I would not go there a second time. The standard simply does not comply with 4 or 5 stars.
Travel tip: make sure the taxi driver exactly knows the place BEFORE you leave the airport!
Solveig A. Couples Norway, October 9, 2011
Honymoon best hotel

Beautiful bungalow garden and swimming pool
9.7
my sister and me went on holyday together. this hotel was the best for the hole trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (Main Bed)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Bedroom Family Villa (Duplex)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Family Pool Villa (bedroom)Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Garden VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Garden Villa - Outdoor BathtubPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - VerandahPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Mini Jungle ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - River ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main Pool ReliefPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Main PoolPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Aurora Open DeckPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Grand Pool Villa - BedroomPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Padma SpaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - InteriorPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - ViewPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaPlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding VenuePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - LoungePlataran Canggu Resort and Spa Bali - Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C08